Bookmundi Reviews

4.68 Rating 357 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Bookmundi
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookmundi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Due to cancellations with COVID-19 we did not take our trip. They have been a pleasure to deal with during the cancellation process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Before visiting South Africa in Jan-Feb 2020 I decided almost last minute to add Kruger National Park to my trip. Jammie made this the easiest experience ever! He got me a private bungalow with everything I asked for, 1 bush walk and 3 game drives during my 3 day visit. I’m currently working with him again for a return trip this Nov. Even during the current health crisis he would randomly reached out to me to let me know he was still working on building me the perfect trip. He finally got me setup for over a half a month, 2 country trip for a great price. Thank you Jammie! I’m a customer for as long as I can travel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company processed my credit card knowing that the tour they were selling me was not available for the date I booked. They requested that I switch my purchase to another tour. The tour they wanted to change it to did not fit our schedule. I requested a refund and was told I would get one. However, it has been several weeks now and I still have not received the money. I paid them over $300 and they have not returned any of it. Don’t trust them!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thanks for your review. These are special times and we were unfortunately not aware that the tour you booked was not available. However, we actually did process a full refund of the USD 300 the moment we were notified. We have reached out in a separate mail as well. Have a great day ahead. Best, Sarah Head of Customer Service Bookmundi
Posted 1 year ago
Booking the tour was an efficient and easy process. However my tour was cancelled by the operator a few days before I was due to travel due to COVID-19 virus restrictions. One week later Bookmundi has refunded my deposit in full. Given the current collapse of tourism in this crisis, Bookmundi has acted swiftly and responsibly. I wish I could say the same about Booking.com who are being very difficult with so called "non-refundable" bookings.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carl, Thank you very much for informing us. We have kept in contact with your operator throughout the process and have also been informed that you were offered a good solution. Kind Regards, Sarah Customer Service Bookmundi
Posted 1 year ago
good approach
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful customer service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast easy and simple
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If our trip lives up to our booking experience we will be giving you 10/10! Jammie has been extremely helping in accommodating out frequently changing plans and took all the pain out of the experience of booking accommodation along a planned road trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Team contacted me when my first choice was not available and had another opportunity to book. Appreciated this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Peace of mind, easy to book. Reasonably prompt response! Overall very satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks to Mike Adley, from Bookmundi Customer Service, I was able to book this tour on the only day I had for this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great easy professional I will recommend you to everyone interested in going to Nepal and or trekking to EBC Hope flights and accom are as easy to arrange and book! Great job many thanks And this is a genuine review Gerry from QLD Australia
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very happy with the easy booking procedure. I was also very pleased that the confirmation for my tour came through within a couple of hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After a few email exchanges with one of the very helpful advisors I decided to book with Bookmundi. Overall a very simple and pleasant process.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My booking experience started with an exchange of emails to find out the maximum tour size, then continued with the booking itself. Both went smoothly and made a good first impression.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My booking went very smoothly. Filling out the needed forms has been a little bit of a problem, but mostly because I am not too tech savvy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were planning a trip and asked a travel agent for help. Then my daughter found your website. With bookmundi, we got adventure and accommodations for a better price than hotel only. We will always come back to you for our yearly adventures. The liaison was patient and thorough. Shout out to Luciana.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy to book through and quick and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
it was really easy to book the tour I wanted and Bookmundi was very quick to answer the question had.Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah, who was my contact person in the Bookmundi organisation, was really phenomenal. Always answering my questions very quickly and completely, it was a pleasure to work with her. Even when something did not exactly go as planned, she quickly resolved the problem, to my complete satisfaction. Highly recommend this company when planning a trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bookmundi is rated 4.68 based on 357 reviews