Anchor Vans Reviews

4.53 Rating 187 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend Anchor Vans
Visit Website

Phone:
01189710230

Email:
enquiries.website@anchorvans.co.uk

Location:
Anchor Van Centre A4 Bath Rd Padworth Reading

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Anchor Vans made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Quick and easy once I chose my van. Very pleased second van I’ve had from you."
Helpful Report
(Wayne) - Posted 1 year ago
"Stan kept me informed of progress throughout the purchase and prepared the van to an excellent standard, true to his word. He gave me a strong impression that he takes pride in his work and this was evident when he arranged for bodywork repairs that could not be seen on internet pictures, as I bought this vehicle over the phone. A special mention to the delivery driver also who was friendly helpful and efficient. A great service"
Helpful Report
(Simon) - Posted 1 year ago
"Poor to begin with (Sunday rep didn't phone back, twice, when he said he would). poor impression on previous day when two men (managers?) did a lot of ignoring us and doing very mitt le when both the woman and our guy were busy. Keevin was ok but not at all proactive...he left it til Thursday mid Afternoon to confirm payment derails and then said I had paid too late for the Friday delivery which we had originally agreed! He Seemed to be shocked that my wife would take delivery...I guess he wasn't to know that this particular mere woman has a degree in engineering and used to manage a crew of AA repair mechanics, but he came across as condescending and very sexist, which made him appear a bit stupid, not to mention insulting...training need I suspect, probably mostly blokes buying but it is 2017!"
Helpful Report
(Keevin) - Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service, good price and hassle free dealing"
Helpful Report
(Simon) - Posted 1 year ago
"Very happy 😊"
Helpful Report
(Wayne) - Posted 1 year ago
"The service I have received from sale, delivery and after sales has been superb. This is what I would expect and this is what has been delivered. Looking forward to my next purchase with Anchor vans. Well done you all. Happy customer."
Helpful Report
(Keevin) - Posted 1 year ago
"Very efficient & friendly service & I am extremely pleased with my van."
Helpful Report
(Stephen) - Posted 1 year ago
"Excellentservice well recommended and your service is great Thank you paul"
Helpful Report
(Stephen) - Posted 1 year ago
"I was very pleased with the large amount of choice there was for the model I was interested in. Wayne was helpful and was able to answer any questions. He followed it up with great communication all the way through. Thank you anchor vans."
Helpful Report
(Wayne) - Posted 1 year ago
"You didn't ask if you made me happy, you asked what I thought of Steven. He was good. The van broke down twice after we got it. The first time was when the hand brake linings came off the shoes and jammed resulting in overheating the disk/drum and us having to pull off the motorway. A later inspection found that the whole braking system needed replacing. Disks all round plus the parking brakes and pads. Then we were towing again and the newly installed towbar electrics failed. The installer plugged a 1/4" male spade connector into a fuse holder. It turns out that a hole in the spade connector was in almost perfect alignment with the pressure point on the fuse holder so there was limited 'quality' contact and the contact gave up. I also discovered that he used 1.5mm cable for most of the wiring after the 13 way cable, for the main power feed and the earths. He had 4 earth leads of 2.5mm joining to one 1.5mm cable to an earth point and one 1.5mm cable off to the fuse box. The voltage controlled split charging relay's instructions clearly state that 2.5mm cables are to be used. So apart from replacing the whole braking system and rewiring the newly done 'professional' towbar installation, it's fine."
Helpful Report
(Stephen) - Posted 1 year ago
Hi Vince

Thank you for your review - I'm sorry you had teething problems but glad we got them sorted for you.

Please do not hesitate to contact Stephen if we can be of any further assistance

Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
"he sorted out all my concerns re the new\old agreement and made sure the vehicle I wanted arrived on time. Steve knows my requirements for non VAT vehicles and helps match the right vehicle with the right finance package"
Helpful Report
(Stephen) - Posted 1 year ago
"Thank Stan very much for all his help. After the initial problem with the battery the van is lovely to drive. He was very helpful in sorting the battery. Hope to see him in another 5 years with my third van from you"
Helpful Report
(Simon) - Posted 1 year ago
"Quick efficient and no fuss. Business like to a tee"
Helpful Report
(Stephen) - Posted 1 year ago
"Very friendly and Helpful staff help me find the right van for me"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Supply me with the right van with no VAT and a great price"
Helpful Report
(Wayne) - Posted 1 year ago
"Van bought over the phone, van as described, great service, thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The customer service I've received including resolving several issues has been exceptional."
Helpful Report
(Simon) - Posted 1 year ago
"Great services got new van within 24hrs"
Helpful Report
(Wayne) - Posted 1 year ago
"The van was just what the boxing club needed, Wayne was very professional in his duties"
Helpful Report
(Wayne) - Posted 1 year ago
"I have purchased 3 connect vans over the past few years and Michael Doidge has always given me good advice I would recommend Anchor vans to others and with Ford over the door you can't go wrong"
Helpful Report
(Michael Doidge) - Posted 1 year ago
Anchor Vans is rated 4.53 based on 187 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support