Boots Reviews

2.8 Rating 1,611 Reviews
42 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
2.8
Based on 1,611 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.1 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Boots 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Mrs Thomson
Boots 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 17th September 2021
Maria
Boots 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Nikkikennedy
Boots 5 star review on 13th March 2021
Karyn Jennings
19
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I went to Boots at riverside retail park Nottingham today 16th April 2022 and wanted to thank Megan for her support and expertise in helping us choose the right perfume as a gift. THANKYOU
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought two items from Boots in recent times and both a waste of money. One is the toenail fungal treatment which i used for longer than advised to be certain it would work, but it didn't work as i suspected it wouldn't. And the second is a mens beard trimmer which i paid a fair amount for but which struggles to cut hair meaning i have to frustratingly go over and over the same parts just to attempt to get a smooth shave and not look like a complete idiot. This is what happens with Big Pharma get comfortable and it's why we can't allow them to take over the world. They're all about profits and nothing about quality hence why they sell products which don't do what they say they do. Pharma companies = exploitation and poor quality service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
After half an hour of unsuccessfully trying to buy online I assumed I was doing something wrong so tried to find help - again without success. After googling Customer Service at Boots |I found a telephone number.I was trying to buy a present for a friend and had already spent time deciding on what to buy. So I thought I would place an order over the telephone. After we had spent another half an hour of her system not responding, I was on the verge of giving up. Only that I had already invested so much time did I continue with her efforts. The order has arrived on time but was very difficult to open, mainly because the label obscured and gap that a knife might slit. Just now I received this email which suggests my system is wrong and to correct it. My quicker solution as it works for everywhere else, is to buy from elsewhere and tell friends to do so and not buy from Boots ---- Thanks for contacting us at Boots.com with regards to the problems you're having placing your order. I'm sorry to hear you keep receiving error messages on our website. I can understand this must be frustrating and I appreciate you letting me know. In the meantime, we would advise for you to clear your cookies and Internet browsing history and re-start your computer to allow the changes to take effect. This should resolve the issue for you. If this does not resolve the issue then we would also advise for you to try an alternative Internet browser. We are aware that Google Chrome may cause this issue more so than other browsers. I would like to reassure you we take all customer feedback seriously and I have logged all of your comments. We will continue to monitor this issue for similar feedback. Your reference number is ****4781. If you have any further queries you can get in touch via our contact us page where you can also ask our Boots Virtual Assistant for help. Needless to say this robot generated letter will not be responded to.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I went to your shop today for advice on face makeup,it must have been my lucky day as I was served by Nat,what a joy. She was very customer oriented and she stopped me feeling self conscious,we had a chat she checked my skin and advised me on the colours that I should wear,she made my face up with o7 Rr find,she did my eyes and eyebrows and explained everything too.I purchased all that she used on me and came away feeling very happy I would go to her again and not feel scared to ask questions again.I think Nat deserves a very big pat on the back,thanks for taking the time and effort for me Nat
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have been saving my reward. Points to buy Christmas presents. I have over £60. But received an email telling me to use or lose them soon?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
You seriously need to sort your website out. You've lost my business. I've tried for half an hour to place an order. Absolutely ridiculous. Forget it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I purchased a product and used a discount code which was accepted at the time of purchase. Later Boots cancelled my order claiming that the product was out of stock.. Not long after my order had been cancelled miraculously they were back in stock and discount codes were no longer valid. It seems clear to me that this was just a move on their part not to honour the discount code. this is not honourable practice, why advertise a discount code and then withdraw it?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Spent hours trying to shop online! Changed passwords and cards and it still will not accept payment, I do have the funds so to do. Eventually did the purchases via another site with no problems at all. Your loss Boots
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Returned items, was refunded for one item not two. Could not get anyone at Boots customer service to explain why this had happened. As credit was not what I expected, I investigated two more refunds, these had not been made either. Queried but you said they had been credited, even quoted a bank reference. No sign of credit. Only after querying did the refunds appear (queried in March and within 7 days refunds appeared??) Your customer service department still maintaining refunds were made but they were not. I have checked and rechecked my bank statement. Very very disappointing, would not shop with Boots online again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Your app is awful. Painful to use and the payment section is a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I went into my local boots store in Eltham to ask for some help with a product I approached a staff member who was unpacking items I politely apologised for disturbing her but asked if she had my product in stock she never even looked at me went to a drawer and handed me the product never exchanging a word and went back to unpacking her box she should be thankful she has a job these days it takes nothing to be polite to customers
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Is it possible to give a negative score, because that's what I would give. Just trying to track an online order for LFT's, which I think is quite important (yes that's sarcastic). The virtual assistant doesn't appear on Firefox browser. When I got it on Chrome it couldn't help with the order number. The testing kits were supposed to be delivered to store today (or earlier). No text or email to let us know if they've arrived. So I'll have to go into the store tomorrow to find out, as nobody there seems to have a clue. If they're not there, I will be claiming travel costs in the small claims court. We need some LFT's. WTF is Boots doing ? Useless. If the LFT's are not available for a few days, at least tell the truth. Don't say they will appear next day, when they won't. Ridiculous. Good job Alan Sugar isn't opposite whoever the useless managers are, because you'd all be fired.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Boots chemist LONDESBOROUGH street hull pharmacist accuses myself as racist for what asking to speak to someone who is English reason been I wanted to know if prescription was ready he stated nothing with surname was on computer but a female staff found info if asking a simple thing is racist and you get abuse from a pharmacist when collecting prescription up his excuse was because I asked if I could speak to someone who is English (NO LAW STATING THIS IS RACIST NO LAW SAYING YOU CAN NOT ASK FOR ENGLISH PERSON) this specimen of the NHS is disgusting and as the wrong attitude to deal with public
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The staff in new addington central parade the lady doena need to be notice her customer service is outstanding allways helps and very polite and friendly please let her be noticed excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
To say I'm disappointed is an understatement. Myself and my partner are expecting our first baby and we had our hearts set on the joie signature finiti pushchair. After researching for weeks we were ready to purchase from our local baby store but my sister informed me that boots had a sale on and the pushchair was €130 cheaper on their website. Obviously we jumped at this opportunity and we paid for the pushchair in full. My partner received an email stating that our order had been processed and it was on its way to the warehouse. Two days later, on a Saturday morning he received another email stating that our order had been cancelled. I was disgusted and confused as the full payment had been withdrawn from him account so why was our order cancelled 🤔!!! I contacted them and eventually I got a reply saying there had been a technical issue at the time of purchase and that was why our order had been cancelled and that we would receive our money in 8 working days. Naturally I found it a bit unbelievable that we received an email to say the pushchair had been sent to the warehouse and now all of a sudden there was "technical issue". The funniest thing about all of this is they actually wrote " feel free to reorder from us". What a joke!!! The service was appalling and they took what should be an exciting experience and ruined it for us. See how quick they were to take our money but not provide us with what we bought. I wrote a response to their email and still haven't heard back from them. What sort of customer service is that? what I wanted was them to replace my order at the price I was getting in the first place,not place it again for €100 more. This screams scam to me!! Anyways, for anyone thinking about placing an order with boots be very careful and prepare yourself for disappointment and terrible aftercare.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Worst online experience ever The app and website are so disconnected. Website knows I have an advantage card but app does not. What is the point of having the app?? The website is also extremely slow and buggy. Just cannot believe a company with such bad online representation these days.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I regularly buy from Boots online but I am dismayed at the recent customer service. Three of the items I wanted to purchase were out of stock but the fourth one was available. I proceeded to order this only to be informed at checkout that Boots had cancelled my order. I tried several times to re-order but this happened each time. I'm totally frustrated and feel badly let down. A further complaint, why oh why do Boots change their much loved products for inferior versions. The No 7 Airbrush Away Pressed Powder Medium is now a harsh Orange. It's dreadful and these inferior changes happen far to often at Boots.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good honest company. I always use Boots for my personal items...make up and fragrance.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The horror of Boots.com. My mother, 77 years old, accidentally pressed delivery instead of collection - so was charged £3.75 for delivery. She saw order email details, realised mistake, called Boots immediately (within 5 minutes) was TOLD best thing to do was to NOT accept delivery and then she would be refunded in full. LIARS! Boots are REFUSING to refund the £3.75 delivery charge!!!! HORRID disgraceful company. The delivery cost to them would have been less than £3.75....so they lied to my mother & profited a couple of quid. SHAME ON YOU! YOU ARE DISGUSTING! This is illegal - in the UK have 7 day right to cancel a contract & receive a full refund. CRIMINAL BEHAVIOUR. Named and shamed. Order Number 472799692. SHAME ON BOOTS.COM
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was in Boots Westfield Stratford today. I was looking at some product and trying to choose some stuff. When a member of staff came up and shouted at me said I was chucking stuff. Which was not the case. I told him to leave me alone and he went and get the security for no reason. I asked him if the security was for me. He said no. But had his security friend stood there to intimidate me. Not sure if he is under paid, unhappy or hates his job. I left and did not purchased anything. Please train your staff on how to speak and treat customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Boots is rated 2.8 based on 1,611 reviews