Company Check Reviews

3.79 Rating 312 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Company Check
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Company Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contactus@companycheck.co.uk

Location:

Caspian Point OnePierhead StreetCardiff

Write Your review

Tell us how Company Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They published my private mobile phone number. A number I did not give to them, after requesting for it to be removed - it's still published and messages left unanswered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! I'm so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our service. Here at Company Check, your satisfaction is our top priority. We always aim to respond to all queries for both customers and non-customers within 7 working days. I can see that your request has now been dealt with and hopefully resolved. If there's anything more we can do for you, you can email us at any time through support@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 1 year ago
Straightforward registration with follow up call to check with me that all was in order and if any further assistance required. Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our company. We're so glad to hear that you were happy with the service provided. If there's anything more we can do for you, you can email or call us at any time. Thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent website that gives full details of companies including those now defunct. I'm using it for background information for an historical novel and it has proved extremely useful. The payment system was clean, consice and rapid and I quickly had access to the information I needed. Worth every penny!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you for leaving a review of Company Check! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed using our site and found it helpful. Do get in touch if you ever need any assistance as we're always happy to help!
Posted 1 year ago
There was an issue with your website, as I couldn't download the items I wanted, which was extremely frustrating. However, what could have been a rather disappointing and negative experience with your company, was rectified by Lucy Rees in quickly understanding the situation, responding very quickly and efficiently to all of my emails, which impressed me greatly, as did her professionalism throughout. She is indeed an asset to your company. Kind Regards, Eric (Russell).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Eric! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with Company Check! We're so pleased to hear that you received such great service!! Here at Company Check, your satisfaction is our top priority and we're so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. If there's anything more you need, either now or in the future, you can email or call us at any time! Thank you for using Company Check!!
Posted 1 year ago
Have a very brief overview of the company, and I would attach little weight to the score given for small companies trading for
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with us- we're really sorry that we missed the mark this time. Please get in touch with our support team as we're keen to resolve this for you! You can email us through support@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 1 year ago
I submitted a question and was never answered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there! I'm so sorry to hear that your question was left unanswered. If you could please provide the ticket number I will investigate this right away or if you'd like to submit another ticket, please email us at contactus@companycheck.co.uk. Many thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I recently ordered a credit check for my Company Brockhill Enterprises Ltd. I paid online, invoice No GB76456 /23rd Sept But have received no information about obtaining this credit check. I had assumed it would be in the form of a mailed paper document. Please advise, Many thanks Amanda (Purnell)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there! If you ever have any questions, get in touch with us by sending an email or giving us a call. Once payment has been made, the report is then unlocked on our website. You pay for 12-months access to view this report online and you can also find it directly from the "Order History" section of your account. I have explained this in more detail in ticket #30580. Thanks for using Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
On this my first order i was happy with the information but i wanted to know if this was the currant position and whilst i know that company house has the details of registered bushiness but i don't know enough about business to know if the director could have an un registered business, so i need to brush up on that.My problem is that i am severely disabled and it is something i know nothing about i.e can someone have a business without company house knowing. But i was happy with the debt of information given as it could help me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of our company. We're so happy to hear that our customer service team went above and beyond to help you resolve your issue. Thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
I ike the simplicity
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Company Check! We're so glad to hear that you found the site easy to use. Don't forget to contact us if there's anything we can do for you! Thanks for choosing Company Check- have a great day!
Posted 2 years ago
I paid £20 for documents that were no more detailed than those available on Companies House free of charge, when Company Check learned of this, they offered a full refund and actioned this immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your experience with Company Check! Although we couldn't provide the information you were looking for, we're so glad to hear you were satisfied with the level of service you received. Do get in touch if there's anything more we can do for you. Thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
It is a great support for investigating a company before deciding to deal with. I appreciate free access to the basic information. However, while scrutinising some professionals, it is also very important to check whether they are registered with the appropriate regulatory authority (for instance redress schemes for estate agents, FCA for financial deals, or SRA for solicitors, etc.).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there! Thank you for your review of Company Check. We're so pleased to hear that you've enjoyed using our site and that you find it useful. If you ever require any support you can contact our team by raising a support ticket directly from your account. Thanks again for using Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
Whilst Company Check could not deliver any helpful info on my specific search, their 7-day money back guarantee and immediate refund was first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of Company Check. We're sorry that we couldn't help with the reports you were looking for but we're glad this came to a satisfactory resolution for you. Remember, if you ever require our services again, we'll be here and happy to help! Thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
Please do not take membership renewal fees automatically from my account next August. I do not want to continue your services after that date
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! Thanks for raising this with ourselves. If you don't want your account to renew automatically, simply go to the "Membership" section of your account and press "downgrade my account". We love hearing people's feedback about the service we provide but if you're looking for support, please raise a support ticket. If there's anything more we can do to assist you, drop us an email or give us a call; we'll be here and happy to help! Thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
Not satisfied. No report has been mailed nor generated till now. Looks like fake site to take money by way of subscription.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! We have emailed you to chase this further but haven't yet heard back from you. Please be assured that the report you have purchased is visible within your account and we are certainly not a fake site. If you do have any further issues please email us at contactus@companycheck.co.uk.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent help from your staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there! We're so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our customer service - thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
weak on writing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! I'm sorry to hear that you feel our site contained weak writing. Could you please elaborate as to what content your comment refers to?
Posted 2 years ago
simply superb using from Ireland the service is just simply excellent. regards myles golden
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Myles! Thank you for your raving review! We're so pleased to hear that our service exceeded your expectations! Do get in touch if there's anything we can do for you. Thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
Great information to me. Also very useful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey! Thank you for submitting a review of your experience with Company Check. We're so happy to hear that our information was useful to you! If you ever have any queries, feel free to get in touch. Thanks for using Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
This is the first time for myself to use this service I am impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Company. We're so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience. Do get in touch if there's anything we can assist you with; we are always happy to help!
Posted 2 years ago
GTC HOLDING LTD
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there! We hope you found the report you were looking for. I can see that you have unlocked a report for this company listing; https://companycheck.co.uk/company/11473200/GTC-CRUDE-OIL-LIMITED/credit-report But did you know we also have a listing for Company 12131339 GTC HOLDING LTD; https://companycheck.co.uk/company/12131339/GTC-HOLDING-LTD/credit-report If you require any further assistance do send us an email at contacus@companycheck.co.uk. Thank you for choosing Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
Company Check is rated 3.79 based on 312 reviews