4Com Reviews

4.2 Rating 308 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend 4Com
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how 4Com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
4Com 5 star review on 2nd February 2022
Axis Property Group
4Com 1 star review on 14th August 2020
Caren
4Com 1 star review on 14th August 2020
Caren
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do not be fooled by High reviews this is quite possibly the worst phone system on the market. Despite offering as system that they claim does everything the system is unusable. We have had countless base stations and pads and despite all our phones being static on desks the faults keep mounting up. Call constantly cut off both incoming and outgoing. Unable to call from phones or phones claim they are calling but no sound. Displays locking so system has to be powered off to re use. Had a new display for my base and was unable to use it, helpline claimed my phone was set up incorrectly even though they installed the system. Now this phone is unusable again as problems above. We are tied into a contract but the moment we are able to free ourselves we will. Trying to run a business where we end up using our mobile phones is a joke. Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Absolutely disgraceful sales techniques to dupe customers into expensive 7 year rolling renewal contracts. No flexibility or renegotiation should your business change ie reduce need. Not clear that they offer a limited discount period before hiking their rates. I was blatantly told that switching from BT would save me money. Once we are free of this albatross of a contract we would never go near 4com again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Appalling sales policy. If the phone system actually worked as they say it does, it would sell itself. Instead, the salesmen act like con artists, flattering and fawning, in an attempt to deflect you from the [very small] print that says you are signing up for terms that are entirely different from the ones they have offered. This kind of business practice is disgusting. I would suggest you avoid them like the plague.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I was mis-sold by the Sales person, they told me this was for a 2 year contract, Im dyslexic so when I signed the contract I wasn't able to correctly understand what I was doing and I trusted the person selling it to me. I attempted to raise this when asking for cancellation with 4com, but they were having none of it, the price of the services and equipment being provided is so expensive it should be criminal. PLEASE READ THIS - Run, do not look back, get as far away from this company as you can.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Im sorry to see there are so many one star reviews as i have found the 4Com experience positive. We have 5 phones in all and all of us are happy with them. The installment went OK and to personalise the system to your requirements is a doddle with a quick phone to support and telling them what you need rather than trying to figure out how to do it yourself. Today I spoke to Georgina on support, who was happy to help and carried out the adjustment efficiently. Thank you Georgina.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
We use HiHi phones in a Surgery setting - I have to say they 'look the part' and have all the 'mod cons' that you THINK would make the service more efficient and experience better BUT... They continuously cut off and have poor signal which causes our patients to become very angry - increases our work load due to complaints and considering we are in a clinical setting and consultations are important/time limited, calling the patient back/re-booking them in is not so easy with an already stretched service! It is also not fair on our patients to wait for a call and then not receive the service needed! Also emergency calls from paramedics/hospitals etc which require some urgency get cut off/they are unable to get through to the surgery even on our bypass line. We also have issues with the phones 'freezing' on a blank screen again not at all helpful to our clinicians who are triaging calls and have a whole clinic full of telephone appointments. Unfortunately we have had a very negative experience with these phones and like others have mentioned, we are signed up to a 5 year contract which we pay an EXTORTIONATE fee for every month and we do not get the service we pay for! I have called HiHi every day so far this week with an issue only for it to be 'logged' and no one to call me back, on occasion I have got through to some helpful engineers who remotely log into the phones to help but with most issues we experience a remote engineer can only do so much. I would like to terminate our contract with HiHi, but again this has been unsuccessful as signed into a contract, despite the fact we do not receive the service we supposedly pay for! These phones just don't meet our business needs, I wouldn't recommend to another surgery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Do not enter into an agreement with 4 Com, you will be stung for thousands of pounds and I mean thousands. They entice you into a 2 year contract (actually 7 years if you read the tiny small print in the contract) at a reduced rate and then after the 2 years offer you another 2 years at a reduced rate for another 7 years. For a small business their charges are extortionate. £521 a month to lease 2 HiHi phone systems and 2 portable systems. (£43,764 in total for 4 phones which are leased never to be owned). On top of this you have the phone line and broadband rental of £220 a month. For the same money you could lease a new car, including maintenance, tax and tyres! To cancel the contract will cost our business over £40,000! Which I have asked about on a number of occasions. They charge different amounts to each company, there is no standard lease agreement and they charge what the salesperson things they can get away with. I am seeking both legal advice and have been in contact with the FCA (Financial Conduct Authority). As stated in previous reviews this company are SCAMMERS, AVOID!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Strongly recommend not to use this company. They are extremely friendly and efficient BUT you inadvertedly sign a contract that you cannot get out of. The costs ramp up after the first couple of years. They say that you can canel at any time but with a one-off cost to BNP leasing of over £16,000 (which they kindly reduced!). I am a very small family business paying over £500 a month for a telephone system only used by myself. I have repeatedly begged 4Com to be set free of the contract. They have given me off £70 a month which is nothing and refuse to set me free unless I pay the one-off £16K charge to BNP leasing (which apparently has nothing to do with them) although you don't know that when you sign the contract!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stay away conmen overpriced poor equipment poor customer service endless problems full of empty promises about discounts and sorting out problems. calls cutting out you answer the phone there’s nobody there ! The external ringer just keeps ringing so we had to unplug it . On and on endless problems don’t sign anything
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awful company to deal with, overvalued, inefficient phone systems and long contract terms that quickly ramp up when initial contract offers cease. Promise that new disocunts will apply after the initial term but consistently fail to do so, stay well away. We're currently exploring an early termination. AVOID at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just had a customer service call with Tom. Friendly, helpful and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shocking sales !! After dealing with a very pushy sales guy who I said I wouldn’t sign on the day as I had another meeting with another provider, I received the paper work for the so called “deal” I was lead to believe it was a 24 month contract. Oh no it’s 24 months at one price but it’s an 84 month contract with the remaining months at almost triple the price !! Yer I won’t be signing that contract. Keep your eyes peeled for the small print and don’t sign on the day !! Shocking service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
we have had so many faults on our system that all the phones had to be changed, I still have a fault on my phone as it keeps disconnecting but the facility to contact hihi on my phone has vanished so I rang them to complain but could not complain without a password which nobody in the company knew so they did nothing and I still have a phone that does not work no customer support. Basically overly complicated rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sold a 2 year contract paying less than 200 a month, now its apparently a 7 year contract at over 500. Scammers and I'll be seeing them in court.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing experience with the video team, Boz and Steve, thanks for only strengthening our relationship with 4Com further guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Poor service from the start! haven't even got the line installed yet after multiple attempts. Great sales pitch and then when you sign it's all down hill from there. We haven't even been set up yet. Avoid at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Msileading or conned? Make sure you read every word of your contract and do not trust what the sales person says to you. Regardless of the promises and prices you are given, the contract will not be the same. We were sold a 2 year contract but in actual fact the contract started with a 2 year reduced rate, leading to the following 5 years at an extortionate rate. All the extras we were told about were also add ons for extra money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible service, the phones cut out all the time, lines are bad and frankly joining them has been the worst business move I have made in a very long time
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Incomplete installation - mis sold by a devious sales person - wait to you get the price increases- plus try to get out of their contract for me 12k for 3 phones - absolute rip off company - trust me don't believe the 5 start ratings on her they are also a scam
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
As lots have said a con company A Decent product but the hidden charges after 18 months make it impossible. Over 18k to cancel being charged £800 for 5 phones and internet Had an Free upgrade now being charged for 2 systems A group law suit needs to happen
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
4Com is rated 4.2 based on 308 reviews