Comfort Works Reviews

4.84 Rating 1,836 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Comfort Works
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Customer Service
4.89 out of 5
Read Comfort Works Reviews

About Comfort Works:

We're a small Australian company specialising in the creation of beautiful handmade sofa covers, we aim to rejuvenate all the world's old & tired couches.

Visit Website

Phone:

+613 9015 9789

Email:

info@comfortworks.com.au

Location:

Suite 112/358, Clarendon StSouth Melbourne

Write Your review

Tell us how Comfort Works made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Comfort Works 5 star review on 29th May 2020
Suzan
More Photos & Videos
Comfort Works 5 star review on 29th May 2020
Suzan
More Photos & Videos
Comfort Works 5 star review on 29th May 2020
Robin Capel-Dunn
More Photos & Videos
Comfort Works 5 star review on 24th May 2020
Mels
More Photos & Videos
Comfort Works 5 star review on 15th May 2020
Hilda Ferrer
More Photos & Videos
Comfort Works 5 star review on 13th May 2020
Maci Herman
More Photos & Videos
Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th May 2020
Bianca Ambrose
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am amazed at how perfect my new slip covers are at a fraction of the price. Thank you, Comfort Works.
Posted 1 month ago
It fits perfectly, and its color looks good on my living room.
It also feels smooth.

I'm very satisfied with it.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 12th April 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Love my new cover. Perfect fit and it looks so luxurious now. Thank you
Comfort Works 5 star review on 11th April 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with our slipcover from Comfort Works - material is high quality and construction is very thoughtfully made; better than original IKEA!
Posted 1 month ago
I was skeptical about the quality and fit of the slipcovers for my couch. I was very happy to find them to be of great quality and very decent fit. The slipcovers are just a tad large, but not so much so that it ruins the look or feel. It was actually easier putting these on than the original slipcovers I have purchased.
Posted 1 month ago
We are in love with our new slip covers. They are perfectly stitched and so easy to put on. The look of the whole room has changed. 2 pink covers are fixed already, we only need to replace the 3rd one - cream color - and have the whole house refreshed. Thank you Comfort Works! Your work is top quality!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 11th April 2020 Comfort Works 5 star review on 11th April 2020 Comfort Works 5 star review on 11th April 2020 Comfort Works 5 star review on 11th April 2020 Comfort Works 5 star review on 11th April 2020 Comfort Works 5 star review on 11th April 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Fab-u-lous covers. fitted my sofa like a glove Baggy old sofa looks like new. Delivered very quickly too. Excellent service thanks guys.
Posted 1 month ago
Overall if you dont want to spend out for a new sofa and waste the one you have this is a great option. However do not expect and easy quick switcharoo from cover to cover. Our particular make sofa had to be taken apart to recover. The covers themselves have some heavily engrained fold Mark's from their journey to us. I'm sure in time they will fade. Also a few minor for issues the sofa pad covers are slightly too large and the side sofa covers were a nightmare to fit and I had to add some extra padding to fill some obvious puckering due to gaps where the fit was not snug. The part that covered the actual sofa body fitted great.

We went for the tan leather so £400 not cheap. I think the fabric may have been the issue as it's not the easiest. However construction is great quality, I was fighting with the side arm covers for an hour to get them on and stuffed and in place and there was no seam issues or fear of the cover not being able to take the stress of being pulled into place. Zippers all good and strong.

Overall I'm happy I couldn't have upgraded to a tan leather sofa for less then £400. However our sofa is against a wall and not the main one it's on the kitchen/diner. If it was more focal and more visible from each side I might have been less happy about the fit on the arms.

I'm sure non leather covers fit a lot better and that the cover we have will settle in place in time with some use and time to soften. Overall great quality and a good service. New feet for the sofa are fab.
Posted 1 month ago
We have a Nockeby 3 Seater and Chaise LEFT Ikea lounge which the cat had destroyed the covers After 3 years. But we wanted something a little nicer than the Ikea covers, which aren’t particularly great, hessian comes to mind.

I liked the look of the velvet and went for the green. The covers arrived (3) later and went on quiet easy although took the two of to get them on. The difference is amazing in the look and comfort. No more scratchy Ikea lounge. I can’t recommend them more highly. I think our Ikea lounge is probably going to be with us a lot longer than original we expected.

We have a ottoman which I plan to do in a contrasting colour later. Just a suggestion a few more colours in velvet would be nice (burgundy, yellow) , also the ability to mix and match up the velvet colour in one lounge would be cool too.

Friends are thinking to do the same thing now with their Ikea lounges.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 11th April 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy with the service, communication and sofa covers, thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Leather armchair covers look great, arrived just as promised.
Posted 1 month ago
This is my second Comfort Works purchase. The fabrics are luxurious and durable. The overall quality is good but the fit is a bit off this time. The covers are quite loose and velcro needs to be resewn to fit the couch better. I'm still happy with the results but I'm giving four stars because of the fitting. I still can't recommend these covers enough!
Posted 1 month ago
The couch cover came in good time as promised. It appears to be of excellent quality. It was very hard to put on. I don’t know if it was a little bit too small, or if it simply needs some time to stretch out. We live the color.
Posted 1 month ago
Would definitely order again from comfort works!
Posted 1 month ago
Super Service, super Qualität.
Alles bestens. Ich kann Comfort Works uneingeschränkt weiter empfehlen.
Posted 1 month ago
Honestly expected the delivery to take longer under the circumstances (coronavirus and all that) but very excited to receive it in a matter of weeks. Our cover fits almost perfectly - a little less snug than the original, actually made it easier than the original to put on and doesn't look any different. As a result it feels like we bought a new sofa for a fraction of the price, in a colour that's a better fit for our home and a fabric that's a better fit for a two-badly-behaved-dogs family!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 9th April 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Our new slipcover looks great! We have an IKEA Kramfors and its original leather had worn out. The new blue fabric for perfectly. It’s like having a new couch!
Posted 1 month ago
I am so happy that I ordered this new cover for my Karlstad. Very happy! Love the Savannah Saddle fabric. Just saw I can order fabric to make extra throw cushions out of. The fabric was on back order so I had to pre-order. Was also surprised at how fast it arrived amidst COVID-19. Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Comfort Works made me beautiful dining chair slip overs that fit perfectly! The process was easy and they made sure the dimensions were correct. Fantastic products and customer service!
Comfort Works 5 star review on 9th April 2020
Posted 1 month ago
I love my new slip covers. I mixed up my order and ordered two different seams. I emailed them to correct it and they we vert responsive. The fabric I picked was backordered but they kept me up to date and it even arrived earlier than expected.
My husband and I got them on pretty easily and it looks amazing! Great customer service and great product. I would for sure order from them again.
Comfort Works 5 star review on 9th April 2020
Posted 1 month ago
Comfort Works is rated 4.84 based on 1,836 reviews