CARZ Glasgow Reviews

4.73 Rating 8,143 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend CARZ Glasgow
Read CARZ Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Lyndsey Tierney
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 29th July 2021
WENDY MORRISON
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 6th July 2021
Christopher Hurst
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
43
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Yes we had a great experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Caitlin Thank you for your five star review! We are glad to hear you were happy with your experience. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
The CarStore was clean and tidy. Everyone was very polite and welcoming. Everyone knew what they were doing and explained everything well. The salesman was extremely helpful and answered all my questions. Everything went as planned. I was very happy with my experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Thank you for your five-star review! We are happy to hear this and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very welcoming front door staff, Andrew Brodie our salesman was perfect, great sense of humour, honest and very well informed regarding vehicles he sold us..we went in to buy one and left buying two! He is most definitely 5 star salesman. Sadly the communications with the handover team were not 5 star, phone calls not returned despite phoning several days in a row, and if it were not for the persistence of your fab reception girls I believe I'd still be waiting. When I did eventually speak with Kyle, he went to check with the workshop to see if my car was ready with a view to calling me back, checking my telephone number, confirming last 3 digits to then contact my husband to advise my car would be ready to pick up.. this does not reflect the 5 star service we received from every other department
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Amanda Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We are sorry to hear your overall experience at our Glasgow store could have been better. We have passed your feedback on to the team to review to ensure our guests are always satisfied. We are glad you are happy with your new car and Andrew will be glad to hear of this! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was very impressed particularly with your salesman Anton. He was very helpful from start to finish and is a credit to your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Greig Thank you for your honest review. We will pass your review along to Anton who will be pleased to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
I packed a car took a test drive pointed out a few faults was told they would be sorted waited 4 days heard nothing went back to showroom to be told everything went through OK went to pick car up 1 week later 1 problem still there electric windows not working phoned dealership 3 times told someone will contact me still no call thinking about going to consumer rights
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Mr Macneil Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Salesman extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Robert Thank you for your five-star review! We are happy to hear this and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service through the whole process
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Derek Thank you for your five-star review! We are happy to hear this and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lisa in Sales Team was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning Lesley Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We will pass your review along to Lisa who will be pleased to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful, the process from start to finish was quick and easy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Morning James Thank you for your five-star review! We are really glad to hear this. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Staff (Lisa) explained things to us, showed us a couple of makes we thought we were interested in & then left us to browse, as we requested. when we were ready to discuss cars we thought suited us & our budget, Lisa was extremely helpful, pleasant & professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Colin Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. Lisa will be delighted to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Poor communication. Delayed and no information regarding vehicle purchase. Unable to speak directly to 1 person. Unable to contact 1 person by e mail. No information regarding vehicle delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Ms Milne Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. Can you contact customerservice@petervardy.com with more information so that we can investigate this further and resolve this matter for you. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gary was really helpful and friendly. Made the process easy! Picking the car up was OK, would have been nice to have staff come out to car with me rather than just hand over keys, but apart from that happy with service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We are glad you are happy with your experience and will pass your feedback on to the team to take into consideration to make improvements here. We hope you are enjoying your new car and hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Buying the car was quick and simple since I was a cash buyer. Vehicle was delivered withing a week of purchase but unfortunately didn't have a sat nav card in the car. Having contacted the dealer numerous time and the phone line either going dead when put through to correct dept or all advisors are busy and they will contact me back about to order a card. Not once have I received a call or email from them. I feel they are very helpful when selling the car but no help if there's a problem with the vehicle no matter how small a problem it is
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Mr Webb Thank you for review. I'm sorry to hear you are not happy with your overall experience. We have passed your review on to the Management team and can confirm this is currently being dealt with to resolve the matter to your satisfaction. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Customer service was very good, sales representative who deal with myself and husband, had great people skills made looking for a car very enjoyable, experiance explained everything very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Elaine Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We are glad yourself and your husband are happy with your experience and we hope to see you both again in the future! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
David was very helpful and understood exactly what we were looking for….. David was great and I would highly recommend him to my friends and family
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Lisa Thank you for your five star review! We have passed your feedback on to David who will be happy to hear of your experience! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Negotiating the deal was satisfactory and the car has come up to my expectations. Delivery from Glasgow to Surrey was good if a bit expensive. My only criticism is that the accounts department needed correcting and chasing. Order and invoice did not tally.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Mike Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to sort the small issues out and to ensure you are completely satisfied with the car and the experience. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a good experience with the hillington branch. Staff are really nice david docherty was very knowledgeable on the car i purchased and very helpfull with explaining everything. We were offered coffee and tea, and the handover with william was very quick and efficient, and he was really friendly and pleasant, id say a credit to your team.
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Lyndsey Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. The team will be delighted to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered car online for same day pick up, was told it was ready to go and we could take away same day!…. Car wasn’t ready at all so we decided to look at others! Found one and was told again we could take away same day as car had been prepared by workshop etc. (Which it had been) overall we were there 5 hours and never dealt with anyone directly! It was like we were invisible to the staff! A manager came and went off on one at the staff for not taking our money and 5 mins later we had the keys so could get home eventually! Have to say it was the worst experience buying a car we’ve ever had! Serious communication issues between internet team and floor staff! What ever happened to one stop shop??? Won’t return for next car even it was going to cost me less!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Ms Law Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We are really sorry to hear that your overall experience could have been better. We will certainly share your feedback with the team and work on making improvements in this area to ensure this doesn't not happen again. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a really positive experience, I was assisted to source the car that I wanted with better specifications than I expected. The sales operative was incredibly helpful as was the chap that delivered it, he went the extra mile to ensure I was happy with everything upon delivery, the best customer service I have received by any company for many years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning John Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We have passed your feedback on to the team who will be more than happy to hear of this. We hope you are enjoying your new car and hope to see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Ryan was very helpful from start to finish. Listened to what I wanted and didn’t try to sway me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Jennifer Thank you for your five star review and taking the time to provide feedback! Regards, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
CARZ Glasgow is rated 4.73 based on 8,143 reviews