BM Engine Works Reviews

4.16 Rating 50 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend BM Engine Works
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read BM Engine Works Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01708 572 995

Email:

support@bmengineworks.co.uk

Location:

Unit C5, Star Business CenterMarsh Way RainhamRM13 8UPUnited Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how BM Engine Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My original review was as follows: Exchanged manual gearbox on my BMW 420d last month. They turned it around quickly and the box is performing well. Price was very competitive. However, they damaged the front spoiler on both corners - looks like scraped coming on/off ramp - which will cost me to get fixed. After several promises from Sam to pay for the repairs, they never came through. Had Sam met his promise I would definitely use them again but this has tainted an otherwise good experience. Reason for New Review: Due to employee illness at the time, there was a misunderstanding as to whether the refund had been issued or not. Sam has now refunded the cost of repair and my review of their work and communication stands as excellent.
Posted 1 year ago
Engine replaced on my bmw 118d msport, kept me updated with progress videos and had the car turned around in a week. Great work lads and would highly recommend if you have any issues with your bmw. Thanks again the car is running like brand new.
Posted 1 year ago
BMW 318d engine replacement Leon and the lads are absolutely top of their craft, from collection to handover it was without hitch. Throughout the whole process Leon was in contact with me and provided video updates and highlighted any other issues. Total professional service and exceptional value for money. A years guarantee with the new engine which is a bonus. On a personal note Leon got wind of the mishaps in my life over the last few months and showed his generosity and human compassion, you sir are a true gentleman of which there are not many left in this world, I thank you as does my family.
Posted 1 year ago
Exchanged manual gearbox on my BMW 420d last month. They turned it around quickly and the box is performing well. Price was very competitive. However, they damaged the front spoiler on both corners - looks like scraped coming on/off ramp - which will cost me to get fixed. After several promises from Sam to pay for the repairs, they never came through. Had Sam met his promise I would definitely use them again but this has tainted an otherwise good experience.
Posted 1 year ago
I came all the way from Luton to get my car ( 520d ) fixed from this garage and they didn't disappoint at all. Very punctual and very informative
Posted 1 year ago
I was quite skeptical when i came across this garage, but nevertheless thought i would try it out as i have seen a lot of good reviews. So, I took my 3 series some time back to get it repaired and i was just amazed about how knowledgeable they were in this field and knew exactly what was wrong with the car. Props to the team at BM Engine Works.
Posted 1 year ago
Sam and leon sourced me an engine and turbo for my BMW 320 and it came back a better running car than when i bought it! Thanks to your team for all their hard work and for supplying a follow up service. I would have no problem recommending their expertise to others. Many thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service was excellent. They have extremely competitive prices that really suited my budget. Item arrived as described and works perfectly would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
I found this website whilst I was on the search for an Engine for my Audi A3 I could not find anything for a reasonable price. However I got a call from BM Engine Works and they gave me an outstanding quote beating all the other offers I received and I purchased it same day. The best thing about this company is the customer service, quick responses and how Quickly they send over the goods, my garage received it the following day and made my life much more easier. I 100% recommend this company best in the business with amazing prices and warranty on products.
Posted 1 year ago
If you have any issues with your BMW I highly recommend this place the staff are very knowledgeable on what they are doing. However they were closed on a Sunday which delayed the initial pick up date but other than that great job!
Posted 1 year ago
"Leon and team were fantastic with the repair done on my Range Rover. The gearbox was replaced, a few other bits, and a service was done. At every step, I was sent photos of old and new parts and kept updated on timelines. The pricing was very good, and when I went to pick up the car, I was welcomed and shown around the garage. I am very happy with the service and would highly recommend!"
Posted 1 year ago
Looking at the reviews made before about this company was not even close to accurate. A SCAM! more like one of the BEST SERVICE i have received. I took my 1 series to this company and the work they did was splendid. Cheers to these guys at BM Engine Works, my car runs smoothly because of their works.
Posted 1 year ago
They did a good job. I had a clutch problem with my bmw 3 series and they fixed it perfectly. Notifying me when it was needed and also answering my calls when i had to voice my concerns.
Posted 1 year ago
Took my bmw 7 sereis to them and they done a greaat job!! Very good. Any problems go to them to get it checked out.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and those that claim they are a scam don't know what they are talking about. They kept me informed about my car every step of the way. Great Company !!!
Posted 1 year ago
They done a great job with fixing my car and i would definitely recommend these guys
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful from the word go! Always kept me updated as they went along and where extremely helpful when it came to recovering my vehicle from where it had broken down. I had a new engine, clutch, flywheel, and other bits done so no job to big! Very happy with the service and would definitely recommend!
Posted 1 year ago
Done a fantastic job! I am so glad i went to this company to get my car fixed. Great customer service and very professional
Posted 1 year ago
Very Professional and they made me feel comfortable and informed me every step of the way. Great job
Posted 1 year ago
Great work and great customer service. Very professional and trustworthy.
Posted 1 year ago
BM Engine Works is rated 4.16 based on 50 reviews