Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,638 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 1,638 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Absolutely disgusting service. I have been with Virgin for 20 years and it's getting to the point that I am so fed up. I guess all is about the management and how tbey managing customers complaint about they services. Customer services is the worst, no skills on communication or resolving issues. Absolutely disgraced
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dishonest company. Untrained staff who tell lies all the time. I was told to pay certain amount in a final settlement but few weeks later send me another bill. After been with them over 25 years I had no choice but to leave them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Rubbish. They save money by giving jobs to people across sea who really don't understand English yo provide you that service. They have shady tactics to entrap customers especially vulnerable ones like myself whom has had a stroke. They do not have sympathy but will pounce on any vulnerable person to drain them. I have been put of using there gyms and even planes in future. I do not trust them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shocking. Virgin make it absolutely impossible to cancel your account. We are moving house and have been trying to cancel the account for 2 days. The phone lines are incredibly difficult to get through, you will have to wait and listen to all their promo ads for a long long time, only to get through and be put on hold again. The WhatsApp service is the same. I've spent two days answering the same questions. But their is no other way to cancel. The fact they make is so difficult to cancel is really shocking and a horrible money making tactic. We definitely certainly NOT be using their services again once we can FINALLY close our account!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
From my previous review I had to get CEDR involved and the decision was in my favour. They had until 25th Feb to confirm compliance with CEDR verdict. Empty appology email sent 24th Feb confirming that they remove the £240 fees and compensate me £75 via cheque within 21 working days for the stress they had caused me. Today I received a letter from them dated 25th Feb demanding the £240 payment. CEDR have issued them with a non compliance. I have also emailed this to BBC Watchdog
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Horrible costumer experience. Horrible broadband
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
terrible customer services long wait ,call transfers take ages,passing the bug all the time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We would like to thank Huseyin Karakas 70816 for completing a very difficult connection for both my husband and I. We are extremely grateful to him for his kindness, professionalism and expertise. |We can now watch our favourite TV programs upstairs and downstairs and also connect to the internet. Brilliant. Thanks again. Many thanks. Karen and Patrick McCarthy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had the 600MBps speed and decided to upgrade to 1Gig because with the 600 the internet was always crawling and we were complaining 2 months about it and they did nothing. After we dealt a £111 monthly price for the 1Gig plus extras I received an email that the new bill from now on will be £164 without even including TV. And still the internet is crawling with the 1Gig connection speed. Customer service is the worse I have ever experienced, they talk and talk and talk and ask and answer and again the same all over , to the conclusion when you say “so when I will have this resolved ?” You get an answer “we will pass you to our dedicated team” and you realise you were on the phone 100 minutes just to get upset for a problem which you report for 2 months every single consecutive day!!! Avoid at any cost, better be without internet. They are legal scams
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
BEFORE YOU CHOOSE VIRGIN MEDIA PLEASE HAVE A READ OF MY EXPERIENCE SO FAR I have had the most horrid experience with trying to get Virgin Media broadband, I signed up on 11 January and was told that I would be up and running on the 29th January, It is now 28 January and all I have got from Virgin is Lie after Lie after lie, pre-installation team blaming construction team saying the road outside my house needs to be dug, up. after many, many calls to the preinstallation team, I finally got to speak to the construction team who clarified that AT NO TIME DID THET GET ANY REQUEST FOR WORKS OUTSIDE MY PROPERTY and that all it required was minor works, I was supposed to have engineers allocated to me on the following timeline Saturday 19th - this was cancelled as apparently, they had engineers coming on 21 Feb Monday 21 Feb - No-one turned up to do the minor works, rebooked for 25th Friday 25th - I have been advised engineer turned up but did no work, took some pictures of where the cables need to go, bear in mind he was supposed to be coming to do the cable work. rebooked for Monday 28th Monday 28th - it is now 15:45 - I spoke to the preinstallation team again and have been told that an engineer has been allocated to me for the cabling works but they have no update as yet. I am supposed to have the Equipment installed tomorrow - this installation has been delayed and pushed back at least 6 times all because the pre enablement engineers keep not showing up or if they do, they do not carry out the works that are required. so who thinks the engineer will actually turn up before 6pm today 28th February. I have had to ask for time off work several times because I was promised whole-heartedly by the preinstallation team that the works will be done each time and the installation engineers will not be canceled and rebooked but each time it got canceled and rebooked, so again I have asked for time off from work tomorrow but I have the feeling that it will not be installed tomorrow. The preinstallation team has emailed and tried to call the so-called pre- enablement teams area managers, but guess what they can't get through and have no reply to any emails. This is by far the worst experience I have had trying to get Internet installed, worse than Talk Talk and Vodafone, so before you decide to get Virgin Media broadband, make sure you are willing to get angry, frustrated, your time wasted, and be lied to time and time again, I have reached my limit if the equipment is not installed tomorrow I will cancel my order and post my story on every social media outlet I can find Update I have now cancelled my order because Virgin media use 3rd party rubbish engineers, their so-called engineer has reported that the box they need to access is on a constructions site which is a load of rubbish, first, it was my road needs to be dug up, then they do not know where the box is, then it was minor works,, pictures were apparently taken of where the cables can come in and NOW THIS RUBBISH about a construction site, I will never ever recommend virgin media and I promise I will leave a horrible review on every review site and social media site I can find to warn others of the horrendous and disgusting service provided by their 3rd party and their own Engineers DO NOT GO WITH VIRGIN
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Monthly bill increased to £97. Called Virgin to cancel package and offered "whilst on hold" a pitiful discount of £4.24 for 6 mths. Each time I reached "disconnection point" with the phone cut off. After 50 MINUTES in total and 30 minutes on final call I was put on hold ....... to sort it1
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid these guys at all costs. I placed an order for virgin broadband and arranged the installation to be done on a Saturday morning as I wanted to be in rather than my wife as I knew they would need to lift a section of the mono driveway. I received several texts the week leading up to the install asking if that date still suited and there Covid rules. On the morning I got up early to make sure cars etc was removed from the driveway and then waited for 5 hours for them to turn up, but they never did On phoning them after an hour I was told the that install had been cancelled due to their 3rd party contacts saying that they couldn’t do the job due to the shared driveway and it being mono-blocked. This apparently had been decided by them on Friday but they never contacted me to advise this and in fact I have checked my cameras at the house and can’t even see them looking at the job. What a wasted day for me and my family
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If I could I wouldn't even give v.m mobile stars. They are by far the worst network ever and even worse customer care services. I've been with v.m now for nearly 10 years now and I wish I never went with them. Avoid this company like the plague
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE IN THE ENTIRE UNIVERSE. Better off watching Freeview as it's much cheaper has the same amount of channels and no hidden cost. Virgin is a pain in my ass
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
One of the worst companies in UK. I was with them for over 10years and every yr they increased the price and thn I had to renegotiate the contract with them, finally decided to end my contract served my notice period of 1 month. Still they didn’t end my service after calling numerous times and waiting for hrs on call…they renewed my service on their own without my my authorisation. I contacted them again several times and the customer rep used to hang up the phone . On the last call they disconnected my service but after 4 days I receive this bill of £240 mentioning early cancellation charges. I don’t think 10yrs count as early cancellation. I have decided to take them to court as they are a complete rip off.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My God the worst company I have ever dealt with. Here is what happened I was on the highest broadband speed and minimum TV package, paying maximum amount on broadband since I work from home as everyone else in the pandemic. Their connection used to drop anywhere form 1-2 and hour to 10 times an hour. We raised the issue, the engineer came and acknowledged but couldn't fix and said he will follow up. Nothing happened I kept messaging the engineer and he stopped responding after couple of messages. Finally after 5 months of apologising on office calls for poor service, we decided to end the service. But this is where the HORROR starts. We were asked to pay £240 as early disconnection fees. When we challenged this they said that the issue was resolved. We fought against this and they said it was our responsibility to raise the issue again if it was not resolved. So after two 2 hours long discussions we decided to reach a compromise and disconnect only broadband and not TV with an agreement that we won't be charged £240. BUT the horror has new twist and come next month we are being charged for the early disconnection. And when we call them back they said they CAN'T DO ANYTHING!!!. YOU WILL HAVE TO PAY!!. We have been robbed in broad daylight and we can't do anything about it. I hope the feelings being cheated and made to feel like fools will subside over time but I am never going back to Virgin Media.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
***AVOID AT ALL COST*** Customer No: 727861705 Took out an 18 month contact with Virgin for 100mb broadband for £26.25pm, but every 3 months I’d receive a letter telling me that they intended to increase my bill by £3. This happened many times and each time it did happen it took a 1-2hr phone call waiting in a queue to remind them of the original 18 month contract. The customer services have been contracted out to India so most occasions you are left trying to resolve the issue with someone with poor English communication skills. When I did eventually get to the end of the last 18 month contract I arranged for immediate disconnection but was then bombarded by text messages and phone calls by someone from the U.K. with perfect English communication skills. They eventually offered me an 18 month contract for 100mb broadband for only £17 but I decided to leave anyway because I know from their previous track record that they will not honour the deal. In total I was with virgin for 8 years, in that time I saw the customer services freefall to a hellish level where I dreaded contacting them. They offer good deals to new customers but treat existing customers in an appalling manner. Getting disconnected from virgin media felt like being told by your doctor that you have been cured of cancer. ***AVOID AT ALL COSTS - THERE ARE FAR BETTER COMPANIES OUT THERE !!! ***
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Currently a 2 star only because internet is fairly reliable. Customer service is terrible and if you want to cancel be prepared for hours on the phone then some stuck up woman trying to ask you a 100 questions because she cannot understand why anyone would want to leave. They do not care at all about customer service and are only money grabbing in every way possible. New virgin 360 interface is horrific and a child could have designed better. In fact standard tv apps are now offering much more than they can so have no need for virgin 360 or the non existing phone line that we pay for. Try and login to the website to change your package and you get the sorry it’s not you it’s us error message that’s been like this for months.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Rather defecate on my hands and clap than use this provider again. Their customer service is appalling. You cannot use the phone service if you do not have access to your password (which you cannot reset), you cannot call a member of staff and can only communicate via letter and a very intermittent WhatsApp service. I'm livid that I ever gave virgin the time of day as a broadband provider. There seems to be a total disregard and reluctance to communicate with customers. They failed to give me 30 days notice (legal requirement) that the fees would increase from £27 per month to £51. It took over 48 hours to get hold of a member of staff using their portal chat service. The service I did receive was non coherent and misspelled, and did not solve any issues I had.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I just love paying a fortune to virgin for sky sports with picture quality from the 50’s, they helped me upgrade to HD for a premium of course and the picture is comical
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.17 based on 1,638 reviews