Autonet Insurance Reviews

4.47 Rating 8,877 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Autonet Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.47 out of 5
Read Autonet Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08444 930 870

Location:

Nile Street, Stoke on Trent United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Autonet Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is a scam of a company stay well clear when u try cancel the policy they dont answer the phone and leave you on line ringing through a premium line
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Absolute rip off. Quoted one price for my Dad who paid for the policy through go compare and after the policy was set up sent him a letter saying he had to pay another £130!! Then proceeded to charge him £25 to cancel it when the policy hadn't even started. Unable to speak to anyone on phone and only able to do this through live chat. This company made the mistake but disgusting way for an insurance company to behave particularly when it was them who made the mistake. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutele joke of a company. My dad (73yo) has just taken out a policy with these scam artists. Had a phone call to say his claim from a few years ago had the wrong date on it by 2 months. Oh that will be another £298 then please... The policy isn't due to start for another 4 days so he said to cancel it as he's not paying that. Oh that'll be £25 cancellation fee then.. Absolutely disgusting how this company is operating.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch with us. We are sorry to hear you aren't happy with our service or charges. Your file is with our complaints team and they have emailed you a response in regards to your concerns. Thanks Annabel
Posted 6 months ago
Beware!! If you find yourself having to cancel through no fault of your own.....they will charge you the earth!! £83 to cancel as I had to sell my car. Zero empathy zero customer service skills. Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Lisa, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the fees for cancelling your policy. We have passed your details to our Customer Service team, who will be in touch. Thanks Annabel
Posted 7 months ago
set up and bought insurance,few days later they said id put a date wrong in previous claim ,wanted to add 408quid to my week old policy to change it and keep it running ,i declined and they said would start as new policy and this time 300 quid more ! ,i went right through the whole application again to be told this.i said its unacceptable and i will cancel in the morning .438 pounds upto 800 odd for a date error!!1.greed has cost them as i had 2 other vehicles ready for insurance.AVOIDim going to trash them all over the net for this .wasting my time and money
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Bren, Thanks for taking the time to get in touch with us. We are sorry to hear your aren't happy with our service. We process additional checks on policies including the Claims & Underwriting exchange, following this check we needed to contact you to review the details on the policy. We are sorry we couldn't offer you a rate you were happy with on the updated details. If you would like us to look into this further please complete our online complaint form; https://www.autonetinsurance.co.uk/complaints/complaints-online-form Thanks Annabel
Posted 7 months ago
This is the most un customer focussed company I’ve ever dealt with. I own 7 vehicles and had a policy with them. They kept asking ridiculous questions after the policy was already taken out and when challenged on this they hung the phone up. I asked to speak to tony way and they said he does not work for them. So who is the one who signs the documents. They need to sort there operations out cause as far as the articles I’ve read they are already being investigated for fraud and money laundering.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Was advised that car policy documents would come by email shortly after taking out policy online. However nothing came by email for 4 days, then docs came by post. This was a worrying time and there oddly there was no way to contact AutoNet electronically despite them being an online company. Then it wasn't possible to [Add] my policy to the web site portal. Another peculiar anachronism for an online company, it's odd that I am asked to ADD a policy to a website that should automatically have my policy details. Improvements needed in information and IT Mr S. Edwards
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mr Edwards, Thank you very much for taking the time to get in touch and let us know about your experience with Autonet. We are sorry to hear that your documents did not arrive by email as expected and we are looking into why this may have been. Please accept our apologies for any confusion here. In terms of our online portal, this is something that we are looking into, with the aim of improving the overall service that we offer. To contact Autonet, we do have a dedicated Live Chat service that is available during our opening hours. If we can be of any further assistance, please let us know. Kind regards Nicola
Posted 4 years ago
Bad service from day one, ignorant rude and would not deal with them again!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch and bring this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with all aspects of the service that you have received from Autonet. We place a great deal of importance on customer feedback and can see that the initial part of your issue (which was with our accident management company) has been resolved, but have passed your other concerns on to our Customer Service team to look into. One of my colleagues will be in touch to discuss this. Kind regards Nicola
Posted 4 years ago
rip off scam merchants !!, Like a previous post stated ,they are a broker for another insurance company and charge you stupid amounts for cancellation if you pay monthly , which I have never experienced before in any car insurance . Also very threatening letters sent by them within a week if you dont reply. Disgusting company and yet can rob you legally . If up to me i'd have them shut down and sued . Stay well clear
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Darren, Thank you very much for taking the time to get in touch. We take customer feedback very seriously and have looked into your comments. As you mention, Autonet are an insurance broker and we work with various insurers. If a policy is purchased, it is a twelve month policy that takes into account the costs to set up and administer the policy. If you pay monthly, the product that you have purchased still remains an annual agreement. If the policy is cancelled before the end of the 12 month term, charges do apply. These charges are made clear before the policy is purchased and are common within the market place. Kind regards Nicola
Posted 4 years ago
Cancelled the insurance with no prior notice and then had the cheek to say they had sent documentation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to get in touch and let us know about your experience with Autonet. We place a great deal o importance on customer satisfaction and would like the opportunity to look into this for you. To help us do this, please can you get in touch by using reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk. If you include your contact details, Autonet reference number and a short summary, we will be able to locate your file. Kind regards Nicola
Posted 5 years ago
Not happy that I have just cancelled my policy only to find the admin costs cancellation costs are over £120.00 would I steer clear of you and NEVER recommend you to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, Thank you very much for your comments. We take customer feedback very seriously and would like to look into this for you. If you would like us to do this, please can you get in touch by using the following email address reviewsites@autonetinsurance.co.uk. If you include your name and reference number, we will be able to locate your file. Kind regards Nicola
Posted 5 years ago
Biggest bunch of thieves under the sun. They are only interested in taking money off people, and they don't care how they do it. Avoid them at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING CRIMINALS . BEWARE DO NOT USE THEM. I would not even give then one star. THEY HAVE JUST STOLEN 110 POUNDS FROM ME AND LEFT ME STRANDED WITH NO INSURANCE MILES AWAY FROM HOME. VERY RUDE PATRONISING SALES ADVISORS I am not exaggerating but I have never dealt with such a rude dishonest company. I took out a policy with them and after 14 days I received a letter to say my Policy had been cancelled. They advised me that they had not received my Proof of No claims Bonus. I have no way of proving that I sent it. I sent it by post. There was no reminder after 7 days so I believe they deliberately waited to cancel my Policy. LEGITIMATE INSURANCE COMPANIES SHOULD NOT OPERATE THIS WAY.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I found the service from autonet very poor. I renewed online and recieved my documents. Then they informed me ineeded to pay a further amount and gave me a link to do this. I followed the link and found someone elses name address and credit card detail already submitted on the form! clearly a lack of security on their website! i added my details and paid the extra amount. They said i did not! i waited a while to see if it did come out my account. During this wait i they cancelled my insurance and paid me less than half the money back. They customer service is slow and rude. Now with vanline direct no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Following my telephone call to inform Autonet that i was not needing to renew my insurance with them due to no longer having the vehicle on the road (which DVLA have record of) . They continued to renew my Insurance, re staring the Direct debit which i had cancelled with my bank then sending me letters stating i owe £200 + in cancellation charges. I have refused and stated my reasons, i now get 3 letters per week, 5 phone calls, text messages all stating that unless i contact and pay they will proceed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Autonet were a complete nightmare I wasted hours of time, sending documents/phoning their joke of a customer service/being put on hold.No other Insurance company in the 25 years of driving have ever needed any of the documentation they required.I can only imagine how bad making a claim would be. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!
Helpful Report
(Van Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
This company completely failed to address problems I was having with their system. I find it difficult to believe that this company was as good as what they claim. Their is no showing of your complaint or correspondence. Any complaints are guarded only a the odd one gets through. I found another person with the same complaints as me. It is clear why they do not show all complaints as customers are not as valued as the cash. There are cheaper about that offer better quality. Avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
SHOCKING PHONE PRICES !!!!!!!!!!AUTONET HAD ISSUES ACCEPTING MY PROOF OF NO CLAIMS, GETTING ME TO TO RING THEM SEVERAL TIMES AFTER EMAILING ME THREATENING TO CANCEL POLICY ON 08444 NUMBER OVERALL TIME ON PHONE 90 MINS CHARGING A WHOPPING £30.33. ONCE BITTEN NEVER TO RENEW!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Autonet insurance are the worst company I have ever dealt with, I changed vehicle and got hit with outrageous admin fees I changed to a similar van from 1.7 to a 1.9 the policy doubled in price. I told them I didn't want to have my policy renewed at the end of the year I was assured they would not auto renew it they did. 6 months into the 2nd year the van broke down so I bought a car rang up to change it over they wouldn't change it from a van to a car and to cancel the policy was 85 percent of what was left on the premium plus there cancellation fee there was 590 left to pay on the policy to cancel it was 540. DO NOT USE AUTONET
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Autonet insurance are the worst company I have ever dealt with, I changed vehicle and got hit with outrageous admin fees I changed to a similar van from 1.7 to a 1.9 the policy doubled in price. I told them I didn't want to have my policy renewed at the end of the year I was assured they would not auto renew it they did. 6 months into the 2nd year the van broke down so I bought a car rang up to change it over they wouldn't change it from a van to a car and to cancel the policy was 85 percent of what was left on the premium plus there cancellation fee there was 590 left to pay on the policy to cancel it was 540. DO NOT USE AUTONET
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Autonet Insurance is rated 4.47 based on 8,877 reviews