Aircoach Reviews

4.2 Rating 16,727 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Aircoach
Read Aircoach Reviews

About Aircoach:

Ireland's favourite coach operator with services from Dublin Airport to Cork, Belfast, Galway and three routes to Dublin City Centre and onward to the South Dublin suburbs of Leopardstown, Killiney and Greystones. We are proud of our Airport Coach Operator of the Year 2020 title, and we remain committed to innovation. Hop on board our modern coaches for safe, reliable, convenient journeys to Dublin Airport and beyond - all at a great value.

Visit Website

Phone:

+353 (0)1 8447118

Email:

info@aircoach.ie

Write Your review

Tell us how Aircoach made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I took the bus from Dublin to Galway and was a bad experience. The seats are very close together. You can barely enter to sit down. There was a bottle of beer on the floor that spilled beer all over the place so once I put my bag-back on the ground in front of me it was soaked on the bottom and during the whole trip it smells like old beer. The bus was 20 late. Overall, I do not recommend taking it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The coaches and traveling was ok overall, but the internet services were pathetic. No YouTube or Netflix browsing with bus wifi. I mean whats the point of this wifi if can't play songs or movies. I had nothing to do but sleep because wifi was pathetic. Sorry to say. You need to remove these restrictions for the passengers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent punctual affordable service. Drivers are always so kind and accommodating (if they have space to fit you in they will) Makes Dublin Airport way more accessible and affordable to fly from.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating of Aircoach! We are pleased that you have enjoyed our punctual, affordable, and kind service. We are thrilled to be able to make Dublin Airport more accessible and affordable for everyone looking to fly. Thank you again for your kind words and your support!
Posted 1 week ago
So comfortable and smooth would definitely recommend đź‘Ś
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time to mention how comfortable and smooth your experience was - we're so glad to hear you would recommend us! Thank you for choosing Aircoach!
Posted 1 week ago
I happened to ring Aircoach office to book aircoach to airport and was told reluctantly that you would return a call to me to book coach which never happened However on 16th September I took the 3.35pm coach from Dublin Airport to Monkstown and was the recipient of an extremely helpful and courteous driver ,not only was he a perfect representative for your company he was also an ambassador to anyone visiting our country.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star rating of Aircoach! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with our coach driver on your journey from Dublin Airport to Monkstown. It is wonderful that he was an excellent representative for our company and welcomed you to the country. We are so pleased that your experience was positive from start to finish. Thank you again for your kind words.
Posted 1 week ago
The absolute worst. The online ticketing doesn't work and buses don't even stop at the bus stops nor does maps take you to the correct stop. Rude dismissive unhelpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We apologize for the terrible experience that you had with Aircoach. It’s concerning that our online ticketing didn't work, our buses didn't stop nor the maps guide you to the correct stop, and the unhelpful staff. As a company our priority is our customer’s satisfaction and we are constantly trying to improve it. We would love to hear more about the issues that you encountered, so we can make the necessary changes to improve our services. How can we make things better for you?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just got on board my first aircoach trip, 2.5 hour journey. I was not expecting the radio on boom boom boom. I politely asked driver if he could “turn it down a little”. I was quickly told “it’s not that loud”. I moved to back of bus, where the engine is louder than the boom boom radio. If I played iPhone music like that, I’d expect to be asked to use headphones. What happened to “keeping noise down to respect fellow passengers”? Does this not apply to the Drivers too? Yes they drive long hours and need a pleasant drive too, but is there no way to minimize noise for others? I’ve use GoBus for decades (now Citylink too). Am I missing some reason that one person’s radio taste is imposed on all passengers??? Genuinely Puzzled!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I took the very first Aircoach to the airport of the day. Despite this, we started our journey about ten minutes late. There was no traffic whatsoever. Yet, we got more and more delayed as time went on as the driver had very long discussions with passengers about wether or not they could board. When we eventually arrived at the airport we were over half an hour late. I would have been understanding if there had been outside factors like traffic, but since this all came down to the driver’s lack of knowledge of how many passengers were on the bus, this was an incredibly frustrating experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lashing rain, waiting at athlone stop getting drenched and the bus is 40 minutes late.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our Aircoach service. We are sorry to hear that the bus journey from Dublin to Athlone was uncomfortable with lashing rain and the bus being 40 minutes later than expected, leaving you getting drenched at the Athlone stop. We value the feedback of our customers as it helps us to make sure that we are delivering an enjoyable service to our customers. We would love to know how we can make things better for you, please let us know if you have any suggestions. Thank you for your review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
For context, I am a 19 year old Irish student. Last week, I booked an aircoach for Monday the 11th of September from Fitzpatricks Castle Hotel. It was supposed to be due in at 12:55 at the lower gate to the castle as indicated on the website however it arrived 30 minutes late and at the top gate of the castle instead. When the driver arrived, he left the bus to go for a bathroom break in the hotel. At this point, he was already 30 minutes late and had left over 10 elderly people standing out in the rain amongst other passengers. On top of being late already, he spent 10+ minutes in the bathroom while passengers were waiting. Upon his return, I saw him yelling at a passenger and cursing profusely. His treatment of her was borderline abusive. When he boarded the bus, the passenger took a picture of his registration and told him she was going to report him. When this happened he started swearing at her and other rightfully disgruntled passengers saying that the bus wasn’t moving until she deleted the photograph. He claimed she had taken a photo of him without his consent however he was not present within the photo whatsoever. After this he continued to aggressively argue with elderly passengers until I eventually stepped in. I reminded him of his job and the service that we were all paying for. He had already caused several people to miss their flights and was showing no sign of moving at all. When I confronted him and took a photo of his registration he was extremely aggressive and I was genuinely fearful that he was going to attack me. He followed me at my heels as I walked away from the bus, threatening me as I went. The terrified elderly people also left the bus along with the rest of the passengers. In the end, he drove off with nobody on the aircoach and left us all in the rain to get a €70 taxi to the airport. I received no refund for this bus. This experience was genuinely harrowing and I expect not only a full refund of the bus but also a reimbursement for the taxi that I was forced to get as well. The bus registration was 141-D-29 and the bus driver was a large man with tattoos on his arms. I hope action will be taken against this man immediately as he is genuinely unhinged and this kind of treatment leaves an extremely poor impression of Ireland for many tourists who use your service. I’m sure I am not the first person to make a complaint about this incident but i thought it essential to let you know about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Daniel, We are sorry that your experience with Aircoach was so terrible. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this feedback and emphatically agree that our drivers must remain professional and respectful at all times. We understand that the driver in this instance acted in an inappropriate manner and we take full responsibility for this. We apologize for the mistreatment and frustration you experienced. We will investigate the incident further and take appropriate action to ensure similar occurrences do not happen in the future. We fully understand your request for a refund along with any other costs incurred as a result of the approved delay, and will process the reimbursement promptly. Again, we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We take it very seriously and are committed to improving our service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bus was very comfortable, left Londonderry on time and arrived at Belfast International airport on time. Driver was very helpful and pleasant to all passengers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your 5 star rating and for your kind words about our services. We are delighted to know that the bus was comfortable, left on time, and arrived right on schedule. We also appreciate your feedback on the driver who was helpful and pleasant to all passengers. We are very proud of the team and all they do in delivering excellence daily. Thank you for using Aircoach!
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived on time, very comfortable, it was a very pleasant Journey
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We are delighted to hear that your journey with Aircoach was a very pleasant one. We are especially pleased to hear that the bus arrived on time and that the journey was comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!
Posted 1 week ago
Awful and unreliable service, frequently fails to show with no live information provided, unhelpful and often rude drivers (recently saw one aggressively arguing with an elderly passenger because she didn't alert him on time that she wanted to alight at the next stop). Helpdesk and online communication is terrible - trying to obtain any refunds from them when you bus doesn't show is a thankless task as they will always deny there was an issue or claim buses were just behind schedule!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about Aircoach! We genuinely appreciate you letting us know about your experience and we are disappointed to hear about your issues. We apologize for the unreliable service, the lack of live information provided, the unhelpful and often rude drivers, as well as the terrible helpdesk communication and difficulties obtaining refunds. We understand that this is not the experience you deserve and we would love to know how we can make things better for you in regards to these matters. We appreciate your patience and understanding and look forward to hearing back from you soon.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We waited for 2 sets of buses, both of them were late and we ended up getting to the airport 25 min before our gate closed. We are very lucky that we made the decision to hop out in Dublin city center and get a taxi only for that we would’ve missed our flight.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review, Eibhilin. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with Aircoach. We're sorry to hear that you had to wait for two sets of buses and they were both late, causing you to get to the airport 25 minutes before your gate closed. We are glad that you were able to take a decision and hop out in Dublin city center and get a taxi; otherwise you may have missed your flight. We're sorry for the inconvenience caused by delay of the buses. We're extremely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. May we ask what could have been done to prevent this issue and how could we make your next experience better with us?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Half an hour late, warm stuffy no ventilation, I have used the 700 leapardstown line for several years and have never once had an issue. The dalkey line was not the same experience and also terrible schedule.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Aircoach service is very good .But it needs to run more frequently and later at night .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We took the bus from Belfast city center to Dublin Airport terminal 2 directly which was very convenient!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your excellent 5 star rating of Aircoach! We are glad that you found our bus route from Belfast city center to Dublin Airport Terminal 2 convenient. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on board again!
Posted 1 week ago
Very Good Service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating of Aircoach! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the Very Good Service you experienced on your journey. Here at Aircoach, we take pride in our excellent customer service and strive to make each journey enjoyable. Your feedback helps to ensure that we keep delivering the highest possible standards of service.
Posted 1 week ago
Very unreliable when coming from Dublin Center to the Airport. Took it weeks in a row, the first in the morning, it was late by 40 minutes. The second time was at night, the bus never showed up. Save yourself the money and the wait, take the city bus 16.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review of Aircoach, Pascal. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the delays and for the fact that the bus did not show up the second time. Your feedback is valuable to us and we will work hard to prevent similar issues in the future. We appreciate your feedback and willingness to tell us how to make things better. Is there anything else you would suggest to improve our service? Once again, thank you for your time and your review - we truly appreciate it.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am trying to track the Aircoach but your app that I was informed you could track the coach does not have an option. Frustrating
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, Donald. We really appreciate it. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while trying to track the Aircoach through our app. It is very frustrating when things don't go as planned. How can we make things better for you?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Aircoach is rated 4.2 based on 16,727 reviews