CARZ Glasgow Reviews

4.73 Rating 8,144 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend CARZ Glasgow
Read CARZ Glasgow Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0141 3751 444

Email:

sales@petervardy.com

Location:

500 Hillington Road, Glasgow

CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th August 2021
Lyndsey Tierney
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 29th July 2021
WENDY MORRISON
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 6th July 2021
Christopher Hurst
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 2nd May 2021
Janet Wilson
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Holly Brown
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 25th March 2021
Anthony Docherty
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 19th March 2021
Lauren English
43
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Love my car! Will be back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Julia Thank you for your five-star review! We hope you are enjoying your new car and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
I haven't even purchased the car yet, just reservedit, not even test driven it, 3 weeks later n car still isn't ready. With numerous calls from different people saying cars ready and it's still not ready
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Mr Doyle Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience. We have been in contact with our management team in regards to this. The team will be in contact shortly. Regards, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Anton was brilliant from start to finish, helped me see a few options on the day before finding the right car and sorting the right deal, a great salesman and did everything he could to make the experience easy and straight forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Sean Thank you for your five-star review! Anton will be happy to hear of your experience. We hope you are enjoying your new car and we see you again in the future! Regards, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Great sales team and service. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Thank you for your five star review and feedback! Regards, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
great sevice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning William Thank you for your five star review! We will pass your feedback on to the team who will be happy to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
My experience was mixed, l booked to see and test drive a car the person dealing with me was very nice and helpful, but when I went to see the car to test drive it, I was shocked to find the inside of the car in a discussting state therefore I did not test drive it, I did however buy a car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Angie Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear of your experience at Peter Vardy. We can ensure this is not the standard we aim to provide. We have passed your review along to our management team on site. Regards, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
This was my 4th car from vardy's. Good service, and they made a follow up call once I got the car. Would recommend this dealership.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Douglas Thank you for your five star review! We are glad you are happy with your experience and will pass your feedback on to the team who will be delighted to hear of this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Impressive service from Ryan at CarStore Glasgow, customer centric fast & efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Kirsty Thank you for your five star review! We will pass your feedback along to Ryan who will be pleased to hear of this. Regards, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent experience and helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Morning Andrew Thank you for your five-star review! We are happy to hear this and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Harry served me and was very friendly and helpful. Also called to make sure everything was ok with the car, managed to get me a discount ok the warranty.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your five star review! Harry will be pleased to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
I had done some research on a new car and seen this one on the Peter Vardy Carz website. I decided to go over to have a look that night. I was able to have a look at the car in the showroom car park and was pleasantly surprised to not be approached as soon as I did. I went inside the showroom and was greeted by someone at the front desk who asked how he could help. I advised I was looking at the Scirocco outside and was interested in finding out more. He explained all the sales people were busy but he could get the keys so I could have a look inside the car etc. After a short time looking inside the car, he took us inside, offered myself and my family a drink from their fully stocked ice cream van and got us a seat. He explained that Ryan, the sales person, was on a call and wouldn’t be long. Ryan quickly finished up his call and greeted us all pleasantly. He asked lots of open questions about what I was looking for, my budget etc and soon established that I had a car already in mind. He then sorted out a test drive to let me get a feel for the car. On my return we sat down to talk about cost and options and he walked me through the different finance options, additional products etc. Ryan was extremely helpful, gave me the best deal possible and there was absolutely no pressure to buy, something I really appreciated and was a pleasant change from previous experience at other companies. I was hesitant about making such a large purchase without thinking it through and after keeping Ryan and his manager late from finishing, Ryan allowed me to reserve the car and to think it over overnight. I was able to consider my decision and review all of the information Ryan had provided that night and made a call first thing in the morning to confirm I wanted to go ahead. I still had some questions for Ryan which he confidently answered and when I requested all the hubcaps be replaced as 2 were scuffed, he went out of his way to find replacements and arrange this for me. I collected the car Wednesday and was greeted quickly at the door, she got me a drink while I waited and after a few minutes, Lauren took me over to see my car as it was Ryan’s day off, she checked everything off, confirmed some last details and gave me the keys. Ryan then called me today to check everything went well and to check if I had any questions about the car with an open invitation to contact him should anything pop up. I’ve worked in sales previously and I know the hard sell approach doesn’t work, but so many car garages still use it. Ryan’s customer service was exemplary and having had a stressful week his relaxed and friendly approach was exactly the approach I needed. I have already recommended this garage to everyone I’ve spoken to because everyone I dealt with was extremely pleasant and it has great facilities, especially if you have kids and need to keep them entertained.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good AFternoon Stephanie, Thank you for your awesome review! We are really glad to hear of your experience. We will pass your review along to the site who will be very pleased to hear this. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
10/10 service from Chris
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Sharon, Thank you for your five star review. We are happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Very welcoming and friendly staff, salesman was extremely friendly, explained the process in great detail and is a credit to your company. Would recommend CarStore Glasgow 100%
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Gary, Thank you for your five star review! We are happy to hear of your experience we hope to see you again soon. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Sale of car by Craig Dick was excellent however the handover was poor due to the girl forgetting her glasses so explanation of the paperwork was sketchy, she didn't know we had paid for the car and had to go and check. She couldn't tell us were the car was until we showed her. There was no explanation of the car layout and controls especially with the electric handbrake we had the feeling she couldn't get away quick enough. As a result we had a problem in Glasgow trying to reverse the car when parked up an incline. I phoned yourselves and got Craig from aftersales who was very helpful and talked me through it. I then drove back to the branch at Hillington were Craig explained and demonstrated the electronic handbrake to me and my wife-excellent service only spoiled by the terrible handover. We are very pleased with the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Rob, Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear the handover experience let you down. we will pass this feedback along to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Very poor service from start to finish, don’t really have one positive thing to say to be honest. I know all companies are a bit short after Covid but there surely has to be a basic level of customer care when people are parting with thousands of pounds. I wasn’t kept up to date with the progress of the sale, problems identified at the time the deposit was paid (15th July) were not rectified when the car was collected (28th July). I didn’t receive at any point a proper breakdown of the sale, or how much I had to pay. Add-ons we’re constantly attempted to be added on, despite me pointing it out on several occasions. I had to fight to get the vehicle for the advertised price, it was constantly quoted wrongly. I didn’t receive a walk round of the vehicle prior to driving off, the keys for the vehicle stated the battery was low on them and should be replaced. Every time I start the car it asks for an SD 10 card, every time!! As I wasn’t given any info on the car I have no idea what this is. A thoroughly unpleasant experience from start to finish, wouldn’t recommend it to anyone!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Paul, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your experience with Peter Vardy. We have contacted our after sales department in regards to this and requested for you to be contacted regarding this. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Great service. Thanks again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your five star review! Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Well set up and easy to navigate showroom with very helpful staff from the reception desk to the handover team. Ryan in sales was a great help in putting me at ease and helping me through every stage of the process without making me feel rushed or under pressure. He was friendly and professional throughout and he remembered personal details which was nice as it made me feel he genuinely took an interest and I would be happy to recomend him. The girl at the handover was also friendly and helpful and I am happy with the service I received.
CARZ Glasgow 5 star review on 29th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Wendy, Thank you for your five star review. We are very happy to hear of your experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks. Love the car
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Cara, Thank you for your five star review! We hope to see you in the future. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
Harry was very pleasant and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Kerry, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you wouldn't rate us 5 stars. Please let us know how we can improve your next visit? Thanks, Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
I was very pleased by the service from James Clive. I would definitely buy a car from him again. His after care was excellent making sure everything was OK with the car.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Afternoon Sharon, Thank you for your five star review. James will be happy to hear of your experience We hope to see you again soon. Team PV
Posted 1 month ago
CARZ Glasgow is rated 4.73 based on 8,144 reviews