Watches2U Reviews

1.74 Rating 53 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend Watches2U
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Watches2U Reviews

Phone:

0208 688 5748

Location:

PO Box 2041

Write Your review

Tell us how Watches2U made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We bought a watch and after a year it broke,now watches for u have washed their hands of it and have fobbed us off with chasing the manufacture ourselves, a disgrace as they was the ones we paid , don't buy from them as they have no back up if the watch breaks!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered on a Friday and received the watch the next day. Really happy with the service.
Posted 3 years ago
Poor customer service regarding returns. Lady on the phone very unprofessional and lacked customer care.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a watch from Watches2u that was half the price of its nearest competitor last Wednesday (01/03/17) was delivered two days later. Cannot fault the service or the merchant in any way. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 years ago
ordered a watch for a birthday present on the 7/1/17 that was in stock on with est dispatch for the 9th. Now the item isnt instock wont be instock till the end of the month, so the recipiant will be presentless till i sort out another watch. I emailed to ask for a refund and got sent a snotty message back. Id heard good things about the website but i think the customer service department needs a lot of training and wont be recommending to my family and friends.
Posted 3 years ago
DONT ORDER OF THIS WEB SITE THEY TAKE YOUR ORDER AND CANCEL IT THEN WITHHOLD YOUR MONEY FOR UP TO 7 DAYS I STILL HAVE NOT RECIEVED REFUND SO I WILL MISS OUT ON A CHRISTMAS PRESENT AS THEY ARE HOLDING MY MONEY.. AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE
Posted 3 years ago
Dear potential Watches2U Customers,

Do not use this service. Watches2U is not a reputable or honourable business.

I had not previously heard of Watches2U before placing an order for a Daniel Wellington watch. I paid extra for expedited shipping as I needed the watch as a gift for a loved one.

Watches2U took my money (for an item they claimed to have in stock) and then bombarded me with promotional emails. A week later, Watches2U sent me a generic, unapologetic email cancelling my order. The email contained grammatical errors and stated several generic reasons why my order may have been cancelled, before stating that Watches2U had no stock.

I have since learned that this is a common Watches2U practice – Watches2U will take your money before they even check whether they have the item in question. Later on, they will send you a generic email that appears to have been written by a child, which barely explains their poor conduct.

Once again, do not use this service.
Posted 3 years ago
SHOCKING SERVICE WITH EVEN WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICES! Please read if you are even considering this retailer then don't!

Had bought a watch for my brothers 21st present, 10 days in advance so should be fine to arrive in time. You would think...

Have one email back saying order has not been processed properly so have to re do the order.

Then re order and receive and email saying the order is being processed and will be delivered in 5-7 working days... Shoddy but fine at least he will get it!

Then receive an order 1 WEEK later after no contact saying order can't be processed will be received by the 22nd of DECEMBER! His Birthday is this weekend you useless idiots! No apologies in any emails for the reschedule of service, no offer of discount, nothing!

Follow this with a reply email saying I want a refund and that this service has been terrible, one of the worst I've ever experienced. To which is replied-

"Perhaps you should control your disgusting tongue and then you will receive a better service, Our staff should not have to receive emails with such language. This is the last email we will respond to, any future emails will be junked"

Kind regards
Karen Tilbury
Head of Client Services

Well Karen, you should be fired! Hope this helps anyone thinking of using this retailer in the future, best paying more and receiving decent service.
Posted 3 years ago
they got my money ,then 2 weeks later told me my watch was not in stock , and to pick another , I did , again not in stock after , 4 other picks, all not in stock....I asked for a refund.... and guess what? I should receive my refund in 60 days... can you believe that 60 days I since purchased the watch from another site no problems at all plus if I want a refund they informed me 2 days max stay away from topwatches2u john Holman California usa
Posted 4 years ago
We ordered end of November. Item should have arrived 7th December. No word from them whatsoever so we chased them. Short sharp reply from them saying they won't be able to get it to us till NEXT YEAR! Disgraceful. What sort of company sells to customers clearly buying for Christmas without actually having any stock!!

It was showing in stock when we ordered it. There is no way we'd have ordered it otherwise. But of course it's now too late to get one elsewhere.
This is terrible & of course the company have offered us no compensation whatsoever. The best they have offered is to kindly give us our money back. DISGRACEFUL.

They should buy one from another company who ACTUALLY HAVE STOCK and pay the difference in cost.

12/12 update. Due to my honest review, watches2u have cancelled my order, even though I haven't requested them to. So it seems watches2u doesn't tolerate honest feedback. I'm no solicitor but watches2u attitude to feedback seems a bit unfair & them cancelling ones order without the customers consent seems unfair also. So buy from watches2u at your peril.
Posted 4 years ago
ordered a swiss miltary watch from watches2u,very happy with purchase and service from this company.,would have no problem buying from them in the future.
Posted 4 years ago
I bought a watch for a Christmas present only to find out on Christmas Day that it's faulty. Watches2u aren't interested in replacing the watch even though it's never been worn. They offered no help and told me to "deal with the manufacturer’s warranty" accepting no responsibility.
I would avoid this company at all costs, terrible customer service.
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a watch which was stated as in stockand was promised a speedy delivery. Following no delivery after 1 week I was told that the delivery was imminent. This response continued for a month until finally watches2u admitted that they were having problems getting stock in. I was diappointed by the fact that I had to proactively enquire about the status of my update - watches2u never got in touch with me to update me. They also had no problem with taking full payment from myself, for an item they did not have in stock.
Posted 6 years ago
Watches2U is rated 1.74 based on 53 reviews