Boots Reviews

2.84 Rating 1,459 Reviews
45 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
There is no 0 star which will be more than enough of this bad experience of buying online because boots keep cancelling my order online for no explanation money charged and in pending transactions I have to wait 30 day to get my refund every ten order only one successful which is really terrible I should stop buying online they give you an offer but not working absolutely waste of time and money !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Visited Boots the Precinct Coventry to buy make up on Saturday 5th June at midday. Wonderful customer service from Justyna on the No. 7 counter .Friendly professional advice and help .Gently promoted current offer as I only needed to spend a few pounds more to qualify which I did do and got a lovely boxed set of samples. Whilst there spotted an eye shadow coffret for an amazing £5 which I bought for my daughter
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Leicester Online shopped for Xmas pressies... what a disaster! box arrived not packed properly.. so had room to fall about in transit. smashed up make up when arrived. I stupidly opened on new piece of furniture and carpet. stained! after writing to Boots January they replied for more information then never replied again! rude! after me sending an email asking why. I finally got a reply in May 😲 well done Boots for your speedy customer services. I didn't even go into the full details of how much was messed up in my house as it seemed to much to be true. NEVER AGAIN! very bad service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Boots Chemists in Worcester Park I am always impressed with this shop. Although it is small it provides everything one hopes for - products, prescriptions, repeat prescriptions, flu vaccinations, etc. The staff could not be more helpful. We are so lucky to have such a great store.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible service at Tunbridge Wells branch again, queue at till on pharmacy counter no staff, further along staff chatting no one jumping on a till to serve.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awful awful service from Staines boots had booked hearing services and they asked me to wait in waiting area after I checked in at the reception waited patiently for more than 45 minutes and after reminding that I am still waiting was said the person is gone home 😡not once anyone apologised or said sorry for the service they provided and was told you have to come again another day wasted my day and ended up paying parking charges for their mistake .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fabous customer service from my local Ripley Derbyshire store , served by Jeanette, nothing was to much trouble ,; she helped me shop for my requirements & answered my queries x
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I tried to place an order using my offers linked to my points card. Boots cancelled the order with no explanation apart from an item being over quota. It appears that theses offers have been lost from my card showing as being spent. So I phoned customer services who said I needed to email. So I did. I received an unclear piece of waffle as a reply. So tried again using very simple English to ask the questions again. New response was a bit better but basically said I should take the risk of re- ordering and then contact them before items are dispatched and they will adjust as a one off gesture!!! What a b cheek!.. To add insult the original order has been taken from my bank account despite being told by email that I would not been charged. So they now have my money too. So that's it.... I will fight tooth and nail for my refund but after being a customer of over 40 years I will never order or set foot in boots again.. their loss as I have spent £000's over the years. In times of struggling retailers Boots really don't deserve to survive, with failures like this employing staff who are incompetent and systems which do not work.. they need to wake up and smell the coffee....so bye bye and hello to Superdrug, supermarkets and all the efficient on line retailers of which their are plenty offering a reliable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have been using No7 Youthful CC cream since it was recommended to me by Barbara an assistant at your branch in Church Street St.Helens. I was very disappointed to hear from Barbara yesrday that this item has been discontinued. I am writing to say how impressed I was with Barbara's efficient service. She was extremely helpful and attentive throughout. She went over and above to show me alternatives to this product including providing me with a different sample. I cannot commend her enough -she is a credit to your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The lady in the shop.in birmingham.is a credit to boots and kindness in full
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Would like to recommend #OralBCalm to anyone who suffers with sensitive teeth try it you won’t be disappointed 😁
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The goods weren't delivered to me. Boots told me it wasn't their problem and I should take it up with their courier, the post office. So much for customer service. I've resolved never to shop with them ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Impossible to get in touch with anyone. Customer service is a shambles. Boots has just whizzed downhill and and is now a truly unpleasant shopping experience. Such a shame.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have always given Boots Lanark excellent reviews. Today was my first time going out since December and the only shop I was visiting was Boots. I had accrued points as I had bought electric toothbrushes online. I was served by a very off handed gentleman think he was the chemist. I have always had my points card put into the machine by a staff member. I put it into the machine as I would have put in a Debit Card. He kept saying chip up which I assumed he meant at the top of the card with the boots logo on the front. Eventually I managed to get it right. I was very apprehensive being amongst people as I had not been out for so long. I am in my 70's and have never been spoken to like this in Boots. He maybe wasn't used to dealing with the Public. Had I my confidence back I would have told him to keep the goods. ''
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
#OralBcalm had the pleasure of using this I love the taste as I hate strong flavour toothpaste this is nice and refreshing it’s perfect with managing my sensitive teeth too
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Don’t buy NoNo pro epilators. They are a complete waste of money and time. If I could return it I would. Not Boots fault they sell a rubbish product ???
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered online, tracking shows delivered - has not been delivered. Contacted Boots "customer care" and told them the problem, they have since told me over and over again that my package has been delivered and I need to check my safe place. It's been a month - I don't have the bloody package. They have failed to show any proof that the package was delivered other than a notification from Royal Mail - no signature or name to confirm (guess what, I didn't sign for it). A member of the team said they had started a refund. I asked where the refund was, another member of the team said the refund had been cancelled because the package was delivered. Absolute joke - do not waste your time or money with Boots online.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Called into Boots on 25th April to buy my favourite No7 Skin Illuminator and came away with a great bargain offer of No7 goodies too! Thanks to the No7 staff at Bluewater!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Oral -B calm bought from boots is the best really makes a difference
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
#OralBcalm will end the problem of sensitive teeth
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Boots is rated 2.84 based on 1,459 reviews