Boots Reviews

2.7 Rating 1,621 Reviews
42 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
2.7
Based on 1,621 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.1 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300
Nottingham
NG90 1AA

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Boots 1 star review on 18th August 2022
Mandy
Boots 1 star review on 4th May 2022
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 2nd May 2022
Lisa
Boots 1 star review on 16th April 2022
Mrs Thomson
Boots 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Anonymous
Boots 1 star review on 17th September 2021
Maria
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a lateral flow test kit from you on the 20 November as yet I haven’t received it yet I tried to contact you over a 5 day period nothing I now don’t need it as my holiday is over how ever I would like a refund please. Order number B47-6020-2425 and don’t say ring the help line I spent 5 days 120 minutes on my phone please respond you let me down badly I needed this test kit now I don’t
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Boots have failed to deliver my order and failed to process my refund. My order was meant to be delivered 7 days ago to my nominated Boots store, after placing the order two weeks ago. I have emailed Boots customer service twice in the last 7 days and still zero response! Phone waiting times in excess of 40 minutes, The law is the law, you cannot take payment and fail to deliver the goods, please refer to section 28 of the Consumer Rights Act (2015). Given Boots inertia and trading misconduct, I have no choice but to contact my bank and the Trading Standards in order to resolve this matter.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Placed an order for presents for Christmas the box arrived in wet and damaged all presents inside where damaged clearly not looked after in the warehouse. No I have to through the effort of returning exchanging or refunding my presents which have been out of stock for ages or giving them in bad condition which isn’t nice for a present
Boots 1 star review on 13th December 2021 Boots 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered 100ml Phantom aftershave on Black Friday along with Shower Gel, only received the shower gel and Boots cancelled the aftershave as unavailable BUT it was available to re order on their site at full price! 90 mins on calls that were never answered and emailed complaints to get a standard response offering no explanation just a reference No.55782209
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
If it was possible to give this 0 stars instead of 1, I would. I'm writing this review in hopes that Boots may read this and actually reach out to me. I purchased an item online in their Black Friday sale for Click and Collect - with an anticipation this would be in store in a few days. No later than 06/12 according to their e-mail. It's been more than a fortnight now and absolutely no communication from Boots about my item. I've attempted to call (but the wait time is over 40 minutes, and I still can't get through), I've attempted to e-mail (but no response). I'm beginning to suspect this Black Friday sale may have just been a scam. @Boots - if you're reading this, where is my item?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered Some beauty products on 1st December to be collected at local shop on 10th December, but online it still says that the order is being processed. Phoned their customer service and spoke to a lady called Rashimi. She said they are busy and it can take a long time to deliver to their own shops. But she thought that the items were in transit, but couldn't tell how many days it would take to arrive at the shop . She said to wait another 72 hours and phone again. As this was for a birthday present I asked to cancel the order, but she couldn't do that either. Asked to speak to a manager and got cut off. 23 minutes on a phone listening to music . USELESS
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Been calling “boots customer service” for 2 days not. Always busy even emailed them last week no reply. Website is shocking does not work when I add my advantage card. Even asked for a new one but the website crash and the app. Very unhappy.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered some items on line for delivery to my local Boots at Bolton Middlebrook. Everything was great regarding the online order, text and email to say it was ready for collection. That’s what the two stars are for. I went to collect the parcel, waited at the Electrical desk which is located near the perfumes. There were four staff members in the area. The lady at the counter finished serving the customer in front of me then walked off to join the discussion with the other staff members. She then totally ignored me and when she decided to return to the counter she asked the man behind me if he needed serving …..how rude. I at this point, politely said I was first. She then said that it was unclear who was next and that they need a system ? They have a system first in the queue is first. She then took my details asking each time for me to repeat my name, order number etc, pulling her mask down as if I was some kind of idiot who couldn’t understand. The man behind me could not believe what he was seeing. This lady needs a wake up call, do not ignore your customers and treat them with courtesy . If it had been busy I could make an exception. I work in retail, actually next door to this door and we most certainly do not treat customers like this . Terrible customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered a blood glucose monitor kit from Boots on 1 Dec. It is now 9 Dec and nobody can tell me what has happened to my order. Incredible.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It is completely impossible to speak to anyone in 'Customer Service', they just never puck up. I've also emailed my complaint, received a case number, but to date heard absolutely nothing back from them. They owe me £50 and I'm beginning to think I'll never get my refund. What on earth can I do to resolve this? I always thought Boots was a trusted retailer, but I've now lost faith in them.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Terrible service, nobody answers telephone for customer services also. This has turned into the worst chemist on the planet !!! Thanks to investors and buyers of the chain we have lost valuable service as it was intended to be. Will not shop in Boots again and neither should anyone else. !
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered some perfume for my wife two weeks ago. I was advised I could collect the perfume from their store on Friday 3rd of December. I went to the store to collect the perfume on the day stated to find the perfume had not been delivered. I sent an email to Boots customer services the same day and in reply was advised to give it another 72 hours for the delivery to materialise. 72 hours passed and I have therefore emailed customer services twice to ask for a full refund, this is a Christmas present and thefore I need to look at something else. To my disgust Boots have not replied to those two emails and this is not acceptable. Shame on you Boots!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
visited Boots Riverside Rochdale 6/12/2021 was served by assistant Carly i need advise for a present she was brilliant the advise she gave me and even made the gift box up for me nothing wa s to much trouble for thank you so much for all your help boots just want you know Carly is an asset to you store please make sure this is passe don to Boots Rochdale
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Half of the order missing two weeks after the supposed delivery date. No reply to my email queries and no one is picking up the phone. Non-existent customer service. Luckily these days there are dozens of online shops that stock same products so it is not difficult to switch to another supplier. I will not use Boots online shop again.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Atrocious customer service online and over the phone. Won't be shopping there any longer
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Wish I had read the reviews before ordering, won't use this service again! Place an order to be sent to store, after waiting for confirmation of delivery that never came I called in to be told it's still in warehouse and to ring up! Used the virtual customer service system it said it couldn't help with my query so I rang up on hold for 3/4 of an hour. Gave up. Only gave 1 star as that was the minimum...Boots you don't deserve that..shocking customer service! WATCH DOG!!!! Here I come!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Just bad customer service, seemed a bit to much trouble,was to busy sorting out shelfs,spent £50 on perfume and couldn't be bothered to put in a bag.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Disgraceful Service. Ordered a couple of products online and was then told they had no stock. I had an email to say I would not be charged for the order but noticed the email doesn't reference a refund. This was 2 weeks ago and still refund. Tried to email them but no reply, have rang numerous amounts of time but just continually on hold. It's absolutely shocking service and certainly not the level of service I would expect from such a massive company. I've never had to wait this long for a refund. it's simply not good enough but what can you do if you can't though to anyone and no one answers your emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good price on quality perfumes
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Advantage Card points offers never work online.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Boots is rated 2.7 based on 1,621 reviews