Anchor Vans Reviews

4.53 Rating 191 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Anchor Vans
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Anchor Vans Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01189710230

Email:

enquiries.website@anchorvans.co.uk

Location:

Anchor Van Centre A4 Bath Rd Padworth Reading

Write Your review

Tell us how Anchor Vans made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Carl dealt with our purchase very efficiently. He was going on holiday the day after we viewed our van and left all the hand over details for a colleague to deal with. This was done smoothly . Upon his return we had a query regarding the tax for our van, with which he again dealt with efficiently, However we were told that the van had been MOT'd till September next year but up until now we have not received a copy of the certificate. This is the only 'glitch' in our experience with Anchor Vans. Overall we were very pleased with our visit and satisfied with the van.
(Carl) - Posted 5 years ago
Carl, was very helpful and professional in the dealings i had with him. He was also very good at keeping me in the loop as to what was happening with the van
(Carl) - Posted 5 years ago
I do not feel confident in the purchase that we have made, a lot of faults with the van including cracked windscreen, damaged tyre and broken lock all out of the remit of anchor vans after we drove the van off their forecourt.
(Chris) - Posted 5 years ago
So pleased with the Van we bought from Anchor Vans Will be coming back very soon to purchase another. Good Work!!
(Chris) - Posted 5 years ago
I bought a 2012 transit van in good condition . Chris was very helpful with the purchase so far the van is working fine I just need to buy a new fuel filter for it . Other than that great van. I will return for my next van thank you.
(Chris) - Posted 5 years ago
I have had contact with anchor vans regarding the purchase of 5 Vans and the service has been first class every time. The service teem in particular have been so professional and helpful with sorting out a few minor problems with my van so well done eve and Adrian and a big well done to anchor vans for sales and after sales service
Posted 5 years ago
I would like to say that Carl looked after me very professionally and was very helpful with the buying of my van, I would definitely recommend Anchor vans and to ask for Carl to assist them, very satisfied. Thank You Steve Bailey
(Carl) - Posted 5 years ago
The business conducted between myself and wayne was good. Only problem was the fact finance was rejected at the last moment because i had a paper license. maybe customers could be advised about this before.
(Wayne) - Posted 5 years ago
Fast professional service with a smile, we knew which van we wanted we weren't pressured and we were able pick it after a quick service and pre-sales check simply and drive it away. well recommended place to buy any van or large vehicle from
(Wayne) - Posted 5 years ago
Steve was very helpful and very pleasant gentleman van is great thanks for everything anchor vans
(Steve) - Posted 5 years ago
This is my third van from Anchor Vans and i will be coming back for more the service they provide in very good, the sales men is very nice and friendly and helpful ..after sale service is excellent,
(Stevie G) - Posted 5 years ago
The purchasing of used vehicles can be problematic but this was a much easier process when buying from this company ! Very professional Well done and Thank you Rob Newman
(Wayne) - Posted 5 years ago
i like to thank stan everything was 5star many thanks k higgs
(Stan) - Posted 5 years ago
Excellent, prompt service...
(Colin) - Posted 5 years ago
Everything went perfectly smooth. Van was delivered on the day I requested first class service.
(Stevie G) - Posted 5 years ago
From the first meeting with Stevie G, through to driving the van home, he was extremely helpful and professional. He was able to get a quick and good price on the vehicle i was part exchanging and the whole experience was faultless. I highly recommend Anchor Vans and Stevie G.
(Stevie G) - Posted 5 years ago
He was helpful and efficient.
(Colin) - Posted 5 years ago
Good company and very pleased with my van!
(Stevie G) - Posted 5 years ago
Stan is an extremely professional sales man, showing us around the full choice of vans that were on offer was no trouble, even running backwards and forwards to get various sets of keys !!! Stan's manner was very friendly indeed and made us feel right at ease - no sales pressure what so ever. Throughout the purchase process we kept informed of progress - a real pleasure indeed. Many thanks Jane and Andy
(Stan Downey) - Posted 5 years ago
time spent viewing the vans on site is important, and not always under pressure of an eager salesman. in this respect, i feel Anchor Vans have the right approach. having chosen the required Van, i have since been provided with efficient service, providing all the relevant information and documents required in after sales. Thanks to Carl for the above. Regards Nick Ponsford
(Carl Brookes) - Posted 5 years ago
Anchor Vans is rated 4.53 based on 191 reviews