Bookbyte Reviews

4.9 Rating 981 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Bookbyte
4.9
Based on 981 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Bookbyte Reviews

About Bookbyte:

Since we began as a home-based enterprise in 1999 we have grown steadily, thanks to our customers, yet retained that family-style approach to doing business that we think is the real key to our success. We treat our staff like we would ourselves, and they, in turn, go the extra mile for customers like you.

Our friendly and experienced customer service team is committed to helping you every step of the way. Like replying to your emails or chats courteously and promptly, and making sure that when you reach out to us, we provide you with the answers you're looking for.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookbyte made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent service. Smooth and Fast Transaction. Highly Recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Selling my books back through Bookbyte was so seamless. The website was easy to navigate, the shipping label was available immediately, and I received my refund in a timely manner. I will definitely use Bookbyte in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I mailed my book in and never edited payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I do understand your frustration of not receiving the payment you were expecting. Your original full check payment of $5.52 was issued back on 8/25/2021 via USPS First Class Mail. I'm also showing that you spoke with our team earlier today and a replacement payment was mailed out and is on its way! Please allow an estimated 3-7 business days to receive your replacement check and please feel free to reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you, Bookbyte
Posted 7 months ago
Sold a textbook to Bookbyte. Smooth transaction. Completed without a hitch. Would sell to them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Was able to ship my book and receive payment quickly. Didn't have minimum value like other book buying sites. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
BookByte is very easy to use and best of all is they purchase up to 4 copies of the same book!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Price was fair and unlike other vendors, flawless. Communication with buyer was excellent. ALl went smoothly. Just wish they took a wider array of titles not just texts.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This company was great! I’m always wary of sites like these but it’s actually legit. I sent in my school textbooks that I couldn’t sell anywhere else and finally got money for them! I highly recommend selling books to them. I chose to be paid by check so it did take longer vs. using PayPal but that’s not their fault at all! Overall I’m super happy I went through them :)
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very good. And very easy, and fast
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Fast and easy transaction. I was paid within two days of the book being delivered. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fast payment. Easy process. Will continue to use their site.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Paid fast
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Easy process; paid right away through PayPal. Would definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I didn’t agree with the judgement of the book condition. I was quoted a specific amount then after I sent the books in and the books were “judged” the prices were re-adjusted.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I certainly understand your frustration with not receiving the kind of payment you were expecting. Our records show that your order was received and paid at the full quoted amount, with no adjustments that were made. We understand that people are always looking for the best price possible for their used textbooks, which we strive to offer, but may sell some books to a competitor. Is it possible that you may be mistaking us for another company that you sold textbooks to? If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team. Thank you, Bookbyte
Posted 10 months ago
Awesome! They made it easy to send in my book and gave me a good price. Will use Bookbyte again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Accepted book with no problems and paid me really fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Process was very simple and easy to return my textbook. Price I received was competitive.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellet!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Fast and easy!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
easy and smooth process, glad i found them and turn my book into money
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Bookbyte is rated 4.9 based on 981 reviews