“Afrer initial purchase with deposit, we were told few days later 2 collect car, when I arrived at showroom car wasn't ready as it was 2 go 4 a PDI, at Motherwell, my husband paid £3000 with his visa card 2wards car, I told staff they would have 2 drop new car off and pick up old car (trade in) as we are both working couldn't get any time off,. there was no more communication, didn't sign documents in showroom either!! This was done when car was delivered rather quickly!! There has been all sorts of add on expenses Iwe both are not happy with and to sign into the finance company we need a ref num which hasn't been provided, my husband will b in ur store 2moriw after his work to discuss this with whoever knows what they are doing because from what I've seen.your staff are running around like headless chickens with No communication whatsoever!! Robert sales man was about the only person who did his job even he didn't know car wasn't ready 4 collection when I arrived, Maybe customer satisfaction should be your priority instead of how any cars you can sell!! On a better point I'm happy with car so far, Mr Mrs Wilson”
Posted 3 days ago
Good Afternoon John,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't receive the best experience. We have let Robert know that you were happy with his experience.
“Horrible experience at the Hillington branch, handover team incompetent and lazy.
I had enquired about the car through the Aberdeen office, was dealing with a Val who was very helpful and quick to respond to any queries, unfortunately the same can’t be said for the hand over team at Hillington.
The handover team got in contact with me to let me know that they now had all the information they needed to proceed in the handover process, there was an issue with sending some documents over electronically so we agreed that I would come in and sign them, which was fine as I work in Glasgow so wasn’t a major inconvenience. I was then booked in for picking up my car on Friday 23rd, again all good and I was happy with the service I had received so far.
Then things started taking a turn for the worse, I received a call on Friday around 13:00 saying that I wouldn’t be able to pick my car up as a engine light had came on even though it had apparently had all its checks prior to that. I asked that the handover team keep me updated with what’s happening and requested that they call me Saturday to do so. I didn’t receive a single phone call over the weekend. I called Monday to see what was happening and when finally getting through they couldn’t give me an update apart from it’s at BMW. Bare in mind this is a car I was about to pay 360 pound a month for so I really need some more information, or if they didn’t have that just the courtesy of a phone call. On the Monday I again requested that they call me back to give me an update the next day, again no call back. So I had to take the time to chase them up, and as it turns out I had to do that again and again because this went on the entire week, on the Thursday night I got a phone call from what I can only guess was the hand over team who then passed me through to the reception desk once I answered the phone without saying a word then when they tried to put me back through they were apparently on the phone. The response or lack of I was getting from the handover team was extremely disappointing and I had lost any hope of having a sensible conversation with any of them.
When I finally received a call from the handover team on Friday they told me that the car was ready, no real explanation of why it had to be in the BMW garage for a full week which I also requested but because I was tired of having to push them to do their own jobs I didn’t press the matter any further. I asked if I could get booked in that evening to pick the car up and was told they were fully booked and couldn’t fit me in, again disappointing as they were aware of the situation they had put me in through the week. Anyway we agreed that I would come in Saturday morning to pick the car up which turned out to be a total disaster as well.
When arriving I was told that they had spelt my name wrong on some documents, even though they took my drivers licence with them when preparing them and had my email address on the forms spelt correctly. The car was brought to the front of the car park so I could see it as I hadn’t yet and when looking at it I could see the car was not clean inside or out, I was then asked if I was booked in to pick my car up yet, confused I asked if he was joking and told him about the situation and to his credit he seemed to get things sorted out pretty quickly from there (this was an Alan from the showroom). Not entirely sure what could have happened here, surely the handover team wouldn’t book me in and not tell the garage to prepare the car? This is an example of the incompetence I mentioned above.
I was also meant to get car mats which were no where to be seen and on further inspection when I got home I found that the front lower light is popping out it’s bracket (see photos attached), not sure how this got past your stringent checks but can you please have someone contact me to discuss ASAP.
Overall the experience was really poor and I will certainly not be returning.”
Posted 3 days ago
Good Afternoon Callum,
Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. We have escalated your complaint to our managing partner who will be in touch to discuss this further.
“No point in phoning because they don’t always answer the phone, received the car eventually on Saturday, first stop Halfords to get windscreen wipers, how this got through there quality control after being serviced by them who knows ?
For a full and frank review, please feel free to look at trustpilot where over 150 people have read it.
There has been no offer of any free services or mot or any means of compensation for the amount of hassle I have had from your company, it has actually taking the shine of buying a car and I will guarantee that I WILL NOT ever buy a car from this company again.”
Posted 3 days ago
Good Afternoon Graham,
Thanks for your review. We have escalated your complaint to our sales manager to discuss this further. We aim to be in touch within 48 hours.
“Took two weeks to complete car sale, poor communication, unable to speak to advisors when you call despite leaving umpteen messages.
Eventually car was due to be delivered but their driver had broken down so was unable to deliver. They couldnt find another driver in their full peter vardy fleet. Cancelled purchase of car and bought one with Arnold Clark. In one hour everything was completed and to collect tomorrow.
Shocking customer service and will not be recommending to family or friends! I will never use or consider using Peter vardy again!!!
Wouldn’t even give one star!
I have never had to chase a garage to buy a car!”
Posted 3 days ago
Good Afternoon Kirsty,
We are very sorry to hear this. We are sorry to hear that the team were not in contact with your regularly in regards to this purchase. We passed your feedback along to the management team who will look into this further.
“Appalling service from Peter Vardy. I drove for 1hr and 30 mins to purchase a car. I asked if I could pick up the car on Tuesday (4th May), however I was told I must pick it up on Monday (3rd May) - there was no negotiations on this. I waited 50 mins in the waiting area, only to be told that I won’t be receiving the car today as it needs valeted. I was then shown pictures of my new car. Which was dirty, covered in dog hair and a disgrace. It appeared to me that I was never going to take the car away that day, so I wonder why I was told to come to Peter Vardy today. It was a wasted journey, a waste of a rare day off and a waste of money. I will not be purchasing from Peter Vardy. Appalling service and treatment.”
Posted 3 days ago
Good Afternoon Allie,
Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. We will pass your feedback along to our management team who will be in contact to discuss this further.
“The Car i bought from your location is outstanding, absolutley no complaints!
However, the whole set-up at your Showroom is what I would class as "unorganised/organised chaos" NB when I walked into the Showroom your Salesman didn't know if you had any Prestige Cars until I showed him where they were!!!
I was then told it would cost me £440 per month for the Car including GAP Insurance, Paint Protector, Tyre Insurance & then on the following Monday I was told it would be £482 without GAP Insurance, Tyre Protector etc.
On the plus side your man Brian that organises the finance is a credit to your organisation.”
Posted 3 days ago
Good Afternoon Anthony,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience in regards to your finance. We have passed your review along to Brain who will be pleased to hear of your kind words.
“I enjoyed my visit to CarStore. Fantastic selection of vehicles and excellent service from Nick who helped me choose my car. He was very knowledgeable and helpful but at no time did I feel pressurised into buying anything. Kept well informed after purchase, hand over was very smooth. Great experience and delighted with my new car. I will definitely use CarStore again. Thank you”
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. Nick will be delighted to receive your feedback . Regards, Team PV.
“I have never in my life dealt with such cowboys. Avoid this place at all costs no wonder the place is like a rave trying to distract from all the angry customers at service compaining about faulty cars. I was sold a faulty car and when I say faulty I mean the brakes failed and I nearly came out of a junction with my daughter in the car. I had the car one day and took it straight back to be told by Sharon I could not return the car ... I was told by 5 different people including managers and mexhanics and Julie Ray there was nothing wrong with the car. I gave the keys back and all of a sudden get a call to say I was right all along there is a major fault. Lies upon lies with them they so not care as long as they get a sale I will be taking this to the media and not letting this go. DO NOT buy from this place I have had 3 faulty cars now. Gemma”
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Gemma, We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide. We have passed your review along to our management team on site who will get in contact with you shortly. Thanks, Team PV
“Really friendly but professional service. Good choice of cars. Lovely staff. Chris Mitchell was extremely helpful and answered all the questions I asked. Nothing seemed too much trouble, which made for a really enjoyable experience.”
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Anne, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. Chris will be delighted to receive your feedback . Regards, Team PV
“Couldn't recommend this place more! Ryan Porterfield was absolutely great. The car was as expected and a few final scratches on the car were fixed by Ryan with great professionalism and kind availability. Thanks for the great business and for the fair price for my part exchange. Will definitely enjoy my new Suzuki Vitara.”
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your five star review, Ryan will be delighted to receive your feedback . See you again soon. Team PV
“Worst experience of my life what should have been a simple process was complicated and very stressful. Still waiting to be called back but not holding up much hope as I'm the one doing all the phone calls. Never again will I by from Peter Vary or Carstore, enjoy the sale Perter Vary its the last. If someone wants to speak to me re me experience I'm happy to talk although I doubt this will happen”
Posted 6 days ago
Good Afternoon, we are very sorry to hear of your experience. Can you contact our customer service team with more information and we will look into this further. email@example.com Thanks, Team PV
“Good store, quality of stock is excellent. My main concern was that once I had selected and test driven the car from that point it was not seamless. The sales girl whilst very good had to pass me to someone else to manage the finance
I was not contacted on the Monday or Tuesday to arrange collecting car. It was not until I phoned that a pick up time was arranged.
The person who did the final paperwork did not appear to have the authority to change the HP terms on my request as the default of 5 years was too long. I requested 3 years and eventually it was agreed with the new papers taking ages to be processed.
Despite this I have to say that the sales girl, Grace and the finance girl, Hannah were both very good.
Overall you need to streamline tour system”
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon George,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the process wasn't as smooth as you would like. We have passed this feedback along to site who will appreciate this feedback