1st Contact Reviews

4.85 Rating 91 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend 1st Contact

About 1st Contact: In 1996, we saw the opportunity to create a service that provides speedy, secure and cost-effective international money transfers at competitive exchange rates.

Forex services were traditionally provided by the high street banks and larger money transfer agents, but we knew that we could do better. Money transfer services are just one of the many hundreds of services that banks offer, and let’s be honest, it’s impossible to master them all.

We were right. For more than 20 years, we’ve built a business out of refining and mastering the money transfer service. To date we have over 50,000 registered clients and do over 120,000 transactions per year.

Our goal was, and is, to give clients the ability to transfer money internationally, from anywhere and at any time.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0) 207 759 7550

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate 1st Contact ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Excellent service!so professional and trustworthy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"It's so incredibly easy to use 1st Contact. Really quick and no hassle with extra fees on the account you're sending to. Excellent, excellent, excellent can not recommend them enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Ease of use, constant contact and updates through the stages of transfer so I always feel informed and at ease."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"It was so very fast, did the overseas transaction one day, had the money the next day."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Fantastic service and easy to use. Stress free"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Easy to follow instructions"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I've been using 1st contact for around 8years and I've always been happy with the service. Never had any problems, website is very clear and easy to use. Service is very quick, good rates and in very affordable cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Action is taken immediately!! They’ve never let me down!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Fantastic service! I've been using 1st Contact for 11 years and have never had a single problem. Great rates, fast transfers and fabulous responsive customer service. Cannot recommend highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Easy to use website, always answers questions quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"The staff is always help full and go the extra mile. I have used your service for years and it remains great. Have recommended you to several of my work collegues"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Speedy transfers and good rates. Excellent customer service from Lizelle!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Excellent Comunications Excellent Rates, Speedy Transfer"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Just what I need when sending various amounts (large and small) to family and friends in various countries."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I never have a problem with sending funds through you. The team are always extremely helpful and always resolve any problems or queries immediately. Very high customer satisfaction rate for me."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Service fast, reliable email and SMS updates to keep you informed along the way. Brilliant!!! I highly Reccomend their service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"good rates and reliable"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Professional, efficient and hassle free online transfers every time. Fantastic self service and customer service......never fail to make it easy to use :-) thank you :-)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely efficient, the lady who helped me was well informed and did everything as she promised. Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick and on top of their subject"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
1st Contact is rated 4.85 based on 91 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on +1 213-325-5109 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This