Boots Reviews

2.84 Rating 1,459 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Good Morning, please find my feedback regarding my customer experience recently received by Carla at Boots - Polkyth Parade, St Austell I have written this honest account for others to read so that they might also find Carla a warm, outstandingly professional, considerate and kind, empathetic and thorough Boots medication dispenser . Carla has such a warm outstandingly caring manner, and customer expertise was 100% perfection. Honestly, she’s the kind of person you wholeheartedly pray and wish might be with you in your hour of need. Also, the whole wonderful, professional, welcoming and warm Boots Chemist team.... outstanding.  Mrs Phoebe Jones
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you Judith for your amazing service and patience. Judith, from Boots Bromley, took her time to help me select the perfect products for my face. She was kind, very helpful and knowledgeable. One advice: if you need help at Boots Bromley, ask for Judith!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wolverhampton Boots Pharmacy in the City Centre service is appalling - waited over 10 minutes to be served and when I got served got told they had no lateral Covid tests… Such bad service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought a Foundation on line but chose the wrong shade. I have ordered so much on line from Boots UK.Never needing to return anything. Cant walk very well these days so went to Boots at Handforth Dean. Stopped to ask a Young Assistant at the No 7 desk. She immediately offered to help.I didn't feel very well and knew I was mumbling!She was so kind.Told me what she was doing and explained the procedure. Such a sweet girl though I forgot to ask her name. Thankyou so much for your kindness.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I visited Boots in St Pancras (Unit 19) at the end of May to buy some facial products at the Clarins counter. I was served by Luce who gave me the best service possible. She was attentive from beginning to end and advised me on different Clarins products in a very experienced and professional way. Clarins are very lucky to have her - thanks Luce for an excellent and personalised service .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am on holiday in Aberedw, and had forgotten pills that I have to take, I use Boots Pharmacy in March Cambridgeshire, So I went into Boots in Builth Wells, and asked if they could supply me with enough for me until I got back home. The Pharmacist could not have been more helpful, or the assistants in the shop more pleasant. They phoned Boots in March and I have now my required amount of Medication. March Broad St Branch also has those extremely high standard of service that are present in Builth Wells. Thank you Boots and could you convey my regards to both branches. Yours Sincerely Raymond Lambie
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered on the website quickly delivered to local store BUT stafff in store are slow, miserable and clearly do not want to deal with any customers. Broadstone Dorset
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Slow, slow, stop
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My husband drove all the way to Gatwick to get a PCR test for himself and our son. My son's test came through but not my husband's test. He has rang twice and waited patiently. Unable to begin the long drive to the port ferry. As there are fewer sailings, there is limited scope for travel anyway. It now looks like he will have to book another two tests as by the time these ones come through they will be out of date. Added to the problem is booking follow up tests in their destination country. Appalling service that may cost him is job.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I bought Chanel perfume for £90.00 on 30 June 2021 . Good news there was 10% off the £100 price. I asked any chance of wrapping it. They said they don't do that anymore: I though ok no problem. I asked can you put it in a Chanel bah. ... answer; we don't have Chanel bags anymore. All this is part of the experience. Why is this?? (Southport Store). I wonder if other stores still still do. Can't see the reason to buy at Boots anymore. N
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
After ringing 111 twice the chemist on Saturday from Sheffield boots high Street was totally unhelpful and disrespectful and did not care at all about my situation
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
A lovely lady called Flicharas or Fee served me on the lancome counter in Coventry. Store no. 6421. She was so very helpful, helping me choose the products I needed. Nothing was too much trouble. So lovely to have someone to go over and above what is expected of her in her job. Thank you Fee. I will be visiting again next time I need more products or need some unbiased advise. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
You should really teach customer services to your employees! Today I was served by a totally j*** somehow he thought it was okay to tell me off by telling me that the store provides baskets when I was on the till! Oh do you know we have baskets next to the front door??? No smart ass I didn't! You should tell him that is rude to talk to people like he talks to his f******* wife! you moron! I hope he lose his job as is a waste man. I was in Bulwell, the jer*@s name is Lillo. time:15:31 £22.49. Please do tell him what I said!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I attended my appointment in Oxford City on 24/6/2021; David Jamieson examined me very carefully and thoroughly. As my spectacle prescription had fluctuated, he wanted me checked for Diabetes. He contacted the Eye Hospital to discuss my case and 'phoned my home later to keep me well informed, telling me Diabetes was unlikely after all. He took a lot of trouble and acted with great kindness throughout. I'm very grateful to have been in his expert care.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT Purchase Boots Covid 19 day 2 and day 8. Boots states results returned within 24-48 hours. However when things do go as expected for whatever reason, they test to blame the customer and try and pull terms and conditions. When you pull up the flaws of what the customer services are say to be deemed incorrect, they simply cut you off. Avoid at your perril.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was served today at the No7 counter at Merry Hill by Jane. She was extremely helpful and I am very grateful to her. ANONYMOUS. 23rd June2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Another morning on hold trying to talk to customer servce one the most incompetent companies we have ever dealt with. please DONT use there online website as your just gone spent time on the phone sorting there cockups out and still not get your money back or items. another week waiting to get a refund and more time and money on phone calls ......................
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was served today by Yeabu in boots Bhm city centre customer service was very good. 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Went to have my eyebrows done at Benefits counter in Boots Chichester. Kristina was absolutely brilliant. Really pleased with the result. She was so friendly and helpful. Wonderful!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The customer service was absolutely fantastic at Leeds Trinity Boots Debbie and Olivia were especially helpful and kind when helping us to do a colour check for foundation nd concealer .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Boots is rated 2.84 based on 1,459 reviews