Company Check Reviews

3.8 Rating 312 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Company Check
3.8
Based on 312 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Company Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contactus@companycheck.co.uk

Location:

Caspian Point OnePierhead StreetCardiff

Write Your review

Tell us how Company Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Company Check offered a sensible package of downloads and credit reports, which meets my company requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great to hear, thanks!
Posted 5 years ago
some complications with the web site and changes made during the year but in general very good one issue , when I request accounts I don't know when or if I will receive them, a few times they didn't arrive at all
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for the review - I'm sorry to hear you've experienced issues receiving your document downloads. Our support team will be in touch shortly to investigate this for you and ensure it does not happen again!
Posted 6 years ago
After an initial issue in understanding my subscription plan, Company check swiftly corrected the misunderstanding - (which may have been of my own making). Excellent Customer service recovery! Thanks you Katie.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks so much for reviewing your Company Check experience Ray. We really appreciate you taking the time to do so :-)
Posted 6 years ago
Quite Good value for reports
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I found what I needed and since I only looked for a company I may subscribe in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Yes. The service is good. Just expensive for me wanting to do a quick background check. Hence why I didn't stay on. But thank you for giving me the option of the free trial. I will definitely recommend this site to anyone else wanting to do the same as me. 1 minor area for improvement. Perhaps explaining what all of the different factors mean or could mean. I know what to look for. But someone of lay terms may struggle understanding what the terms could or couldn't mean. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for your sharing your feedback Ben. We aim to offer different price plans to suit all wallets, however if you don't find a plan to suit you, we're happy to look at tailoring something for your needs. If you have a few minutes, we'd also love to hear more about your suggestion to add extra advice to the credit reports - you can get in touch with our team here: http://help.companycheck.co.uk/hc/en-us/requests/new
Posted 6 years ago
Brilliant services
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Many thanks!
Posted 6 years ago
Having just stated to use the service I am impressed and will probably sign up for Annual Pro. I have one query/observation; when I print a report the various graphs or bar charts within the report are not filled in - whilst the grid lines show up the data does not - effectively they are blank. Tried it on both a colour and laser printer - both the same. Don't think its a printer problem; any guidance please? Thanks Iain
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Ian, we're midway through a site re-launch and would love to welcome you on board to try it! I have asked our support team to contact you to investigate the print issues and get a free trial set up for you.
Posted 6 years ago
CompanyCheck provides a valuable service. It sorely needs an App version !
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Terry. You'll be pleased to hear that the long awaited launch of our new mobile responsive website is coming in just 8 weeks! The beta version is live and we'll be inviting customers to try it out very soon...
Posted 7 years ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Many thanks! If you ever find that we're missing a feature you need, we'd love to hear about it - just drop a line to feedback@companycheck.co.uk
Posted 7 years ago
You service is in need of an iOS app to view dashboards on the go more easily. This is the only reason I have not given very good
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
We 100% agree! Our developers are currently in the middle of an entire site rebuild to make Company Check work beautifully on mobile devices. The new site is due to be launched late summer and you can keep up to date with news by following blog.companycheck.co.uk. Thanks for the feedback!
Posted 7 years ago
Good service as regards credit evaluations and documents. Usafull for each company needs faster decisions .
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.
Posted 7 years ago
A great service to be able to check out a credit rating for almost any Company, easy clear layout and great email alert system.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thanks! Over 20,000 companies are currently being Watched - we love to hear you're finding the service useful!
Posted 7 years ago
only thing I would like to see is something that may be beyond your control; a datestamp on the "current" information presented. For example, I was looking into the current status of a company in a CVA, and I have heard a rumour that this status has changed recently (specifically, within the last month). I can get Companies House documents - from Companies House, for example - but they take time to go online, so sites like Company Check can easily differentiate by time / date stamping everything as the most current information available from any source.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi - thanks for the suggestion! We'd be interested to hear more on how you would see these time stamps working. Would you mind emailing feedback@companycheck.co.uk? We'll reward you with some free PRO access to thank you for your time!
Posted 7 years ago
Excellent in general and certainly efficient but I could not find how to get specifics. IE company turnover and cost of sales.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Sorry to hear you had trouble finding all you were looking for. Not all companies are required to file turnover so this can be a tricky one. Our support team will be happy to help if you have specific examples! Drop a line to support@companycheck.co.uk
Posted 7 years ago
just a beginner in this company check - no problems so far
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thanks for your review. If you need any help or tips getting started, catch us on live chat here: http://help.companycheck.co.uk we'll be happy to help!
Posted 7 years ago
very pleased with this site
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Very good service provided. Website is easy to navigate and speed of report delivery is very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We love reading them.
Posted 7 years ago
i find company check useful and use it regularly at work. i will not be paying for the upgraded service as i don't feel it is worth it. i will revert back to the free service when my free trial runs out.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I was impressed with the service. All the information I req'd was easy to find and quick. I will be signing up for the annual version as I feel it is very good value. Unlike other sites including the credit check sites, it goes that little further and provides information you hadn't even thought of looking at
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Company Check is rated 3.79 based on 312 reviews