CARZ Glasgow Reviews

4.73 Rating 8,143 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend CARZ Glasgow
Read CARZ Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Lyndsey Tierney
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 29th July 2021
WENDY MORRISON
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 6th July 2021
Christopher Hurst
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
43
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Only good thing about the hole experience was salesman Steven Lang,If you want the full story give me a call.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Frederick Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. Can you contact customerservice@petervardy.com with more information so that we can investigate this further. Regards, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
great, friendly atmosphere. nice family environment. made to feel welcome. made the whole car buying experience more relaxing and calm. had areas for kids to play and keep them busy. all staff were friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Steven Thank you for your five-star review! The team will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Really excellent, friendly staff. I liked my salesman's, patient, no pressure approach which definitely influenced my purchase. ( Anton Gilligan )
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Duncan Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We will pass your feedback along to the team who will be pleased to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Top class service from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Steven Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! The team will be happy to hear of your feedback. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very slick
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Gertrude Thank you for your five star review and taking the time to provide feedback! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Was looked after really well when I visited the store. Got the car that I wanted at the price I was prepared to pay. Sales staff were brilliant. Would defo buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Thank you for your five-star review! The team will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Worst customer experience I have ever had. Firstly they never bothered paying yje settlement on my part exchange. So I had the settlement come out my bank account putting me in my overdraft(fines accrued) and causing harm to my credit score. During the sale I paid a deposit of £100 that wasnt deducted from my sale and they charged £490 for road tax when I informed them that it should be £155. Once they finally owned up to this they asked me what my account no was for the refund. But instead they decided to refund it to my old finance company!!!! I expected an apology and something in the way of compensation. Instead their "Guest experience manager" called me and was extremely rude and told me it wasn't their problem and that they would not be paying me back what I was owed. I am speechless. I have never experienced anything like it. A shambles from start to finish. I will now need to pass the details on to a small claims solicitor friend to chase monies. Avoid this place at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Mr Connor Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. Can you contact customerservice@petervardy.com with more information so that we can investigate this further. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good selection of cars salesman very helpful. Test drove.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! The team will be happy to hear of your feedback. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
The finance was messed from the start causing a second credit check being ran for the correct pcp agreement. Additional products added that weren’t agreed also causing the need to have the previous finance cancelled for a new quote. Spent hours chasing the handover and sales team for nobody to call me back- still clueless if the 1st finance has been unwound or not! Original experience with sales advisor was fine- nice enough and all the gimmicks really help!! I’d take no frills or fuss for straightforward transparency and accuracy any day. I’m heavily pregnant and to make call after call has caused so much stress and frustration with little empathy or urgency to get this resolved. 2 calls made today with messages left…. Still waiting- very disappointing overall.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Ms Ferguson Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
overall a great experience but just wanted to mention. there was no window washer . I filled it up when I got home
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Stephen Thank you for your five star review! We are sorry to hear your overall experience could have been better. We hope you are enjoying your new car and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service from Andrew Brodie
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Caitlin Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We will pass your review along to Andrew who will be pleased to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
I don’t think I am the most easy of customers as I am a bit picky. James made the process smooth and easy for me for which I am very grateful. He looked after every bit of the process for me and kept me informed. To be honest agreeing to buy the car on sat and getting it on Tuesday is the fastest, most efficient new car process i have ever been through. I may have taken slightly more than 3 days to decide on the car though. That of course has nothing to do with Glasgow or James. Thank you for your help. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending your business to anyone looking for a new car , in fact I have encouraged family members and friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Shona Thank you for your five-star review! The team will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great staff. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Warm, engaging with no pressure.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Christopher Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. The team will be delighted to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Extremely happy :)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Louise Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We are glad to hear you are happy with your experience. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anton was amazing!!... Very friendly, very attentive and kept in touch with me with updates...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Barbara Thank you for your five-star review! Anton will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Recently purchased our new car, Easy transition with Craig ( the baldy one haha ) he was great, made us feel welcome and answered any issues or questions we had. We often get put off with pushy car sales, this wasn't the case at Peter Vardy. All the staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful. Thank you Craig for finding, ( hopefully the perfect car for us ) Should we have any issues in the future, I hope the customer service will be 5* then too ☺️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are glad to hear that you are happy with your experience and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Steven was fantastic. Got the deal through in a couple of days and hasn’t been off the phone making sure we’re happy and the cars ok. Will highly recommend him.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Chelsea Thank you for your five-star review! Steven will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service and friendly staff. Would recommend to a friend or family member for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Darren Thank you for your five-star review! We are really glad to hear this and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
No issues with getting my car and will always buy my cars from peter vardy carz in Hillington
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Thank you for your five-star review! We are happy to hear this and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love getting our cars from here. Staff are very attentive and happy to assist you with any queries. It’s a family orientated place, with free ice cream, soft play, mini electric cars and games consoles to keep the kids entertained whilst you shop. If you like a deal, then this is the place to come. You are given a list of all the deals on offer as soon as you enter and there is always plenty to choose from. I had quite a few picked out that I wanted to see and Garry was more than happy to assist until I found the perfect car for me. We have bought 4 cars from here in the past and always have a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Andrea Thank you for your five-star review! The branch will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
CARZ Glasgow is rated 4.73 based on 8,143 reviews