CarStore Glasgow Reviews

4.75 Rating 7,840 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend CarStore Glasgow
Read CarStore Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 27th January 2021
John Macdonald
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 21st November 2020
Daniel Smith
40
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great experience with Allan
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon James, Thank you for your five star review! Allan will be pleased to hear of your review. We hope to see you again. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anton was great! Fabulous service So in love with my new car
CarStore Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Holly, Thank you for your five star review! We hope you are enjoying your new car! We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service, thanks again!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your five star rating!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Alan at CarStore Glasgow made picking and then purchasing our new car a pleasure. Very knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects and the after sales contact has been excellent. Top class service all round and many thanks to Alan for this.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Scott, Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear of your experience, we will pass your feedback along to Alan! Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Car itself was ok and as expected.customer service and care takes a lot to be desired and barely scraped to bare minimum. No major issues but lots of minor issues and inconveniences.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon William, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear this. If you have any outstanding issues please don't hesitate to contact us on customerservice@petervardy.com, we will be happy to help. Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Never rang back when promised. Terrible time getting fault rectified. Felt I was being avoided. Totally different at Aberdeen who were superb. Could not recommend you at all
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mr Brydon, We are really sorry to hear that the over all communication could have been better. We have been in contact with our aftersales management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Thanks, Team PV.
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is my second time buying a car from Peter Vardy, my family have also bought cars from here. I recommend Chris Mitchell for any sales, he was very helpful and friendly. Chris was able to answer any questions I had and helped me get a few problems sorted also. I had an amazing experience buying my car and will definitely be back to see Chris when I need a new car.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your five star review! Chris will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Issues with body work on the car was highlighted at the time of purchase and I was assured that these would be repaired prior to receiving the car. At the point of collect the works had not be carried out and additional scratches were on the vehicle. Lack of interest from the Branch to rectify the matter. Issues from Sales person through after sales and management
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience. We have passed your feedback along to the team on site. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Arrived to collect a vehicle on Saturday 24th April that was purchased, by cash, two weeks previously. Arrived at 10:00 am for the appointment. Finally sat down with a lady from the handover team at 11:30 to be told my vehicle was not ready and it could be a further two hours before it was ready. Peter Vardy paid for me to get a taxi home-well I paid and was promised it will be reimbursed. The vehicle finally arrived at my door at 17:20 that evening-just as well I didn't elect to await the vehicle. I accept that "someone else" was to blame but as far as I am concerned it is a Peter Vardy issue. To prevent this happening in the future I would respectfully suggest that vehicles being collected are checked the previous evening to make sure they are ready for collection. If they are not it only takes a phone call to the customer advising them that the collection will be delayed. They will not be happy but at least they wouldn't have spent money attending the showroom for collection when the vehicle wasn't ready. I advised the lady who delivered the vehicle that the cargo net for the boot and the vehicle manual were not included and she advised that she would speak with Grace McKinnon who was our Sales Adviser. Grace, probably at her own expense, sent over a bottle of wine for the problems we encountered.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good Afternoon John, Thank you for your review. We Are sorry to hear of your experience while buying your new car with us. We have passed your review along to our management team, they will appreciate the feedback. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sales man Chris was very helpful couldn't ask for better service just as expected from Peter vardy Sadly Kim let me down. Car dirty, marked and treatment not on even although William said it was, car was left and still not done for my return. Thanks to Chris this is now all being dealt with my faith in Peter vardy restored, so again really thankful for the sales man as who took me from being gutted to yeh this will ok 👌
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Carol, We are really sorry to hear that the over communication could have been better. We will certainly share your feedback with the team and work on making improvements in this area to ensure this doesn't not happen again. Glad that Chris got the small concerns sorted. Enjoy your new car. Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
We looked at the car we were interested on line and phoned and were given an appointment to view and test drive on a day that suited us. Salesman, Chris Boyd, was very professional, friendly, and helpful. He brought the car into the showroom and showed us all around explaining all aspects and we then had a test drive. Chris provided a great deal on the sale and also our trade in car. He has kept in touch post sale, much appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi James, thanks for your five star review! Chris will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Team PV
Posted 2 weeks ago
VISITED YOUR NEW CARSTORE DURING COVID FOR MY SON'S 21ST BIRTHDAY CAR EVERYTHING WAS GREAT TILL PICK UP JUST ABOUT 2 DRIVE AWAY AFTER PAYING THE £2000 DEPOSIT WHEN ASKED FOR THE SPARE KEY BOOOOMMM ANOTHER £200 please thanks wont be back sorry but yes a wee thing like forgetting the spare key £200 notes thanks for the lovely car but ill try mini glasgow next time 2nd car from peter vardy and defo LAST
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Claire, We are really sorry to hear that you have experienced some issues during the handover of your sons new car. Please can you contact our customer service team with some contact details to allow us to get in touch with you. Please find our customer service email customerservice@petervardy.com Regards, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Peter Vardy CarStore was great, friendly - was recommended by a friend and will certainly do so in turn. Was the only dealer i could find where all cars had a good MOT history across the board, felt confident they were selling good, well-looked-after cars. Harry was a great person to show us around the car - friendly, informative, not pushy, allowed us time, space, respectful. A++
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Nicholas, Thanks very much for your excellent feedback. Hope to see you back again soon Thanks Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tried to phone numerous times but no response or never called back - sent out young girl with trainee to hand over car so I wouldn't complain obviously - called head office about warrenty with car - no response a week later - totally disillusioned with customer care from Peter vardy - will be looking into legal options now
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Mr Stirling thanks for your most recent update. We will chase this up with the after sales team and get back to you shortly. Regards Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
I felt the staff were really good and attentive. Special mention to Chris Mitchell who made the buying process seem easy. When I went to collect the car I had to wait for 3hrs as there was staff shortages on the day, although the staff dealing with me(Anthony) was very apologetic and kept us informed. However after I left the showroom and went onto the main road the car wouldn't go above 2nd gear and I had to return to the garage and the engineer took the car away and returned to apologise and explain that the speed had been set to a maximum of 17mph! Then when I got home my friend who has many years working as.a body shop manager looked.over the car and pointed out that the outside valeting polish of the car was really poor and also there was a tear in the tyre(which is being replaced on 26/4/21) after I went back to the Peter Vardy showroom. I've also got the car booked back in on the 4/5/21 for other issues, ie Doing another outside polish, car manual, car service book, check radio settings, sd card, 1 tyre sealant kit.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi John, really sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced, thank you for letting us put it right. I have passed the information onto our dealership aftersales management team who will ensure all matters are resolved for you. Regards Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ryan was very helpful in the process of purchase.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Derrick, Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. Ryan will be delighted to receive your feedback . Regards, Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Alan and the team were great to deal with. Loved the new car day surprise 😀
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Imogen, Thanks for providing feedback on your experience. Hope you enjoyed your surprise and new car. Regards, Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent customer service and friendly atmosphere, would definitely recommend to family and friends
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Lauren, Thank you for your five star review! Hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
Sales staff first-class Hand over team total opposite Went in to pick up car for 10am still waiting at 2.30pm when I got the car it's not been wash/polished paint work hadn't been done no spare key know the car has to be booked back in and I'm still waiting for an phone call to tell me when but I see you have my old up for sale. I think you should make sure that I'm satisfied before you sell my old car.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Mr Brown, We are very sorry to hear that you have experienced issues since taking delivery of your new car. We can assure you this is not the standard of service we aim to provide. Our handover manager will be in contact to resolve all concerns. Regards, Team PV.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service from all staff. Alan was very helpful and explained everything and we’re delighted with our new car. I normally go to one of the opposition for my cats but I certainly would come back to Peter Vardy for my next one.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Jean, Thanks for your review. Alan will be pleased to hear of your experience! We hope you are enjoying your new car. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 3 weeks ago
CarStore Glasgow is rated 4.75 based on 7,840 reviews