BOATsmart! Reviews

4.43 Rating 6,479 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.57 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The animated presentation combined with audio makes it more entertaining to process the information. However the test results do not show the questions that were answered wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very informative and highly suggest all boaters to take it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I loved it !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This course is well presented and logical. I played the videos and then followed along reading the text for each module which I think re-enforced what I was listening to.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The information was presented in the most interesting way possible for relatively dry material. However, it was annoying sometimes to be forced to stay on a lesson for a given time. Overall it was well put together and easy to understand
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for your review Taylor. We understand the test can take awhile for some students, but the time requirements and quizzes are required by Transport Canada and NASBLA to ensure all students are able to fully understand all content. The timed requirements are the same across all course providers, and we find many students prefer the convenience of completing the course from the comfort of home, rather than in a classroom setting. Thanks for sticking with it, and safe boating!
Posted 5 months ago
I owned and sailed two boats in the 24-28’ range for years on the ocean, but after a decade being land locked, it was time to get a small boat and get the operators card. I’m very impressed with how thorough the course was, knowledge-wise. With so many lessons, I did wonder how I would do on the exam, but the quiz at the end of each module helped lock in the knowledge. Got a 96% on the final exam!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I learned a lot of important facts.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Overall a good course to meet the CA boater card requirement. There are some "typos" in the course. For example the audio mentions the sail boat being on port "track" rather than "tack". I noticed a few of these type of glitches, but the content was still understandable. I wish that after the end of module quizzes they would review the ones you missed (giving the correct answer), rather than just a percent. It would help you learn more.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The course is very well done. I would fix the timer to 1min or less for each question and leave it to the people if they want to spend more time on it or not. Good job!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The module video ends before the timing is up and won’t let you go on to the next lesson until the timer has finished. Good overall experience
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It was Awesome
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good course with funny videos. But it's annoying when you're already done all the reading and the slide won't let you progress for another minute or more, don't know why that timer is necessary and it was really annoying.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The information was excellent. The videos made it easier to understand as well as being able to read along.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I would be nice to know what you got wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Was great up until the end then once I passed it would only print out a blank temporary card.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The corse was very well done and easy to follow and learn. The videos were great for a visual learner like myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great combination of videos, images and audio to keep learning interesting. Sadly there were at least 3 questions on the boating exam that were absolutely NOT covered by this course. A prime example being the types of navigation lights on other types of vessels (i.e. commercial). Still, information was sufficient to pass.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It was a great experience, thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great program. Very informative.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Well written and easy to understand. Love having the audio as well as the written.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.43 based on 6,479 reviews