Virgin Media Reviews

1.16 Rating 1,444 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.16 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
1 star is more than you deserve. Virgin tv has completely packed up on me. The earliest you can come out is Wednesday? That says to me that your service ent worth a wank. And your flat out sorting out other people with the same problem. Would I have the same reaction if I didn’t pay the bill but said I could drop it off in a couple of days??? Sure you’d be able to do something quick then. Cuntarse dickfaced fuckwits.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Total scam. Try to obtain money through deception after you have cancelled.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Awful customer service. Lots of outages with nobody to speak to about it - just an automated message. When I left, I was told I'd receive an envelope to return my router. Before I received the envelope I was charged £65 to my account, bombarded with text messages asking me to confirm a collection date which I responded to and finally an email saying they were charging because of a failed attempt to contact me to arrange a return on the day that I received the packaging to return the router. When I called to complain, they just didn't care and said even though I received texts saying they were going to collect, I now have to return it to a Collect+ shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I closed my account with Virgin and moved else where as they are too exspensive and all ways had issues with there service. My account was all paid off when I left them. Little did I know six months down the line Virgin Media didn't finalize there end and send off to Equifax that my account was settled and paid. My credit score has been impacted impacted greatly in a negative way and can't take credit out. Credit is everything these days and virgin have taken this away from me. I paid my bills on time how can this happen to a PAYING CUSTOMER!? Customer service is none existent, their service is intermittent and ruin your credit score!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Everymonth Vigin media bills is going up so I told them I am cancelling my membership the customer service told me i have to call in month of May so that they can cancel it so I did then when I call on the given date they told me that I am a new contract and it will end next year of 2022 I was shocked as I did not confirm I would like to continue with them. and to add to this agony they did not send me confirmation of the contract showing that I have extended it till next year I am still in agony dealing with this company. I will tell everyone to avoid them
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Worst customer service ever!!!! They just lost a customer but they didn’t care at all. I place my order and didn’t hear anything from them. When I called again the service was awful, no communication at all between departments so I had to repeat myself and I was given different guidelines on what to do. I’m glad that this happened before I signed the contract with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It is the worst service anyone can get in Horley. They promised a speed of 50MBPS, and when I complained that I don't get the right speed, they said the promised speed is with an ethernet cable only and not with WIFI. We do not promise any WIFI speed; it's a myth and doesn't trust virgin media promised WIFI speed. Only if you pay an extra 4-5 GBP will you get the promised speed. Otherwise, you can pay a fine and leave. Don't really get stuck in this rabbithole. They only know how to rip the customer before giving any promised service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Frankly if I could give zero stars I would. Virgin media are the scum of the earth, they steal any money they can and when confronted simply ignore you and delete all evidence that it happened. Virgin will not receive a single penny from myself or anyone I know, no matter what they threaten me with. The customer service is laughable, any concern we had was dismissed, including the fact that they have stolen £220 from me to date.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Disgusting, predatory behaviour towards vulnerable customers. When I had to switch over an account from a deceased loved one I was lied to and sold a package I did not need. When I was made forced to move house I contacted them and cancelled the package only to receive a letter from a collections agency many months later saying I owed money. Upon contacting Virgin I found out that they had not in fact cancelled my package. The complaints unit provide copy pasted responses and the telephone operatives just lie to get you off of the line at any opportunity. Never use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
if you want slow internet and very bad customer service then virgin media is the one for you. Please check out other suppliers first before virgin. Constant slow internet which cuts out and when you contact customer services they are just as slow. And they are not cheap with costs going up mid contract. I wish there was a NO STAR because I would not give one star !
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This company is the worst of them all, very bad customers. You can’t never understand what they talking about on the phone, no good English at all. They can’t even do a very simple task. I got a new contract with them, so they send the phone to my new address and decide to send the SIM card to my old address 🤨 I contact them to let them know that the SIM card was sent to my old address and I don’t live there anymore. All I want them to do is to send me a new SIM card to my new address where there sent the phone, so they decided to disconnect my current sim which is 4G and to send me the 5G SIM card I’m payment for. Which is very stupid because they was supposed to send my the phone and SIM card at the same address, and now I’m disconnected for more then 5 days because of they own stupid staff mistakes. I don’t understand why disconnect my I can’t receive a call or call anyone and I don’t even have the 5G SIM card delivered to me. So stupid, after this I’m done with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It is easier to comit suicide than opt to become virgin Customer I am moving into my new house on 26th April and chose virgin meadia for my broadband and telephone service. I booked my instalation a month ago and everything was confirmed for installation on 24th (tomorrow , but got a call from them around 6:45 pm today(23rd Friday) that they behind the schedule and can't do the installation tomorrow. This put me in trouble as I had to cancel my nest, ring and security camera installation for 26 th April which will incur £250 cancellation fee. Moreover I rely on Internet for my work and I now cant work for atleast 3 weeks as the next earliest availability for installation is 10 May. This leaves me with no option, but to make expensive arrangement temporily for internet till 10 May( hope they keep their words this time). I sm sure Virigin knew they coud not complete instalation as planned atleast 2 weeks ago but they purposly cancelled it last minute, so that customer have no option but to stick with them. This is unacceptable and no ethics. The Key message here for others is that, Virgin meadia is purposely doing this type of last minute cancellation ( I am sure that they new about their backlogs atleast two weeks before),so that customer will have no choice but to continue with them as they will have no time to cancel the ordet and move to other providers. This is Clear violation of consumer right. i am going to register a complaint wiith consumer ombudsman and also will go on social media to explain my experience, so that others will be warned about this scam. Pleade avoid them at any cost. Avoid avoid avoid. Virgin media. If there option for zero star, i would have opted for that.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Extremely expensive, bad and slow customer service, lose connectivity quite frequently. just not worth the price
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
This company is all about draining your money. Worst customer service I have ever received plus it didnt even get resolved. Customer service people dont care what your problem is and I think they are only told to keep it straight (dont help just get rid of the customer off the phone) technique. No matter how much you try to explain them they will give you the same answer. I complained and asked to speak to a manager and was told that the manager had declined to speak and the only option was to lodge a complain and wait for theie answer within 48 hours which never happens. And when you call again that no one called me in 48 hours, then again same answer (lodge a complain and this time someone will get back to you by 48hours). Which again didnt happen and you end up calling again. Then I raised a complaint via a 3rd party who were able to get me some compensation based on my experience. I recommend everyone do this. (I hope you guys can get to end of this but I couldnt). I phoned up to complain and asked to cancel my contract and was told it would cost me more than my actual contract costs me to disconnect! Which is again shocking (Hence, my first comment that this company is all about draining your money). BE CAREFULL GUYS before joining this shitty company and most importantly if you dont want to have headache and loose money for nothing. Their customer service is the worst you will ever experience. Virgin Customer 🤐
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I am going to change to another media company who does NOT delete my favourite recordings. This is an apocryphal company, with no respect to it’s customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Broadband good the rest of the company services rubbish stay with sky or other devices and definitely don't deal with the agents that knock your door if you are going to use virgin ring direct
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Horrendous company to deal with. First contact on 14th March with a fault on my 6 year old tivo box. Was told they would send me a new 360 tv box. Here we are a month later. 9 phone calls totalling over 4 hours, 1 engineer appointment that I took a day off work for and nobody turned up( after I confirmed the appointment the day before with another phone call). Another hour phone call today where I was told due to covid they can't post me out a replacement box and this won't be possible till after covid is over! Even though all over their website it advertises self install and equipment can be posted out to new customers. A company that only cares about new customers and making money. Also refused to refund me for the services I have been unable to use, just the offer of a possible good will gesture once this is all resolved, bare in mind the resolution date I was given was "after covid". STAY AWAY FROM VIRGIN MEDIA
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
When I was moving house they convinced me to stay with them by saying that I had been paying a lot of money for my internet/tv and they could knock 25 pounds off and give me a new contract. I then realised in the following months that there had been no change to the amount coming out of my account and even after moving i was paying the same amount as before. When I phoned to ask what was going, they denied all knowledge and basically said I was lying, also the woman on the phone was incredibly rude and told me that I was wasting her time. Horrendous.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
All round shocking company. Flaky Internet, speeds not as advertised, poor ping times, crappy router/modem with no decent configuration options. Blocks corporate VPN. Customers service is impossible to reach and when you finally speak to someone they tell you there's no problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
DON'T MAKE MY MISTAKE AND RENEW YOUR CONTRACT WITH VIRGIN Probably the worst Internet service provider specifically after renewing the contract, and the worst customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.16 based on 1,444 reviews