BM Engine Works Reviews

4.2 Rating 64 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend BM Engine Works
4.2
Based on 64 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read BM Engine Works Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01708 572 995

Email:

support@bmengineworks.co.uk

Location:

Unit C5, Star Business CenterMarsh Way RainhamRM13 8UPUnited Kingdom
Rainham,
RM13 8UP

Write Your review

Tell us how BM Engine Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent service - would recommend to anyone requiring engine replacement
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had the engine on my 520D replaced by these guys. I was updated with progress all the way through with photos via WhatsApp. Since collecting the car I’ve not done a lot of miles, because of lockdown, but so far there have been no issues. The work also comes with a 1 year warranty, which is reassuring. Meeting Leon and seeing his operation, I would use him again if I ever needed a new engine (which I hope I don’t!).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful, and reliable, photos of work being done as they went, and constant contact with all that was going on. Prices were very good too, would highly recommend to all that needs any engine work done.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My car needed engine replacement so I come across these guys as they fit bmw and range rovers engines. I have a bmw 1 series. They done an excellent job. Kept me up to date with exactly what was happening via sending photos and videos on WhatsApp. Also were really quick and professional getting the job done done. Would definitely recommend even if you live far away as they can do recovery on your car if you need. They also provided 1 year warranty with the engine which a lot of garages don’t do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just had a reconditioned engine fitted to my cooper S. Car seems to be running perfectly and was handed over on time, spotless inside and out. Price was very, very reasonable and not a penny more than quoted even though Leon insisted on having the car picked up by a third party haulier on safety grounds. Leon is quite an interesting character. His telephone manner doesn't exactly fill one with confidence but on meeting him you soon realize that your instincts were correct and that he is indeed as up front and sincere as you'd hoped and suspected. I would definitely use them again. Really well equipped workshop too, with 5 hydraulic lifts no less.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Leon was very quick with his responses, and the shipping was done in a timely manner. The car is running Great
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I needed a new engine in my bmw 3 series tourer found these guys and they offered me a very low mileage engine at a good price fitted , collected from me 160 miles away from there garage, installed my new engine and also sorted out a few other problems at the same time to get my car running sweet again, I collected the car today I wanted to collect myself so took the train down and Cameron collected me from the station personally the car was even cleaned inside and out the car looked brand new I would if ever needed travel across the county to use these guys at bm Engine works and would recommend these guys to anyone that needed help sorting there car, very professional and helpful Thanks again May I also add that the engine came with a full parts and labour warranty for 12 months
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Was really pleased with the work done on my bmw 120i. The whole engine got replaced at a fraction of the price that bmw and other garages were quoting. Would definitely use again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Was really pleased with the work done on my bmw 120i. The price was very competitive compared to what bmw and other garages had quoted me too. Would definitely use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Engine replaced on my bmw 118d msport, kept me updated with progress videos and had the car turned around in a week. Great work lads and would highly recommend if you have any issues with your bmw. Thanks again the car is running like brand new.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
BMW 318d engine replacement Leon and the lads are absolutely top of their craft, from collection to handover it was without hitch. Throughout the whole process Leon was in contact with me and provided video updates and highlighted any other issues. Total professional service and exceptional value for money. A years guarantee with the new engine which is a bonus. On a personal note Leon got wind of the mishaps in my life over the last few months and showed his generosity and human compassion, you sir are a true gentleman of which there are not many left in this world, I thank you as does my family.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I came all the way from Luton to get my car ( 520d ) fixed from this garage and they didn't disappoint at all. Very punctual and very informative
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was quite skeptical when i came across this garage, but nevertheless thought i would try it out as i have seen a lot of good reviews. So, I took my 3 series some time back to get it repaired and i was just amazed about how knowledgeable they were in this field and knew exactly what was wrong with the car. Props to the team at BM Engine Works.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sam and leon sourced me an engine and turbo for my BMW 320 and it came back a better running car than when i bought it! Thanks to your team for all their hard work and for supplying a follow up service. I would have no problem recommending their expertise to others. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer service was excellent. They have extremely competitive prices that really suited my budget. Item arrived as described and works perfectly would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I found this website whilst I was on the search for an Engine for my Audi A3 I could not find anything for a reasonable price. However I got a call from BM Engine Works and they gave me an outstanding quote beating all the other offers I received and I purchased it same day. The best thing about this company is the customer service, quick responses and how Quickly they send over the goods, my garage received it the following day and made my life much more easier. I 100% recommend this company best in the business with amazing prices and warranty on products.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
If you have any issues with your BMW I highly recommend this place the staff are very knowledgeable on what they are doing. However they were closed on a Sunday which delayed the initial pick up date but other than that great job!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Leon and team were fantastic with the repair done on my Range Rover. The gearbox was replaced, a few other bits, and a service was done. At every step, I was sent photos of old and new parts and kept updated on timelines. The pricing was very good, and when I went to pick up the car, I was welcomed and shown around the garage. I am very happy with the service and would highly recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Looking at the reviews made before about this company was not even close to accurate. A SCAM! more like one of the BEST SERVICE i have received. I took my 1 series to this company and the work they did was splendid. Cheers to these guys at BM Engine Works, my car runs smoothly because of their works.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They did a good job. I had a clutch problem with my bmw 3 series and they fixed it perfectly. Notifying me when it was needed and also answering my calls when i had to voice my concerns.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
BM Engine Works is rated 4.2 based on 64 reviews