BOATsmart! Reviews

4.43 Rating 7,105 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was surprised at the information covered. The course was quite beneficial. I do wish that they allowed you to view your mistakes.
Posted 1 week ago
This was a good course. The information was presented in a very nice format and also very clear!
Posted 1 week ago
Some modules had questions associated with later modules which made for an increased challenge/adventure. Very much enjoyed the occasional comic relief provided by the videos. One area to improve could be to provide more legislative information included within the modules and module summaries as many of the finer and testable details were overlooked. Overall, very impressed with the learning materials and ease of use of your platform. Passed!
Posted 1 week ago
Great education and experience. Thank you!
Posted 1 week ago
Great and informative course. Like the module split. Made it easy to do and felt accomplished along the way
Posted 1 week ago
This course was very helpful, informative and well presented. Easy to navigate and I didn’t have any issues accessing the course online (which seems to be the problem with some other online boating safety courses). Thanks.
Posted 1 week ago
Quick and informative class/license
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent animations and graphics to illustrate principles. A few questions on the exam were NOT covered in the course - please fix that!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent course but would like to know the correct answers to the questions I had wrong on the exam
Posted 1 week ago
I loved the hip hop music in the video sequences
Posted 1 week ago
It allowed me to go back whenever I had time to study and start where I left off. It was good to have the practice tests between each section. It did assist me to learn the principles of boat safety and pass the course final exam.
Posted 1 week ago
WOULD BE HELPFUL TO KNOW THE COURSE QUESTIONS WE ANSWERED INCORRECTLY
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent study program. Makes a significant amount of content interesting, relevant and entertaining.
Posted 1 week ago
Enjoyable course
Posted 1 week ago
I noticed a handful of questions have spelling mistakes. It would be good to review the questions before publishing them.
Posted 1 week ago
I found the music in the videos very distracting, it sometimes competed with the narrator.

If you would like more appropriate background music that won't take away from the lessons I am a professional session musician and would happy to record something for you!
Posted 1 week ago
BOATsmart had a nice interface, but had a plethora of typos, duplicate lessons, and duplicate questions. I also didn't agree with the decision to make a user repeat a module, especially re-integrating time limits, if they fail a quiz. Overall, 4/10
Posted 1 week ago
I studied the Boatsmart program for 2 days and then wrote the Transport Canada Exam. Other that one question on the test, all content was in the study materials. The question that made me really have to think was on boat lighting. The light combination on the exam was not in the materials but i took a stab at it and got it right. I am in my 60’s and retired. If i can get 100 on the exam it shows that the material works in your program. Thanks for making me a better boater.
Posted 1 week ago
very well designed course, easy to understand and follow.
Posted 1 week ago
A little long, but very informative and helpful!
Posted 2 weeks ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.43 based on 7,105 reviews