Company Check Reviews

3.8 Rating 312 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Company Check
3.8
Based on 312 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Company Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contactus@companycheck.co.uk

Location:

Caspian Point OnePierhead StreetCardiff

Write Your review

Tell us how Company Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I love company check, you find out lots of info on people, thing is what I don't understand is why are people allowed to use an address that is either their accountants or a house they rent out, and they use the address as both the registered address and trading address? Also someone opening companies in two different names but are the same person? Surely that is illegal sooooo what I'm finding that everything is not how it seems on company check as company check do not know if the information they are supplying is correct so maybe before information is put out for the public to read certain checks should be done on identification of person/s opening a business.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Great to hear you're finding the service useful. With regards to addresses, under UK law (Companies Act 2006) companies and directors are entitled to file a registered office address (companies) or a service address (directors) to prevent disclosure of their residential address in the public domain. If you have any specific questions about company structures, feel free to reach out to our support team - they will be happy to help. It is quote possible for a person to own multiple companies with similar names and not necessarily anything untoward.
Posted 7 years ago
The services is extremely useful and the remindering facility allows us to keep ahead of everything easily
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thanks! Great to hear you're finding the Watch alerts useful. If there are any other services you'd like to see on Company Check, do tell us. We love customer suggestions!
Posted 7 years ago
Easy to find what you're looking for, customer service helpful and replied promptly, great website.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Great to hear! We're always working on new features so let us know if there's anything you'd like to see added.
Posted 7 years ago
Yes I virtually always find what I am looking for. Good value for money. And if there are any queries the support and feedback is prompt and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Do let our team know if you're ever having trouble finding what you're looking for! All feedback helps us improve the search for you next time around :)
Posted 7 years ago
Excellent and very detailed information.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Great to hear! Thank you
Posted 7 years ago
Dear Sir, Madam Extend our thanks to you for this wonderful site and this achievement evolving, which serves all companies to improve performance for the service of humanity.   There is no note .. I wish you progress. Best regards. properties tec co.ltd anwar alshemari.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Excellent product and friendly service competitively priced - what more could you want? Ken
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
No problems at all. Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
No problems at all. Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Why havent I been using this before !
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I use company check to look at each and every new client before we engage contractually. It has proven to be invaluable and we will always recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I found everything that I expected to be available. One problem was the pop-up ads. These obscured the selection process for disclosures on a company that had many such items. And so i had to do it in phases which was time consuming. I also found it very frustrating that the email downloads where not specifically labelled. Consequently i had to read each one then resend them to myself with a specific content title eg co acs and y/e or charge /date /lender.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Paul. As a Pro user your experience is always 100% ad free! Just make sure you're logged in to your account and 'voila' no annoying pop-ups! Labeling of the email downloads is a known issue regrettably - I'll chase our dev team for a fix on this. Thanks for helping to make the site better :)
Posted 7 years ago
This website delivers exactly what it says. From a quick overview to in depth analysis. Just what my business needs
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
A fantastic resource for the casually interested consumer or diligent small business alike.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Brilliant website. Found exactly what I needed straight away. Loads of great free information and the paid for stuff is outstanding.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
They do what is says on the ring .... company checks. Good and helpful people, I will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I've used it couple of times for company research and directors' other interests and the quality of information was just second to none!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Fantastic. Really simple, helpful and clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Website easy to navigate and use. Plenty of information. Good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
As a small company we rely on a good cash flow. Being able to check on our trade customers especially if they have been slow paying in the past, is essential. Company Checker is very good value & has saved us bad debts in the past.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Company Check is rated 3.79 based on 312 reviews