Virgin Media Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,778 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend Virgin Media
1.2
Based on 1,778 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 81%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Virgin Media made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Virgin Media 1 star review on 11th November 2022
Folayo Aina
Virgin Media 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Dave
Virgin Media 1 star review on 28th October 2022
Dave
Virgin Media 1 star review on 23rd October 2022
Mark R
Virgin Media 1 star review on 15th September 2022
Anonymous
Virgin Media 1 star review on 15th September 2022
Anonymous
Virgin Media 1 star review on 15th September 2022
Anonymous
9
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service and all problems sorted out when Matthew called. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
they are excellent with their service and they listen to their customers. very happy with them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I reselected my package with Virgin Media and they were excellent and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We have switched over from Sky as the package was getting too expensive and the discount offered was not good enough to stay so by switching to Virgin Media for a similar package we saved around £40 per month and included BT sport.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
When i first spoke to Rosa from Virgin Business customer service, i felt enthralled by her aura of confidence, her due diligence in helping us and her outstanding efforts. Thank you Rosa, you did not solve our issue but it was lovely to chat with you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Easy and fast
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Got my fibre installed today by lucas 31851 i just want to say how fab he was and want to rate him 10 out of 10 best service ever
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I telephoned virgin media on the 8th of April at 21:00 spoke to the lovelest man who compeltely sympathised with my issues on my account. I was so very greatful for his expertese and his sincere empathy. He explained my package, what i needed to do and how i could manage my issue. Overall my experience speaking to this employer was a releif with my current situation due to health conditions during this pandemic.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Customer Care Service, I spoke to a very nice and uderstanding lady named Karhlee ( hope I spelt name right) today 4th April she real!y tried her best at trying to resolve my problem. In the end between Karhlee and her Manager resolved it satisfactory. Many thanks to you both. Hope there is some way this message can be relayed to them Regards
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I've had many problems with Virgin Media before, with both customer service and my wifi router; however there is one employee who offered great customer service - I think his name was Kiran, who convinced me to stay with virgin media. Great customer service, Kiran!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We would like to thank Huseyin Karakas 70816 for completing a very difficult connection for both my husband and I. We are extremely grateful to him for his kindness, professionalism and expertise. |We can now watch our favourite TV programs upstairs and downstairs and also connect to the internet. Brilliant. Thanks again. Many thanks. Karen and Patrick McCarthy
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The engineer steve was fantastic very well mannered very helpful I want to leave a 10 for everything but you have not asked me to review him why
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I signed up a new contract today and the customer service agent called Daniel assisted me very well. The company (VM) should have more agents like him.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
just been upgraded from Paul Evans at Virgin Media absolute pleasure to deal with and top class customer service, credit to your business. Hope this Lad gets some recognition for this review
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I give virgin media 5 stars for having the worst customer service experience EVER.. and 5 stars 4 their bare faced cheek of stealing from their customers. STAY AWAY FROM VIRGIN MEDIA..now I know how Branson made his money..robbing from his customers!!!...THIEF'S!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
engineer excellant explained things on tivo we never knew lovely person nothing too much trouble
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This morning I had a problem with my TVs service I contacted your help line spoke to a lady who was extremely helpful was on the phone for about an hour until the problem was sorted. I don't have her name but she is a credit to your helpline.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wanting to upgrade my package although took ages to get through to person they were very helpful on changing my deal and getting a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We would like to commend your agent Denise who worked extremely hard to help us reconnect our internet after it had been erroneously disconnect. Denise came into this after we had been without our connection for 4 days and by not giving up she managed to do what several other agents had failed to do. Denise was pleasant, calm, coherent and knowledgable and we were delighted. She is a ⭐️ and deserves recognition for her service to Virgin. Thank you from Iain & Shiona Morgan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got through after half hour on hold, went through usual security check ie password mothers maden name. Spoke to some stroppy Scottish women whe made me go security check again . She told me it was the wrong password. I've used this password for 20 years or so. Refused to acknowledged who I was even though she had my address Date of birth in front of her. I will be canceling my contract next month, should have done it last month as it took me 4 days to spk to someone reg useless set top box.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Virgin Media is rated 1.2 based on 1,778 reviews