Bookbyte Reviews

4.89 Rating 892 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Bookbyte
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Bookbyte Reviews

About Bookbyte:

Since we began as a home-based enterprise in 1999 we have grown steadily, thanks to our customers, yet retained that family-style approach to doing business that we think is the real key to our success. We treat our staff like we would ourselves, and they, in turn, go the extra mile for customers like you.

Our friendly and experienced customer service team is committed to helping you every step of the way. Like replying to your emails or chats courteously and promptly, and making sure that when you reach out to us, we provide you with the answers you're looking for.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookbyte made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easy to work with and check came quickly! Thanks Bookbyte!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Website is very easy. Would love to see the process move along a little faster but overall was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Quick easy process. Thanks again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bookbyte made it easy to sell and receive cash! They gave me the best price over all the competitors!! Great experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good job, thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have nothing but good things to say about Bookbyte. They were paying the most for the textbook that I was selling. I have used other big names in the past and have not had good experiences. My texts have been like new condition and I have had other companies offer me one price and then after they receive my book, claim it was worth less. I will not use that dishonest company ever again. I recommend Bookbyte!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good reliable and honest textbook selling service. Super easy to get a cash-in value for my books, easy and free postage service, and I got my cash quickly. The amount I was offered was what I was given. Highly recommend for selling books.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very fast payment
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had a textbook to sell. Bookbyte gave me a fair price, I mailed the book to them and they mailed a check to me. The process was very smooth and simple. I highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easy process to sell my textbook. Sent the book by the free shipping label and promised price is promptly deposited within few days.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was good not a scam they paid me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fast and easy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I received a quite fast and easy, and got a check shortly after they received my books!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer service emailed back quickly when I had questions. Paid within their timeline. No issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The process was very easy and they paid me for a book that I was no longer using.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased. They offered the highest buy back and was such an easy process and got the money quick Definitely would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very minimal communication about receiving my payment. And it took way too long to get the check, joke of a system
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I can definitely understand the concern not knowing what is happening with the payment for your order. We do provide information on your order through your Bookbyte.com account, and you can always feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team as we are happy to help. Our records show that your order was received and processed within our estimated 3-5 business day processing period. Your payment was then issued the very next day! Since you selected check by mail, checks can take an estimated 3-7 business days to receive via USPS First Class Mail, but we do also offer PayPal payment options which would have had your payment to you much sooner. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team. Thank you, Bookbyte
Posted 1 month ago
Efficient service and fair pricing for textbook returns. Very satisfied and have already recommended Bookbyte to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bookbyte is by far one of the simplest and quickest book-buying companies out there! From their excellent communication and customer service to their seamless process and transaction, Bookbyte is the best!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bookbyte is rated 4.89 based on 892 reviews