A-Plan Insurance Reviews

4.72 Rating 6,075 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend A-Plan Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.74 out of 5
Read A-Plan Insurance Reviews

About A-Plan Insurance:

A-Plan Insurance has been providing a personal service to our clients since the 1960s through our 80+ High Street branches.

Visit Website

Phone:

01993 893311

Email:

marketing@aplan.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have found a much CHEAPER insurance provider, about 30% of what you have charged me.
Helpful Report
(Cheltenham) - Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mr Turcotte, we’re sorry that you felt we were expensive on this occasion. We endeavour to spend the time needed to get to know you to properly understand your insurance requirements and then work with a panel of insurers to make sure we get you the most competitive quote for the correct level of cover you need. The branch has tried to contact you to discuss the basis of your alternative quote to try and help resolve this issue.
Posted 3 years ago
Salesman was very cock sure of him self & arguementive
Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 4 years ago
Very sorry to hear that Mr Davidson. I will pass on this feedback to your branch and ask the manager to get in touch to resolve this issue
Posted 4 years ago
Very poor communication
Helpful Report
(Eastleigh) - Posted 4 years ago
We're very sorry to hear this Mrs Boxall. I will make contact with your branch to let them know of your experience and to see if we can resolve this for you.
Posted 4 years ago
After using yourselves for my own insurance for years I contacted on behalf of my husband for the first time this year. In the first instance he was posted out the insurance documents for a completely different person and when the policy documentation did arrive it failed to include the statement needed for signing together with the prepaid envelope. After this we then received a letter to ask why hadn't we sent proof of any no claims when I had already explained previously that the broker wouldn't release this as his old policy on a different vehicle had not yet expired and we would forward it to you within the next two months. When I contacted I had to explain all this again and ask why I had still not received the form for signing for his policy. We finally received this in the post only to receive another letter some two weeks later saying if we did not provide proof of no claims within 7 days it would be too late to include them on the policy. To say the errors have been extremely tiresome in what should have been a very simply process is an understatement. When I finally spoke to someone else regarding the no claims 'issue' and to see whether the insurance company would wait to receive his no claims once his other policy ends I was told that I would need to wait over the weekend for recordings to be replayed to determine what had been spoken about previously. This was absolutely fine. I missed a call on the following Monday and when I phoned back I was just told it had been decided it was acceptable to wait for the proof of no claims until x date. The general tone however was that this was all a bit of an inconvenience to the person and I felt yet again very disappointed at the standard of service. It had of course been a huge inconvenience to me from start to finish. I have felt very disappointed after so long of good service and because I do prefer to use a broker when possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Really sorry to hear that we that we have let you down with our service Mr Evans. I will pass your feedback on to the branch manager who will contact you. Best wishes, A-Plan Insurance
Posted 4 years ago
Still waiting for my insurance policy?. Keep phoneing no joy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear that Mr Curtis. I will pass this feedback on to the branch and they will be in touch to resolve this as soon as possible
Posted 4 years ago
I was promised documents sent through the post, very important! Sadly have not received them? :(
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very sorry to hear this. I will speak to your branch and ask them to resolve this for you as soon as possible. Best wishes
Posted 4 years ago
penalise loyal customers
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear that Mr Low. I have passed your feedback on to your branch who will be in touch
Posted 4 years ago
Phoned up for advise (as advised on a website I was looking at) and got an agent that wasn't very understanding and made me feel like an idiot.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear that. This is not the level of service that we would anticipate from our branches and I will certainly be passing on your feedback to the branch manager. Best wishes
Posted 4 years ago
You got my email address wrong several times so I wasn't notified when my box was activated, you also got my phone number wrong so when it come to gett
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very sorry to hear that. I will pass on your feedback to the branch manager. Best wishes.
Posted 4 years ago
Everything
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear that you weren't happy with our service. I will speak to your branch manager and ask them to get in touch to resolve matters.
Posted 4 years ago
Lots of information requested after I took the policy out! Next time I will go with a more professional company that let's you know what is required.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear about your experience Mrs Keight. I have passed on your comments to your branch and they should be in touch to resolve this for you.
Posted 4 years ago
I paid £585 to insure a car for my son on his provisional licence and me as the named driver on 21/12/16. I cancelled the policy on 01/02/17 as he passed his test. We now have A-Plan insurance for him. Had I realised that I would be charged £248.60 for 42 days cover, I would have thought again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mr Hunt. I believe that your branch has been in contact and has now resolved this for you. Apologies for any inconvenience
Posted 4 years ago
My vehicle was stolen in November, but nobody has informed DVLA or Close Brothers. A-plan are blaming Ageus and Ageus are saying it's A-plans responsibility. I am having money deducted from my account for road tax for a vehicle I no longer posess
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Every time my insurance renews it goes up in price quite dramatically.have been with aplan insurance for at least 3 year,and each year its gone up, which i think is wrong. Currantly im paying around £89 a month for my car insurance its quite a lot.im sure i can get it cheaper than what i am paying with yourself ,elsewere.so if you cant get the payments lower than what they are i will go elsewhere for my insurance.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Sorry to hear that. I will pass on your feedback to your branch.
Posted 4 years ago
Had letters saying I owe money in arrears when tthe money had already gone out my bank. Proof and everything. Ridiculous company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there. I have spoken to your branch manager and they are looking into this for you. Kind regards
Posted 4 years ago
Prop form did not reflect the conversation I had with the broker. I revised and sent back but have had no confirmation
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very sorry to hear that. I have spoken to your branch and they will be in touch in order to rectify this for you.
Posted 5 years ago
total rubbish,stopped on spot check aplan not updated system so police say we have no insurance,rang out of hours as saturday afternoon and aplan cant confirm we do have insurance.AVOID,IM GOING BACK TO AVIVA
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We are extremely sorry that this happened and for the problems it has caused. Rest assured that we will be raising it with your branch and they will be in touch.
Posted 5 years ago
Having been involved in a minor accident I received virtually no advice from the Andover office. I was left to deal with the 3rd party insurers on my own
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very sorry to hear this Mrs Stockdale. I have passed on your feedback to the Andover branch and they will be in touch to see if we can help put things right for you.
Posted 5 years ago
I will be changing insurance company on house van and car when their due not happy one bit
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr Ellis, very sorry to hear this. I have asked your branch to get in touch to see if we can put this right for you.
Posted 5 years ago
Took out home insurance policy not recieved any dodumantion. Still waiting for u to get back in touch. 3months ago .still waiting ???.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr Stone, we are very sorry to hear that you have not received your documentation. I will be following this up with your branch straight away. They will come back to you and resolve this matter as soon as possible. Thank you for your feedback and for alerting us to this matter.
Posted 5 years ago
A-Plan Insurance is rated 4.72 based on 6,075 reviews