Boots Reviews

2.95 Rating 1,297 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
My Over 60s reward letter says to take it and my advantage card into any Boots store and they'll update the card. Calcot Boots and they told me I had got it wrong. I pointed out the relevant section and was told that whatever it said they couldn't do it. I shown the phone number to call.....but (despite being shown on the receipt as the Advantage card number) there's no option for anything about Advantage cards and no other way that I can see to get help. No live chat. Disappointingly poor customer service all round.
Posted 9 months ago
Would of given 0 stars because the site is misleading people that delivery is free but you still got charged for it! Tried to talk to them rationally stating that their website is misleading people but got no answer! Thanks Boots for losing a customer lol
Posted 9 months ago
so I was silly enough to decide that boots was the store I was going to order my Valentine’s Day gifts from and this is how my nightmare started. My delivery arrived and I was ecstatic till upon arrival there were a few items missing so then I got straight on the phone to boots. I was told to fill out a form and that it would take 72hours to investigate but a week later I was made aware that I would take another week. Today I was told I wouldn’t be receiving a refund since it was rejected on the 19/02/20. I called up on the 21/02/20 and yet no one could let me know that my case was rejected.so today on the 26/02/20 a manager told me she could have another look at my case.
Posted 9 months ago
Yesterday I bought No7 skincare products in the Grantham High Street store and found 20% off on the same products online. Today I went to the store expecting my refund and collect my parcel that I ordered online yesterday. The cashier is not very helpful. First, she went back to consult the manager about whether I could refund and it takes about 10 mins. She came back and she apologized about cosmetic products are non-refundable. I showed the official Boots refund policy on my phone. She said it's not sealed and if it happened they would have to throw those products away. I told her that I didn't open them and the products stay what they were but if the store can't do this I will call the customer service to process through online. Then she said she will have to consult the manager again. Another 10 mins passed, I was trying to call the Boots customer service line and she came back. She claimed that they would do it but it's an exceptional case just for me. She said the store has to throw those return products away and she has no clue how the company is going to gain benefits from this. I said you don't have to throw them away because I didn't open those products. Overall shopping instore is not making things any easier and from now on I will only purchase Boots online.
Posted 9 months ago
the worst customer service I have ever received in my life I have ordered £70 worth of items they said royal mail has delivered it to my neighbors and my neighbors said they didn't have it and boots customer service wouldnt do anything about it I wouldn't recommend ordering from them online ever. the worst online experience
Posted 9 months ago
This morning I went to Boots in Malvern to pick up a prescription that had been there a couple of weeks. The Pharmacist said that I had already picked it up, I did not think I had so he took another look and found the prescription, No apology what so ever I had another one to pick up as well and he said it would be ten minutes so I went and done my shopping and returned. When someone in his position tells you that you have already received your medication when you know you haven't it makes you worry a little especially as I am 65 yrs this year and I have worked with people who have dementia. A little thought before he spoke would go far or even an apology.
Posted 9 months ago
I bought several cans of toiletries in the Enfield Town store which were put into a small bag. The bag broke in the street outside and 3 products were dented. When I went back to explain what had happened, although they were replaced, I was treated like a nuisance. No apology was offered and I was told they didn't have any bigger bags which simply isn't true as I saw other customers being given them at the checkout. I really don't mind that the bag broke but a little courtesy goes a long way.
Posted 9 months ago
I had been on their contact lens reward scheme for several years and all was well,
They then decided to change the lenses I received via the post every 3 months, to much cheaper, inferior ones.
Still charging me the same amount each month for the privilege though.
When I complained about this, their response was a take it or leave it attitude... so I cancelled the agreement and now buy my lenses online.
I’m bitterly disappointed with the uncaring attitude of Boots... but now save myself over £100 a year... their loss!
Posted 9 months ago
I had a broken hearing aid and at the Croydon branch was fixed and my ears checked very quickly by two helpful and efficient audiologists. Saved me I lot of stress and time thank you.
Posted 9 months ago
Service was so good when they put a charge of £55 for the year for delivery I went along with it especially as I'm disabled and couldn't make alternative arrangements.
Once I'd paid the service went downhill quick. No-one answers if I phone to check if my repeat prescription is going to be delivered
Last time by the time someone answered the phone I'm told I'd had my meds the previous week - no I hadn't. Then they realised they hadn't applied for it.
Not the first time this has happened.
Be glad when the 12 months is up and I can have delivery for a £1 and better service.
Posted 9 months ago
Very disappointed with Boots in London Road Headington! I made an appointment to have a flu jab and when I get the the pharmacist says that she doesn’t know how to do flu jab.. why did the system let me book the appointment? The next day boots send me a text saying that I missed my appointment? Looks like that I was the wrong one then
Posted 9 months ago
I had terrible experience with my online purchase with Boots and Boots Customer Care. This is what happened:
I placed my order online with Boots, I was briefly kicked out of their system during the process of completing my order, and it felt wrong that only the billing address was confirmed to me, not the delivery address. So I went to check the order confirmation email immediately, and noted that Boots automatically chose an address of my account for previous orders - my last order was over five years ago, and the address was of course way out of date. On this realisation, I tried to cancel the order or amend the delivery address online - but no options were given on my account. I then picked up my phone and called up the Boots Customer service, and it was confirmed that there are no option to either cancel/stop the order, not even amend the delivery address - basically there is nothing they could do! Realising this, I then spoke to my Credit Card Customer Service, I was given an authorisation code, and was explained that the retailer should be able to revert the payment/transaction with it. I went back to Boots customer care, again they said there is nothing they could do - not even to revert the transaction with the authorisation code, I would have to wait until further news of the delivery, and hopefully the delivery could be rejected - that's what I was told. Now, the parcel has been delivered - to the wrong address of course! I called up the Boots Customer service again, and again they said nothing could be done, as the parcel was delivered to the address given.

To summarize, the delivery address was never confirmed to me when I placed the order, and there is no option available to cancel the order or amend the delivery address what so ever after the order was placed, and my refund request has been objected when I do not receive my order, basically I have not been offerred any solution at all after the order was placed, nobody has even tried as far as I am concered.

As a customer, I feel utterly frustrated and disppointed.

Shame on you Boots UK, and shame on you Boots Customer Care - you are utterly useless!!!

Be careful to order online with Boots everyone!
Posted 9 months ago
Hi I had an appointment with Alison no7 macmillan beauty consultant working in chesterfield Boot retail regarding advice on post care cancer treatment.I was given a mini beauty treatment and advice which was gratefully required to boost my self confidence.After help with purchasing some products,I was given a beauty sample bag of goodies which was really kind and thoughtful.I feel much more confident now and self assured,many thanks karen xx
Posted 10 months ago
I love boots, great selection and plenty of good quality hair care and baby products.
Posted 10 months ago
Outstanding customer service and friendly staff
Posted 10 months ago
Appalling customer service from the pharmacy team at Guildford Road, Woking branch this afternoon. Time of arrival 17.15, 2 people ahead of me, 1 item on my prescription, time of departure 17.50. 2 dispensers seemed to be wandering around not doing much and couldn't care less how many people came in and were waiting. Surely they could advise at the time of handing the prescription over if there was to be a lenghty wait, no apology, nothing. If I wasn't desparate for antibiotics would have walked out.
Posted 10 months ago
Bought & had lashes applied (along with a Clinique lip product
All completed by a fab make up girl.
Yasemin.I was going to my work (belated)Xmas do and she was a pleasure to meet, great at her job, a real professional and lovely and friendly too!
Posted 10 months ago
Good service friendly staff in and out side city stores good coverage in area
Posted 10 months ago
My local Boots in Hingham, Norfolk insisted that I carried home a large box which contained prescribed energy drinks. I asked if I could just take a few and come back for the rest either later that day or the following day with my car and the supervisor refused! The box was extremely heavy and I had to carry it home. NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND ABSOLUTELY NO CUSTOMER CONSIDERATION!!
Posted 10 months ago
Had amazing service this evening from staff at Boots Wimbledon. Particular praise should go to Rianna who helped me download the app to gain extra points on my Boots card. Well done Boots!
Posted 10 months ago
Boots is rated 2.95 based on 1,297 reviews