Jdwilliams Reviews

1.73 Rating 177 Reviews
18 %
of reviewers recommend Jdwilliams

Write Your review

Tell us how Jdwilliams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This company has got to be kidding me , fake perfumes !!!!! I work hard for my money I don’t expect a company like u to be selling me fake stuff at extortionate prices ....
Posted 8 months ago
Allowed someone to access a dormant account, order £250 worth of goods then update the name and delivery address without any kind of checks yet they claim they have ‘very robust’ fraud prevention checks in place, have closed my account and won’t be using again
Posted 8 months ago
Will never deal with this Company again. Ordered a bedroom set about two months ago in white. Now bearing in mind this is a set, the chest of drawers was wrong colour and the wardrobe was not complete, sent two boxes of the same pieces. Arrow UK are refusing to enter our ground floor flt. My husband has a fractured hip and I have mobility problems and there is no help from either side. JDW have been a total waste of time blaming everything on covid. I have had to cancel my new furniture from another company as my is room is cluttered with six big heavy boxes whi h they are refusing to move them. I have been credited for them but the after sales service is nothing short of diabolical.
Posted 8 months ago
I have never ordered anything from this company ,I had a letter to say they were unable to deliver the order ,I still havent ordered anything ,but I have now received two statement ,saying I owe money !!!!!!! Not impressed and I have never had anything from JdWilliams
Posted 8 months ago
Placed order, £139.99 taken from my bank. No delivery of order. Ring to see what the problem was... Told my account has been closed by their credit control team???? . They've stole my money. Will be asking my bank for fraud investigation against this company.
Posted 8 months ago
Second time I have tried to get help for a problem no response only automatic email s. No answer from customer service got cut off by complaint dept looking to go further with my problem. Get advice can't catch virus over phone this is so rediculous
Posted 8 months ago
Customer service dreadful. I ordered a coat from them which was to be delivered to a local parcel shop. Basically, I never received the coat 12 emails later no satisfaction dealt with 9 different people. They have offered me a refund which I have not recieved.
Posted 9 months ago
Unsubscribe from emails every day to be told l was successful but they keep coming more than one a day . I have enjoyed shopping here in the past with no problem .
Posted 9 months ago
Goods arrived at my home not ordered, not wanted. First Yankee Candles. Arranged with JD Williams to return items after being told it was fraud on my very old account number. I hadnt bought anything for many years. At the time of discussing this situation I was told that there was a mirror also on order, but they would cancel it. A few days later this monster mirror arrived, so big it takes up the length of my hallway. Trying to return this to to JD Williams seems an impossibility at the moment. Hermes called early today, he took one look and said it's too big I cant take it. Two hours later another vehicle arrived, he said he couldnt take it because we didnt have any paperwork. I ask who would want to deal with a company who cant sort the collection of a piece of furniture that has not been ordered by me and I want it in our house. I certainly would not recommend JD Williams to my worst enemy.
Posted 9 months ago
After searching for some furniture a friend suggested trying JD Williams. So I did. I found 2 items that looked great and a 20% off discount made them look even better! I was advised at time of purchase that one would be delivered slightly later due to stock. Ok. I can wait. Item 1s funds were taken from my account which meant it was on its way - woohoo. Get the tracking information and check it regularly. Only to find it’s been damaged before transit and the courier wouldn’t accept it. Wait for an email or notification from JD Williams about what’s happened.. Nothing. So I call and get told I have to wait, be refunded and then I can reorder but at full price. I don’t reorder at full price because why would you when you’d previously had a 20% discount. There was no offer of price matching considering I’d not actually done anything wrong which I was disappointed in so Did a Karen and complained - no response. Item 2; receive an email saying instead of September it would now be October. Ok fine. Just give me what I’ve ordered. But again, tracking information sent out. Then AGAIN “ We're sorry your parcel has been delayed, we'll have it on the move in the next 24 hours” only for 4 days later to receive an email from JD Williams saying my return has been processed? What return? I didn’t even receive the item to consider returning it! So now I’m again waiting the painful 10 days for funds to be returned to my account. In all honesty I can’t say how good their products are because having made 2 orders I’ve never actually received them. Just been out of pocket for weeks and with no “I’m sorry” or anything to go along with it. Their customer service is shocking. Their communication is even worse. So by all means, if you fancy some stress, being out of pocket for weeks (and it’s more than the usual up to 5 working days!) then do some ordering.... If not, STAY AWAY
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered item and paid for specific day delivery. Wasn't even despatched. Took phone & emails to be told after nearly 2 weeks that not in stock. Still waiting for refund. Item still on website but £25 more expensive.
Posted 9 months ago
False advertising I ordered a ps5 from them and had to register with them, then three days later they cancelled my order as they said they couldn't take my payment. Absolute rubbish as card already showed the payment to them Convinced they never had the stock And just a scam to get people's details
Posted 10 months ago
Horrible!!!!! Run!!!! Dont ever buy anything from this website. Ordered a £546 fridge freezer and have still not received. The money was taken out my account and I've beeen calling and getting different stories from the different customer service reps. I'm so sad and depressed from all this. Please run and never buy anything from jd William's!!! Run!!!
Posted 10 months ago
I returned several toys with Hermes they never got returned. Do I get the police involved? Where are these returns
Posted 10 months ago
DO NOT USE, HERMES SAY THEY HAVE DELIVERED THE ORDER - EVEN THOUGH THEY PROBABLY LEFT IT OUTSIDE MY FRONTDOOR WHICH IS PRACTICALLY ON THE STREET!! THEYLIED THAT THEY HANDED TO ME AND J D WILLIAMS WILL NOT REFUND AFTER KEEPING OVER £200 OF MY MONEY FOR OVER 5WEEKS- THEY HAVE CAUSED ANXIETY AND STRESS. THEY IGNORE YOUR CALLS AND EMAILS. STEER CLEAR.
Posted 10 months ago
Customer service appalling. They treat their customers really badly. Like most companies there happy to take your money but after that it’s appalling. Try getting hold of anyone, you just get fobbed off
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered a dishwasher, that was showing as in stock on the website, paid in full, which included a £10.50 delivery charge, and was told it would be delivered in 3-5 working days. 3 working days later still no delivery confirmation, I rang to be told that the dishwasher wasn't in stock, it was expected to come into stock within 5 days but it may not and to ring the next morning to see if it had. I emailed a complaint to jd williams which 3 days later I still had no response to, despite receiving an email stating they would respond within 48 hours. I rang again 2 days later to check whether the dishwasher had come in to stock to be told they are not expecting it for another week. I've cancelled my order but have now got to wait for confirmation of the cancellation from the delivery company, which can take 3-5 days, before they will issue a refund. This is the first time I have used this company and will definitely not consider using them again!
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered Apple Airpods, paid for a next day. 4 days later, no Airpods, and JD Williams keep saying keep waiting, one advisor told me I had been refunded (I haven't) he then said, oh we can't do refunds (ERM why not?) Then he said I will be refunded, but only if the delivery doesn't happen. It didn't , as it's now 5 days later. Consumer Goods Act 2015 states if they failed to deliver on the agreed date (monday) they are to refund or replace at a new agreed time. They are refusing to do both. So I've reported them to trading standards. Shockingly bad company who don't care for their customers. I now have a fight to get my £139 back. Avoid unless you like going round in circles and being lied to.
Posted 10 months ago
Disgusting company with no customer service at all. I have been a customer for over 4 years, constantly purchasing, never missed a payment and paid over and above and my account was stopped with no explanation at all. Couldn’t speak to anyone and waited a month for a response. Don’t ever use this company
Posted 11 months ago
During lockdown no next day, which was understandable. HOWEVER, paid for subscription was NOT extended and was told would be. Then when realised had not, told tough basically! Their customer service do not care and they refuse to let me talk to a manager! AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE!! PLUS they no longer do 4E fitting shoes, which they give No reason for getting rid of and their 3E are now narrower! They do not care, but lost money from me as gone elsewhere now!
Posted 11 months ago
Jdwilliams is rated 1.73 based on 177 reviews