Boots Reviews

2.95 Rating 1,223 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Boots 1 star review on 29th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Karim
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Karim
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 25th February 2020
najwa
More Photos & Videos
Boots 1 star review on 20th January 2020
Emma Wilson
More Photos & Videos
Boots 5 star review on 30th July 2018
Karen
More Photos & Videos
Boots 5 star review on 4th April 2018
Paula Parvin
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Product supplied as ordered very quickly. Offers good with advantage card
Posted 3 months ago
A big thank you to the amazing staff at Boots in Fleet. Despite working under tremendous pressure they are doing their utmost to meet their customers needs & they do so with patience & politeness.
Posted 3 months ago
I was in a virtual queue for over six hours waiting to be allowed onto the Boots website so I could buy non-prescription cream for a skin condition. I was working on my laptop whilst I waited and checking back regularly to see where I was in the queue. I got stuck into some work, checked the queue after around 20 minutes, and found that my number was no longer valid. It seems you only have 10 minutes to start shopping once you get to the front, so I was sent to the back of the queue again with 200,000 people in front of me.

It's absolutely deplorable service. I could get a prescription for the cream and presumably wouldn't have had to wait 6 hours for nothing, but I won't waste NHS time or money on a prescription for something you can buy over the counter. When, of course, you're allowed into the shop.

I understand the strain pharmacies must be under with coronavirus, but a queue of 200,000 people is ridiculous. If you're under that much pressure that you're keeping that many people waiting, you clearly need to stop offering a service you can't deliver. AND MAKE THE QUEUE NUMBER TIME LIMIT CLEAR ON THE WAITING PAGE. It is written NOWHERE on the page I was stuck on for over six hours, and if it had been I wouldn't have wasted my time. It would take NO effort for Boots to make this rule clear.

I'm going to have to buy my cream from Amazon or Ebay or somewhere, and you can bet I'll never be using Boots for anything again.
Posted 3 months ago
On High road, Ilford Staff are extremely unprofessional and seems to have no knowledge about things in the store. Absolutely horrible customer service. I have given my feedback to the store manager and nothing has changed. It was my 6th visit today in hope of a better service, felt like it has become worse. Not going there in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
I would mark 0 for southall Boots branch on Broadway. The Punjabi old woman there should not be working there as she Don’t know how to treat customers.
I went there to buy cough syrup for my baby and she says no to me as asking me and my family to isolate. I requested again saying ok we will isolate but please give me only 1 cough syrup. But she was very rude closing the door on my face me being staying 2 mtr away from the door. I was badly insulted in front of other customers standing in the que. so embarrassing i felt like to cry.
Well we do not have any symptoms.
But there must be humanity.
Uneducated and illiterate staff of boots i must say. If they want to save others by stopping virus spread then they must also provide us with medicine to protect urselves.
We are human beings also. We speak truth and ask for medicine.
I got the syrup from Superdrug straight from counter.
This Punjabi old woman in white must be fired as she imposes a bad reputation for Boots.
I hold an loyalty account with Boots but henceforth will never shop at boots and will advice my family n friends same.
Posted 3 months ago
I’d like to thank all the pharmacy staff who are putting themselves at risk helping people who’s own gps won’t even see in person. They are very much on the front line doing a job which exposes them to covid 19, the staff themselves do not control what stock is available to them any more than the supermarkets it is the panic buying of the public. Also the amount of prescriptions have dramatically increased partly because all those people who haven’t used an inhaler in years are suddenly in urgent need of inhalers just as they were for packets of toilet rolls. It is reflection of the selfishness of the public when in the midst of a pandemic they are complaining about lip balm and ria fifteen minute queue
Posted 3 months ago
What on earth are Boots doing? I have tried to get on your on line site today which all of a sudden has a massive queue so you can't get on...So I went out to a Boots store which was shut!
How is this supposed to help people during these difficult Coronovirus times. It is this sort of company actions which cause panic ensuring more people are out in the community trying to find open stores with the goods they need when they should be at home making sure they are safe and so are their families. Shame on Boots!
Posted 3 months ago
Someone is to pick up a prescription, we rang Boots to tell them this, however, we also asked if they did this certain lip balm, they did, so could we buy 5 of these now as it wouldn't seem right to ask the person picking up the tablets to pay for them, we'll pay by card and could you just put this purchase with the prescription, no you have to go on line and do it that way. Can I ask Boots why couldn't they take payment there and then.
Posted 3 months ago
Spent 1.30h in a cue outside due to cuaranteen.
They let in 6 people cut the cue for f..u..cking paracitamol.
I got multiple fractures in my pelvis, standind on my crutches for more than an hour, and once it is my turn to go in, they decide to shut!!!!!!!! Boots in Ramsgate if you decided to let someone cut the cue, then serve as many people as you skipped, before you shut you scums!!!!! Now I'm rotting with my old bandaids for ower a week, because some irrisponsible scum wanted to stack more paracitamol in her shelf...... wtf!?!?!?!?!?!?
Posted 3 months ago
I have a friend who works at a small Boots pharmacy in Kent. A week ago, after calling in to say they had a temperature and cough, was told to come into work immediately or not get paid!
Posted 3 months ago
Boots started as a small family business in Nottingham with the customer at the heart of its service.
Be careful not a good company very dodgy now & can't be trusted to provide & honest service to the public, since being privatised
Awful company, with very poor customer service
Posted 3 months ago
Online ordering in total chaos...tried 3 times yesterday and again today to make limited purchases, the site allows me to go right through to payment, authorised by my bank, and then CRASHES every time... Can't they let people know there's a problem when we attempt to order online???
Posted 3 months ago
I visited Boots at Festival Park late last night, for a birthday present for my husband and some essential items for myself. I am 2 months post chemotherapy treatment and currently social distancing. At first, when I realised that the assistant serving me purposely distanced herself from me, I was a bit taken aback. Then I realised that she was protecting me and the fact that she offered me hand gel to use after making my payment made me realise that I was being looked after to the max. The fact that she was knowledgeable, efficient and served with a smile just made the whole experience one that I felt I had to share. And I normally shun doing reviews, as I never know what to say. So, thank you, Aimee. I was worried about shopping in the current circumstances whilst I am vulnerable. But you handled the situation perfectly.
Posted 3 months ago
People waiting for prescriptions crammed into a small room of some 10 feet square waiting for up to 15 minutes when we are all supposed to be keeping our distance from each other for coronavirus. I suggested to manageress that people que outside glass frontage and are called in one at a time . The CEO of Boots wants to issue dictats to locally assess all outlets in UK thus preventing Boots being the perpetuator of current pandemic add infinitum. This criticism also applies to other pharmacies in UK Ie--- local statagies for differing topographical differences of outlets , keeping vulnerable people safe-Health Secretary take note .
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered 5 white goods appliances from Boots and paid for installation for 4 (since installation for a fridge freezer is just plugging it in) The washing machine was broken on arrival which was first thing in the morning, so they could have got another one there the same day but of course this would have been too simple, not to mention helpful! So instead said they would deliver and fit it 2 days later on the Sunday... they never turned up! I called and asked where it was and was told it never left the depot! NO CALL, NO EMAIL, so another whole day spent waiting, was wasted! They promised to call and reschedule but still haven't and when called again, said they already tried at 7am on Tuesday... they DID NOT! LIARS! no note, no call, no email ...AGAIN! I spent over £1000 for this order and the service is shocking!!! I will NEVER buy from boots EVER again.. I will continue to leave feedback to this effect everywhere I can!!!!!!!! LIVID!
Posted 3 months ago
We use Boots in Blaydon, Tyne & Wear.
They are wonderful, all staff are helpful and manager Suzi is great.
Posted 3 months ago
Charles Wiseman the pharmacist in Leeds train station Boots was the most offensive person I have ever met. Unprofessional, cruel and very untrustworthy. Needs reporting
Posted 3 months ago
ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Posted 3 months ago
Manager at London Oxford streets Boot.That one nearest to Marble arch.Ignored my equiery to refund.Told the branch don't recognised transaction.At least we moved to branch where we bought that itom and made the refund.That mean he lying to us.Short guy with dark hear was on perfum section Friday afternoon 06.03.Horible attention.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for Phebe at Longbridge Boots.Who helped me exchanged unwanted items.Young lady with great knowledge of customer service.
Posted 3 months ago
Boots is rated 2.95 based on 1,223 reviews