Commusoft Reviews

4.6 Rating 27 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Commusoft
4.6
Based on 27 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Commusoft Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 0266 266

Location:

Floor 10, 6 Mitre Passage, London, SE10 0ER

Write Your review

Tell us how Commusoft made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Brilliant software which we would be lost without. Have been using for almost six years now. It helps keep in control of the diary for our engineers. We can see how the business is doing quickly and easily, see what invoices are still to be done. It also integrates very well with our Accounting Package which makes it all work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent software for the day to day running of your business. Very good on price and easy to use. Support from Commusoft excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The diary system on this software is second to none. From booking, attending and completing a job report there really is no other software currently on the market that can tick all the boxes for me. The customer service is great and pricing is competitive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Have been using Commusoft for about a year now. Had a look at some of the competitors but none of them really seemed to fit what we were looking for. Cannot imagine how we managed before! There is plenty of room for improvement and find it irritating, even though I'm paying for 4 users, that we are not entitled to phone support - albeit that the email support etc. has been very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have been using Commusoft for about a year now. Cannot imagine how we ever coped without it! Great product - helpful staff. Definitely a game changer for us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great software, easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have been using Commusoft for nearly 4 years now and it has really helped us run more efficiently and grow as a company. We are happy to recommend to any business.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A total pain to use in the field. Requires constant communication with the office to get it to run. Poor service reminders system. No automatic invoice reminders. VERY ANNOYING AND ON EVERY OTHER SYSTEM I'VE USED. Basic data entry problems in the app constantly. Can't bill 0.5 of an hour, difficult to edit invoice emails in app. No way for office to update certificate information (if customer required a billing address change) App/desktop keeps crashing. No way for engineer to add service reminder date. Does not default to the current day when checking jobs or booking appointments so easy to book wrong day or miss a job. Can not alter prices of parts as you go in the estimates. Silly phone number format that many customers have commented on (displays with country code on headers and paper work) Links to googlemaps in app do not work any more because of poor data entry formatting. no access to management systems from phone, only desktop. Populating VAT as 0% as default in labour charges All very frustrating as its more expensive than other software and they all do all of that better. The main plus for a small business is that it links industry certificates to it, so stops the need for double entry. We will stick with it for now because i can't be bothered to change. The customer service is ok and they get back to you with answers to problems they can solve. But i've been very disappointed with it for what it cost to run and set up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Commusoft has given our business a massive boost, our engineers are organised and always know their schedule. They can record information and photo's to help our office team not only for invoicing but ordering parts and future works. The whole process from first phone call to invoice has been made so much simpler. We are still finding ways that it can help our business.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A simple to use platform. I'm new to the industry and didn't need any training - if you can use google and word, you can use commusoft. I picked it up in around 20 minutes. We intent to move up to a package that covers phone support and stock room handling now that the business is becoming busier
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Constantly failings from software on phones to crashing server out of hours by far the worst thing our company has ever signed up too. The picture shows the standard weekend failings, equally when we first signed up we were promised so much more instead the changes they last made we lost more than we had gained.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Noel, thank you for this feedback. You have expressed some failing with the software, and I’ve checked with the client service team, and we don’t have any open tickets with your organisation. If you could kindly email support (support@commusoft.co.uk) with any issues you have, we would be happy to assist in getting this resolved for you.
Posted 4 years ago
Generally an excellent user experience. One very minor improvement would be to make customer addresses 'navigateable' from Android or IOS phones - so make clicking the address open the phone's navigation software. Saves having to transcribe the address from Commusoft onto the phones map / navigation system. One of Commusoft's main competitors allows this on their app and its a small thing but helps a lot. Generally Commusoft is very good though!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Eddy, Thank you for your positive review. With regards to the navigation feature, this is something we wanted to add into Commusoft, and this is now available on our new product. Please contact support@commusoft.co.uk for more information on this.
Posted 5 years ago
From day one Jason and commusoft have been excellent. The service they offer is second to none and their software is by far the best I've ever come across and used.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Commusoft has transformed the logistics side of my business and is now an essential tool in customer management and time saving. Would recommend to anyone except my competitors!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Helpful as always!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
They are very happy to take your money but not very good at helping/supporting you. The sales side of company are pretty good i must admit, in fact i had more technical support from Sales then i did from technical support team. The support side of company is very poor they are not really interested in helping you. They are only interested in ticking boxes and looking good on paper and if they can fob you off to the webpage where there are instruction they will even though i paid for telephone support. I'm afraid Commusoft has a lot to learn when it comes to customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mr J Vincent, My sincerest apologies that you have had a bad experience when contacting our client services team and appreciate your positive comments about our sales team. We welcome all feedback as it helps us understand our clients and address areas where we can improve our service. Our aim is to provide a high level of service while also providing access to articles and guides. We are sorry you feel we have fallen short on the support you were provided. The team have been in touch regarding your account and we hope this is resolved for you. If you have any questions that I can help with, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Nisha Client service team
Posted 5 years ago
Can't fault the excellent service received from Jason, and all of the other team members at CommuSoft. Timely responses to my support queries and a simple, easy to use CRM.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have been using commusoft for at least 3-4 years now and honestly could not run my business without it. The main reason in my decision was to keep up to date with invoicing and cash flow. When working flat out, I cannot keep up with who owes me, what jobs are not complete, which customers need quotes. I am still far from perfect but I am so much better off. No paper gas certs, invoices or quotes to keep storage for. In short, the idea of running my business with a paper diary and writing out paper invoices would lead to more stress than it is worth. I could never do business without joining the 21st century.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Commusoft is rated 4.63 based on 27 reviews