BOATsmart! Reviews

4.4 Rating 8,057 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend BOATsmart!
4.4
Based on 8,057 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.6 out of 5
Read BOATsmart! Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-877-792-3926

Email:

info@boatsmartexam.com

Write Your review

Tell us how BOATsmart! made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
wrote test - passed & have copy of temporary permit in my name and yet card came with husband's name on. After 6 phone calls to Boatsmart and numerous to Transport Canada, still not resolved. MP next stop. Terrible customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It shows I completed the course on Boatsmart! but not on TPWD website. Its been over 6 months now and still haven't gotten the mailed hard copy of the licenese
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very informative and helpful beyond what one may believe to know, surely questions are sometimes tricky but that is what testing is all about. Know your stuff!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Half of the course didn’t load for some reason. All the images were blank. All the videos did not load. This happened to another person that I know.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The information was great but the videos did not load half the time and on a few lessons it was totally blank so I had to just guess during the quiz. Otherwise positive. The main feedback is that for fast readers the timer creates unnecessary delay in going through the lengthy material.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Simple and easy to navigate through
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Overall it prepared me well, the interface was nice, it was good to be able to listen and read. My only complaint is the time limits. I understand why they’re there however, for those with some boating experience it may be repetitive which makes it annoying to wait for the time until you can move on.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The course was very informative. It was frustrating sometimes when after reading a page you could not progress until the timer allowed you (sometimes for over 90 seconds). After starting the course my wife joined me. After completing the course there was no way to pay an extra fee for a second person to take the test. We paid the extra $19.99 but are not able for her to take the test without going through an entire 3 hour course again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great material, really prepares you for the test!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The course is well designed and I learned what I needed. The only thing was that some of the pages were a bit confusing on where to “click “ next to continue to the next step. Overall it is well worth the cost but it would be nice for someone to go back through the pages and indicate where to go next
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very simple to learn and understand the material
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Some questions seemed to be repeated a few times while other topics seemed to not have enough information. Also some questions on the module quiz did not have enough information covered in the information to answer easily.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Overall, I think the BOATsmart training was fairly good. The voice-over was clear and consistent, most animations were helpful, and even included some funny moments to keep things more interesting (though they're eye-roll or dad-joke level of comedy). When I checked another website's lesson, it seemed lower quality than the lessons I received through BOATsmart. My main issues related to the fact that the content of BOATsmart appears to have recently been redone without paying much attention. An early quiz asked a question that wasn't covered until module 7, some content was repeated, and some spelling mistakes existed on some of the graphics. Additionally, at least one question on the final quiz was not covered. Lastly, the most frustrating part was the minimum time for each lesson. Some were consistent to the length of the video/voice-over, however some (I think module 3) were as much as double what was necessary. All timers were far longer than my reading speed, which lead to a lack of focus and reduced learning when I found myself waiting and seeking a distraction instead. Overall: Solid, but plenty of room for improvement
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I love that I was able to do it on my own time
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very nice course. I completed it in one sitting and I learned a ton about boat safety. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Not quite as comprehensive as I had expected. I had done a lot of reading of other marine safety literature and found this course did not cover topics in as much detail. Also would like to have been able to review the questions I got wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great way to support learning of safety, navigational tools, rules, regulations and laws for safe boating as well as instruction/practice tests to complete the Pleasure Craft Operator’s Card.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The video and audio features in the course greatly helped me in passing the boater exam, along with the useful infographic summaries at the end of each module. However, I was unable to click and download a pdf copy of some of the infographics; and I was also unable to enter my postal code in Singapore (with 6 digits) as doing so lead to an invalid postal code message popping up.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very easy to understand. Voice audio was very helpful as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I felt somewhat confident going into the boaters test so overall I would recommend this site to anyone wanting to receive their boaters licence.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
BOATsmart! is rated 4.4 based on 8,057 reviews