CarStore Glasgow Reviews

4.75 Rating 7,829 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CarStore Glasgow
Read CarStore Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 21st November 2020
Daniel Smith
40
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Harry was very helpful and tried to accommodate allour needs in buying a car
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Heather, thanks for providing feedback on your experience. Harry will be delighted to receive your feedback . Hope to see you again soon! . Regards, Team PV.
Posted 1 week ago
So bad never again got told to pick up the car at12.30 car not ready just got left for 3 hours not on had to find people to find out what was happening so bad.atill waiting on a phone call back never get back to you
Posted 1 week ago
Hi James, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our handover management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
I can’t say how amazing my experience was with Allan! He went above and beyond for me and done everything to make sure the car was ready and sorted the way I wanted. He done such an amazing job and I will 100% be recommending him to anyone going to buy a car. He does so amazing and I am so happy with the experience I had in your hillington store with him.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Elise, Thank you for your five star review! We hope you are enjoying your new car! Hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Peter vardy don't know what Customer Service is! I've been waiting to hear back from them for nearly a week now to no avail. I've bought a car last Friday which I was told had damage to the grill a hour before I was due to collect. The car had more than a damaged grill. Car hadn't been valleted and noticed further damage (scratches) to the car. Lia the manager assured me this would be dealt with. I'm still waiting, I've called twice now and nobody has bothered to reply or update me on the part arriving and when these issues will be resolved. I will never buy from Peter vardy again.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Jay, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience. We have passed your feedback to the handover management team on site and they should be in contact with you shortly. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Ryan at Peter Vardy Hillington, went above and beyond for me when purchasing my new car. He was very helpful when choosing what car would be best for me, and whilst financing my car. He kept in touch very frequently with me while going through the whole process and made it as smooth and easy as possible. Couldn't recommend Ryan more as he was so helpful and knew what he was doing. Even received a wee bottle of prosecco with my car on pick up. 5 stars from me! Will be back in the future to purchase any new cars and would recommend to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Rachel, Thanks for providing feedback on your experience. Ryan will be delighted to receive your feedback . Enjoy your new car!. Hopefully see you again soon . Regards, Team PV.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service all round. Christopher was very knowledgeable and answered any questions clearly. Thoroughly pleased with purchase.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Margert, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. Christopher will be delighted to receive your feedback . Team PV.
Posted 1 week ago
Recently visited Hillington branch looking to purchase a car. Harry was extremely helpful as I wasn’t sure what I wanted. Harry answered various questions re various cars & was extremely knowledgeable. When I decided on which car to buy, he completed all paperwork timeously & made the whole process enjoyable. Will definitely use in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your five star review! Harry will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
When I arrived at my appointment time to pick up the car i was told it would be another 1 hour and 30 minutes because it was still having a service. We left and came back and the car still wasn't ready. In total, we waited 4 hours for the car and the small repair we were assured would be fixed wasn't so we will have to come back in another day. Poor communication from the online sales team to the store and from the store to myself. I had organised childcare for my infant daughter and instead of being a short trip it took most of the day.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Mairianne, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide. We have passed your review along to our management team on site. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Second time buying a car off Christopher Mitchell. Can’t recommend enough, outstanding service as always,
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Isabel, Thank you for your five star review. Christopher will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Great experience with Allan
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon James, Thank you for your five star review! Allan will be pleased to hear of your review. We hope to see you again. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Anton was great! Fabulous service So in love with my new car
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Holly, Thank you for your five star review! We hope you are enjoying your new car! We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Great service, thanks again!
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your five star rating!
Posted 1 week ago
Alan at CarStore Glasgow made picking and then purchasing our new car a pleasure. Very knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects and the after sales contact has been excellent. Top class service all round and many thanks to Alan for this.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon Scott, Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear of your experience, we will pass your feedback along to Alan! Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Car itself was ok and as expected.customer service and care takes a lot to be desired and barely scraped to bare minimum. No major issues but lots of minor issues and inconveniences.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon William, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear this. If you have any outstanding issues please don't hesitate to contact us on customerservice@petervardy.com, we will be happy to help. Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Never rang back when promised. Terrible time getting fault rectified. Felt I was being avoided. Totally different at Aberdeen who were superb. Could not recommend you at all
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mr Brydon, We are really sorry to hear that the over all communication could have been better. We have been in contact with our aftersales management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Thanks, Team PV.
Posted 1 week ago
This is my second time buying a car from Peter Vardy, my family have also bought cars from here. I recommend Chris Mitchell for any sales, he was very helpful and friendly. Chris was able to answer any questions I had and helped me get a few problems sorted also. I had an amazing experience buying my car and will definitely be back to see Chris when I need a new car.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your five star review! Chris will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Issues with body work on the car was highlighted at the time of purchase and I was assured that these would be repaired prior to receiving the car. At the point of collect the works had not be carried out and additional scratches were on the vehicle. Lack of interest from the Branch to rectify the matter. Issues from Sales person through after sales and management
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience. We have passed your feedback along to the team on site. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived to collect a vehicle on Saturday 24th April that was purchased, by cash, two weeks previously. Arrived at 10:00 am for the appointment. Finally sat down with a lady from the handover team at 11:30 to be told my vehicle was not ready and it could be a further two hours before it was ready. Peter Vardy paid for me to get a taxi home-well I paid and was promised it will be reimbursed. The vehicle finally arrived at my door at 17:20 that evening-just as well I didn't elect to await the vehicle. I accept that "someone else" was to blame but as far as I am concerned it is a Peter Vardy issue. To prevent this happening in the future I would respectfully suggest that vehicles being collected are checked the previous evening to make sure they are ready for collection. If they are not it only takes a phone call to the customer advising them that the collection will be delayed. They will not be happy but at least they wouldn't have spent money attending the showroom for collection when the vehicle wasn't ready. I advised the lady who delivered the vehicle that the cargo net for the boot and the vehicle manual were not included and she advised that she would speak with Grace McKinnon who was our Sales Adviser. Grace, probably at her own expense, sent over a bottle of wine for the problems we encountered.
Posted 1 week ago
Good Afternoon John, Thank you for your review. We Are sorry to hear of your experience while buying your new car with us. We have passed your review along to our management team, they will appreciate the feedback. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
Sales man Chris was very helpful couldn't ask for better service just as expected from Peter vardy Sadly Kim let me down. Car dirty, marked and treatment not on even although William said it was, car was left and still not done for my return. Thanks to Chris this is now all being dealt with my faith in Peter vardy restored, so again really thankful for the sales man as who took me from being gutted to yeh this will ok 👌
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Carol, We are really sorry to hear that the over communication could have been better. We will certainly share your feedback with the team and work on making improvements in this area to ensure this doesn't not happen again. Glad that Chris got the small concerns sorted. Enjoy your new car. Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
We looked at the car we were interested on line and phoned and were given an appointment to view and test drive on a day that suited us. Salesman, Chris Boyd, was very professional, friendly, and helpful. He brought the car into the showroom and showed us all around explaining all aspects and we then had a test drive. Chris provided a great deal on the sale and also our trade in car. He has kept in touch post sale, much appreciated.
Posted 1 week ago
Hi James, thanks for your five star review! Chris will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 week ago
CarStore Glasgow is rated 4.75 based on 7,829 reviews