Aerialforce Reviews

4.07 Rating 2,681 Reviews
77 %
of reviewers recommend Aerialforce
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.11 out of 5
Read Aerialforce Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0808 239 1910

Location:

BOURNE HOUSE, 475, GODSTONE ROAD, WHYTELEAFE

Write Your review

Tell us how Aerialforce made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Brilliant service, all sorted quickly and efficiently and no problems. Really good service. Engineer Ricky St John was top notch.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
After I asked for a qupte I had a chatty e mail from somone called Jade who saidtheywoild 'pop'round' formabout£55+vat+parts so I said go ahead. They gave me an appointment and I waited in until they called at 1pm to say they did not cover my area-sorry! I evetuually had the whole areial and wires replaced by a local man for £85 and NO VAT. Areialforce is a big concern so you are paying an extra 20%vat for the privededge, be warned. I give them 2 stars because they did ring to say they were not coming.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Terrible company would not deal with again. On the pre-visit call, I described the job in detail, and was told that the cost for what was to be classed as a ‘repair’, would be £69+VAT. I emphasized on the call that the situation wasn’t all that vanilla, but was assured that, given it was a 2 storey house, the cost would be £69+VAT. So on that basis I agreed to the visit. When the engineer arrived, he made an assessment of the work needed but then said it would cost £69+VAT, plus 2 x £89+VAT to extend each of the 2 joined-together cables (by maybe 3 metres). So total of £247+VAT. When I mentioned the fact that the sales agent had said that the cost would be £69, the engineer said that this was only for the most trivial of repairs, and that this didn’t include parts – which by his assessment this came to the additional £178+VAT (despite it being about 6 metres of coax plus 8 connectors). Since this was significantly more than I was counting on spending, I said that I didn’t want to proceed on the day – but was told (quite aggresively) that even so, I’d have to pay the £69 regardless, since it was a diagnostics fee. I am annoyed about the fact that it was not even mentioned at the time of booking, that the total price might be significantly more – and that if I didn’t proceed, I’d have to pay the £69 for diagnostics anyway. The strong impression given was that the price was fixed. Obviously, once the engineer was in my house and asking for money, I felt like I had no other option other than to pay the fee, which I did. I contacted their customer care department twice to discuss - they have ignored my emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Lee was very polite and professional. Explained all the options with no sales pressure. He fixed the TV and thanks to his one stop van, was able to fix a Free-sat dish. All’s well 😊👏
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Our engineer was professional and explained all of our options clearly to us, and got the issue resolved the same day. However, the customer service from the company itself and promise of a same-day visit were disappointing. We had just moved into our new home and had no TV signal. I called first thing on a Monday and was told someone would be there the same day, calling half an hour before their arrival. By 4.30pm I hadn’t heard anything so called to check that an engineer would still be attending and was told that they would be. Ten minutes later they called my husband to say that they would no longer be attending and would come the next day instead. I called back to find out more and was bluntly told that the engineer was no longer available and I could either cancel the appointment entirely or wait until the following day. We had no internet at the time either so chose this company because of the same-day appointments. Due to the customer service and delayed appointment I wouldn’t use the company again and certainly wouldn’t recommend if you require an urgent repair.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Had four appointments cancelled with no reason given. Each call to cancel arrived way after the agreed time slot. Very unprofessional. I would never recommend this company. So much for their advert for same or next day visits! Found a much better company on Check a Trade website. Did what they promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
AVOID - the free quote ad is a scam. They dont turn up. I had an appointment booked on Sat for a free quote - no show until 5pm. When I called the office the lady was extremely rude and slammed the phone down on me. She said the appointment was cancelled. She then called me back to say I will re-schedule for Sunday, again no show or any communication. There are better companies out there who will provide a better quote and are more efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Rang on Saturday morning, guaranteed me an appointment same day saying engineer would call 30 minutes before coming, I rang back at 2pm to clarify they were coming, was told yes definitely, at 5pm they rang to cancel asking if they could come Monday, I refused, they’ve left a 92 year old housebound lady without a tv for the weekend, bunch of cowboys, ring them at your peril.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Our aerial had blown down in the high winds. Rang Aerial Force who arranged for someone to come the next morning. Richard Simes the engineer did a great job replacing the aerial. Would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Useless company. Booked next day appointment, called off next 2 days at short notice.Eventually got appointment 3 days later. Said couldn’t do as only permit parking outside house, even though I’d told them this was the case 3 days ago! Not even an apology.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Cowboy's, I paid £150 for these Cowboy's to put up A aerial, The aerial poll was all ready their on the roof all they had to do was put up a standard aerial & they cheated me & put up A £5 mine aerial not A standard aerial as agreed, 80% of the time the TV signal SUCKS, A metal coat hanger could do a better (JOB) DO NOT TRUSTED Aerialforce ROUGE COWBOY'S
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Arron did a fab job today not only did he do me a good deal he also connected my internet for me he was so helpful would definitely recommend thankyou Arron very happy customer. Sharon
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Called on Sunday to book an engineer. There was no problem, they sent someone over on Monday morning. Our engineer John was friendly, efficient and professional. He helped us set up a new TV in our son's bedroom. He did an outstanding job and made a 10 year old a very happy boy:-) Thank you John.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Outstanding service. Moved in and no signals on both TVs. Aerial force sorted in under 18 hours. Now full signal. Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My Parents aerial came down in middle of night, after calling around, Arial Force where there in half hour, assessed job, put new equipment up and checked all was good on TV, brilliant service, great engineer and parents happy, so cant ask for more than that. Thanks you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Within an hour I had an engineer on my roof fixing my aerial - made sure everything was working before he left - made sure I knew the cost - broke it down to every part he used - very happy with service - got a call to make sure I was happy with results too-brilliant company to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We asked for an engineer to come to our property to assess why we were unable to connect our freesat box. Omar was knowledgable and friendly! He worked out the issue quickly and explained the various options clearly. It was all sorted in 30 mins. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
i'm sure not all their fitters are unprofessional, rude and ignorant but the guy doing the Preston area is for sure
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Job well done excellent work. Thanks to Lee pate. **********
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Booked an appointment on Saturday, got a call to cancel, rebooked for sunday, not even a phone call to cancel! You have put me 2 days behind with workmen doing a job for me. I’m not impressed and your firm is advertising same day service!!! Your service is not good at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Aerialforce is rated 4.07 based on 2,681 reviews