BOATsmart! Reviews

4.4 Rating 8,058 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
4.4
Based on 8,058 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Simple to understand, and the visual aids helped clarify the concepts.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Pretty good content. Two complaints: 1) Most important, when you miss one or more questions on the quizzes or final, I think it is important to be able to see what you missed and what the right answer is. 2) It could use a bit more proof reading.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Only complaint I have is not seeing what questions I got wrong on the quizzes, or the ability to go back and review them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Some modules' quizzes had questions on topics that hadn't been covered yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Course was good. Changing my DOB and uploading a picture causes an error.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We loved taking this course, with clear modules and animations. We did find Module 2 - Rules & Regulations to be a little long, perhaps break that one in half. Two of the videos were unavailable, and there were a couple of items that we were tested on in the quiz, but not told about in the lesson, like dive flags, which only appeared later in the training. Also, unseaworthiness, etc. Aside from that, it would be great to hit back on a slide, re-read previous slides, and not have to sit through the mandatory timer for a second time (we lost the kid's attention). Otherwise, when it came to studying for this certificate, the lessons provided on the BOATsmart! course were fabulous. The crash test dummy made us laugh. So great. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good course, easy to understand, prepared me well for the exam.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It was great. I learned a lot and passed my boat licence test. I do have 2 complaints. 1) After each module you write a quiz. Then you get a mark on the quiz, but it doesn't tell you which questions you go wrong so that you can learn from your mistakes. 2) There are a few quiz questions that I didn't know the answer to and then I learned the answer in a different chapter. That was poor. But on the whole, it was a good course worth taking.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Overall it was a good course, the only complaint that I have is the amount of time you are forced to spend on each slide. I understand that it’s intended to make sure people actually learn and don’t just skip through the slides, however I am a fast reader and it was frustrating having to wait for 30-60seconds AFTER I was done reading before I could move on.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Well put together, learned a lot. Very informative
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great tutorials. They had a combo of audio, images, and text - so important for accessibility and people with short attention spans like mine.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Easy to use platform with clear and concise video lessons!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very informative and helpful beyond what one may believe to know, surely questions are sometimes tricky but that is what testing is all about. Know your stuff!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Overall it prepared me well, the interface was nice, it was good to be able to listen and read. My only complaint is the time limits. I understand why they’re there however, for those with some boating experience it may be repetitive which makes it annoying to wait for the time until you can move on.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The course is well designed and I learned what I needed. The only thing was that some of the pages were a bit confusing on where to “click “ next to continue to the next step. Overall it is well worth the cost but it would be nice for someone to go back through the pages and indicate where to go next
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Not quite as comprehensive as I had expected. I had done a lot of reading of other marine safety literature and found this course did not cover topics in as much detail. Also would like to have been able to review the questions I got wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I felt somewhat confident going into the boaters test so overall I would recommend this site to anyone wanting to receive their boaters licence.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I understand why there is a delay or time requirement for each lesson but found it a bit frustrating as in some cases seems excessive. Also some lessons are blank, it would be useful to have a statement about why or to remove the extra slides/pages
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I loved the visuals and videos that were created for the course, it was fun and informative. Glad to be boating in Cali! I respect minimum time on each screen to ensure the user is absorbing the content but I was very thorough in my reading and consistency had 30 secs left on every module. Roughly 20 modules across 6 topics = 120 screens which meant over an hour was just waiting time. Much information was duplicated from screen to screen. I could name 10 repeated sections (which of course I had to wait the full 2.5mins before proceeding). Multiple choice questions were also repeated. Over 6 quizzes of 10 questions I could have counted around 5 duplicates. Same with the final exam. For a California card (state-specific) I found much of the content very generic, "If there is a current, and depending on the time of year". For me to learn more effectively I would have liked to see, "Review this chart with the top harbour locations along the Cali coast identifying current directions and tide levels and how they change through the year." I can only imagine the ranges of this information is similar annually? Overall I am excited to be boating safety but the course took around 7 hours when it stated was roughly 3 hours to complete. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.4 based on 8,058 reviews