BOATsmart! Reviews

4.4 Rating 8,057 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
4.4
Based on 8,057 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Course was good. Changing my DOB and uploading a picture causes an error.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very understandable and informative
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
As a boater with 0 experience wanting to get into the boating world, I thought this exam/course was going to be boring but I ended up learning way more then I ever thought was involved in the boating world. Worth listening and reading through each slide.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Boating and hunter safety are a must ; we have laws and should obey them for every bodies safety ; and the education was good ; bad things can happen to good people so we must take everything serious ;
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
-Too focused on lakes & small pleasure crafts -Not enough emphasis on sailboats in the content -Found the right of way module 5 to be useful, should be more clear on right of way lessons (the module 5 is way too long) -The music is far too districting when listening to the videos -if you’re going to force timed slides don’t make them over 1 minute long -The module content didn’t match the quizzes and also the exam
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The course was excellent. The material that was covered was what the actual exam tested for. It is up to date. The modules were set up in such a way that you could pause take a break, and return at a later time, picking up where you left off. The lessons are timed, and laid out so that the learner cannot simply click through the whole course, thus they will spend more time on a lesson, and hopefully absorb more. The quizzes at the end of each module were great, in that they closely resembled what the actual exam would be like.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The course content was excellent. I did not want to just pass the test, I also wanted to be very competent concerning navigation, operation and safety. The course content provided me with a great sense of that competency.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stay away from this company,it's absolutely scam,NO customer support at all,I contacted them by phone,support email and owner‘s email,NO response at all,website says refundable within 60 days,but it's IMPOSSIBLE!Never trust this company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
great online coarse.learned a lot and it was easy to understand.It would be good for customers to be able to see the questions they got wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Painfully slow, remove or reduce the mandatory time limits, took over two hours to complete reading I could do in 30 minutes
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good course. Many options to take course. Forces you to learn content. Well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Definitely not what I expected. This course was very informative and interesting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great way to get your PCOC. Well done, short animations that go along with the explanations really make everything clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great experience, I learned a ton about boat safety and rules on the water.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Some topics in the final exam were not covered but otherwise well done
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great Couse
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great way to do the course on your own time!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent course Covered so many details Prepared me for Boat operator exam
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
- timer on each page that prevents you from moving to the next lesson is really annoying. Most pages have 10-15 seconds of reading materials at about a grade six level, but the timer forces you to sit and look at it for 60-90 seconds. Waste of time - Not recommended for coastal boaters. This course is directed at lake/river boaters and misses a number of key points for coastal boat - e.g. repeating the incredibly dangerous idea of 'red to right returning', which should NEVER be used on the coast - the correct phrase is 'red to right with the flood tide or upstream'. 'Red to right' regularly puts boaters on the rocks on the coast.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We loved taking this course, with clear modules and animations. We did find Module 2 - Rules & Regulations to be a little long, perhaps break that one in half. Two of the videos were unavailable, and there were a couple of items that we were tested on in the quiz, but not told about in the lesson, like dive flags, which only appeared later in the training. Also, unseaworthiness, etc. Aside from that, it would be great to hit back on a slide, re-read previous slides, and not have to sit through the mandatory timer for a second time (we lost the kid's attention). Otherwise, when it came to studying for this certificate, the lessons provided on the BOATsmart! course were fabulous. The crash test dummy made us laugh. So great. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.4 based on 8,057 reviews