Jdwilliams Reviews

1.6 Rating 244 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 25th July 2022
Dawn
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 17th June 2022
Nigel Hutson
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 22nd December 2021
Bernadette Roberts
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Andrew
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 23rd February 2021
Susan Croxford
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This company tried to charge me for missed payment when the reality is the money was paid to them 3 months and 2 hours of phone calls and its still not sorted out. I have bank statements to prove this. And the call centre is useless would be better off letting a pack of monkeys do the work. Shocking
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Do not order from this company, they take your money and don't deliver the goods and then try and get a refund from their Indian call centre! Awful awful awful. Do not do it.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
So bad. Ordered an £80 aor bet and received kids toys!! Called up and with 3 days till Christmas I was told I eill have to wait another 5 working days for a replacement or place the order again for next day delivery which o was not going to do. My mother now os going to end up sleeping in the sofa. Thank you JD williams
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 22nd December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Account Number: V8322143. I’m so disappointed with JD Williams. I bought a very expensive item a 65 inch Samsung QLED TV. I was really looking forward to my purchase, so I took the day off to take delivery (I’m self employed). Arrow XL the company they use for large deliveries were exceptional, kept me up to date on delivery times, phoned and text to give me a time within 15 minutes!!! How amazing is that!! I was really happy with their service!! I removed the TV from the box and followed the the instructions by the letter, removing all the packaging as instructed. When I came to take the remote control out of its packaging one of the navigation buttons was loose in the bag so I could not set the TV up….. I was gutted!! Hi contacted JD Williams that morning, both by email and on Facebook. Eventually I got a reply just over a week later on Facebook. They explained that they did not have the remote controls….. If I’d like to buy one then they would reimburse me when I provide receipts/invoices…… So it’s my responsibility to pay for a new remote control and rectify their problem….. I honestly cannot believe that!!! Can’t see Curry’s doing that can you?!? This wasn’t a cheap item….. I’m totally out of pocket. Had a useless TV and all the packaging laying around my home for over a week for that response!!! Same in you JD Williams….. No doubt you’ll expect me to take another day off and lose another days wages so you can pick the TV up as requested…… Your customer services are truly SHOCKING!!! This review will be going on Google reviews and Facebook reviews so hopefully you look after your customers better in the future!!!
Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021 Jdwilliams 1 star review on 7th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I was accepted recently for a credit catalogue account and as ots near Christmas I ordered a few gifts for family members. I was awaiting my delivery when a day or 2 later I received an email stating that they have closed my account and I will not receive my order due to my credit rating, why accept people and give them the go ahead to order from your catalogue and repeatedly remind me that I have money to spend only to close my account a couple of days later because apparently my credit rating isn't good enough. Your company is a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bad customer service!! I was not informed that my order was not processed due to apparent credit check issues (when I have perfect credit). I ordered my son 2 football kits in Black Friday sale and heard nothing back!!! Now kits are sold out EVERYWHERE!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Well all I can say lessons learnt do not set up an account with J D Williams they are the worst mail catalogue company ever. Their interest rest are so very high indeed complete rob dogs. I payed my bills all through the Pandemic never missed a payment with them. Paid a large amount off in June. And last month I was two days late making a payment through being Poorly and they charged me £12.00 for this. Shocking when you have been a good customer. I am in the process of legally having this all checked. Funny how they Pay top Stars on Tv for their Advertising of clothes. What ever has happened to good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Terrible service, terrible company. I have been bent over backwards just to get a replacement for my tower sensor bin which is faulty. The manufacturer issued me with a faulty code, as of JD Williams possible the faulty item need to return first the item is now collected and I still cannot get the replacement. Do I not have any rights as a consumer? How is this fair, they keep beating me around the bush so the item goes out of stock so they won’t have to replace it. Of all the companies I have bought from this is the worst I have ever dealt with
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I opened an account and was given £125 credit. I downloaded the app and attempted to buy a few stocking fillers. The app just went round and round in circles telling me to log in every time the page refreshed. I tried to log in on google chrome and safari and the same thing happened. Looking for help on the site is not the best they want lots of details emailing. Not even a live chat option! I then read these reviews and thought you know what, not worth it!! I will buy online from anywhere else. Avoid avoid avoid!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Worst online shopping ever, went to pay my minimum payment of 6.00 took whole of my balance out. Customer service disgraceful, slow and don't seem bothered. Went to check my credit limit and at 0.very disgusted at jd Williams. Terrible service want to be ashamed especially after all there advertising on tv.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I called customer service but instead resolve matter they feel sorry for not refund . My son went to shop to refund item before collection in Nottingham store and request ask for refund for item purchased online. a till girl open packaging called manager for refund .because my son is young lad ,store manager refused give him credit by accusing him that he open item so can't give refund . Also till girl said music is too loud in store she can't hear what my son saying so she thrown parcel at him n told him to take it.my son had suddenly panick attack the way staff deal with him and he had no choice to rush out of store. We didn't have refund and neither good service from victoria branch in Nottingham. Anyone give us right direction to take this matter further pls.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never buy a sofa from this company. My sofa was only two months old & the wood frame snapped in the centre of the sofa,I've called many times but not once they didn't reply. They did email me to say they are sending out independent engineer to inspect the sofa and his report said its a manufacturering fault and there was a clear crack in the wood. I'm still waiting for a call as want a full refund and the sofa collected so I can buy another from another source. I Could of had a nasty accident if the wood frame came through the fabric!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Approved me for credit and I placed an order then the same night they removed my credit and cancelled my order!! No email to tell me this. Luckily I checked my online account.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Suddenly remove my credit account without contacting me first
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking company ,totally inept and useless unable to understand simple instructions...they are trying to charge me twice for 1 iiem ..they are definitely the worst company I have ever had the misfortune od dealing with ..avoid lik.e the plague
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company is a complete joke. They offered me a credit limit I actually didnt really need but thought it may contribute to building my credit history. Then when I finally decided to but something, after couple of weeks as I was reminded about it by them when I made a purchase and got confirmation, I decided to set up a Direct Debit to pay in full so I checked my account as well and it appeared the transaction was cancelled! I saw my credit limit is ZERO and got information that I attempted to but OVER credit limit. The purchase was for funny 9 pounds while the limit credit was £150. I contacted them and one of their agent told me it will not affect my credit score. Then I checked my credit score and it went down for almost 100 points. I contacted them again only to get information that I was DECLINED and it will be visible on my credit score or rather the fact the credit limit is closed! It will affect my credit score for 10 years now. UNBELIEVABLE! stay away from them I am going to take legal action against them if they do nothing regarding it as I was planning a mortgage i 1-2 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been a customer of this brand for many years, but there is currently a major issue with their returns process. On several occasions I have had to jump through hoops, with repeated‘chats’, emails and phone call to get returns of items credited to my account. Am seriously considering closing my account, which would be a shame as ironically the delivery service is currently really impressive. None of this is eased by the fact that No longer dealing with UK call centre staff anymore and it takes an age on the phone. Could be bye bye JDWilliams sadly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
clothes are lovely quality, good affordable & look like the pictures on the website, brilliant service, acknowledgement of orders, quick friendly delivery, perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order and paid by debit card including Express delivery. Items never arrived. J D Williams cancelled order without telling me. Then said items were out of stock. I asked for a refund. Still waiting 5 days now for refund. Contacted customer service 3 or 4 times to be told that I have to contact my bank to arrange a refund. Never heard anything so outrageous. All they keep doing is apologising and offering 10% off next order, so you pay more money, get your order cancelled and don't get a refund. Terrible experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
absolute rubbish. got to know my order was cancelled and limit credit went to zero after getting confirmation of my order only by checking my account while setting up direct debit. Does it mean they cancelled agreement? Completely unprofessional . I would buy this item anyway. Now I will just choose any other place as the company seems not to be serious at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.6 based on 244 reviews