Company Check Reviews

3.8 Rating 314 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Company Check
3.8
Based on 314 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Company Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contactus@companycheck.co.uk

Location:

Caspian Point OnePierhead StreetCardiff
Cardiff
CF10 4DQ

Write Your review

Tell us how Company Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Absolutely shocking! I paid for a report to be told they don’t disclose financials. I should be funded and you should be transparent!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This is very alarming to hear as we provide financials for all companies that file accounts. Please contact us at support@companycheck.co.uk and we will be more than happy to resolve this for you.
Posted 4 years ago
Saved me from doing business with an insolvent company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This is exactly what we like to hear! Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Posted 4 years ago
So far so good..worth 20 quid for the on tap information
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Do get in touch if there is anything at all we can help with! Many thanks for taking the time to submit a positive review, very appreciated!
Posted 4 years ago
A fantastic service, everything quickly completed. I have already recommend other business associates.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This is what we like to hear! More potential happy Company Checkers. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a gleaming review.
Posted 4 years ago
I do not want this service. Please refund money. I have written on several occasions now.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Unfortunately I am unable to locate your email, can you please resend to support@companycheck.co.uk and we will respond and resolve right away.
Posted 4 years ago
I have paid £20 to access the latest financial report and can't access it. A copy should be sent by email as it used to be. This service is now a con and regrettably diabolical rip off. You need to refund my money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
All purchased reports can be viewed and downloaded within your account area. Please email support@companycheck.co.uk and one of our support team will be more than happy to resolve.
Posted 4 years ago
No records for the company I wanted to monitor. Wish to cancel the subscription, if possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear this! We list all UK limited companies, can you please email support@companycheck.co.uk so we can help resolve this issue right away.
Posted 4 years ago
Easy access and download - information sufficient for my needs
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Many thanks for taking the time to review your positive experience! It's great to hear that our information suffices your requirements.
Posted 4 years ago
Gave me the available information to make an informed purchase decision.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It's reviews like these that let us know we're on the right tracks, thank you very much!
Posted 4 years ago
For a free Company checking website, CompanyCheck is very informative and all I need for the vast majority of research. When there is more in-depth information required it is also easy to purchase from the site.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wow -5 stars! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, it's wonderful to hear!
Posted 4 years ago
I haven't received the report yet!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear this, all reports should be available to view immediately. Your report should be available to view within your account area here: https://companycheck.co.uk/myaccount/order-history Please email support@companycheck.co.uk if you still have issues locating.
Posted 4 years ago
It gave me the information I wanted
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for deciding to use us to obtain the information you required, very thrilled to hear that it met your requirements!
Posted 4 years ago
We have used the site before, it's easy to use, very clear, information is good, and great value for money, this site can be trusted.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you so much for deciding to use our services! We are delighted to hear that we met your expectations.
Posted 4 years ago
I just discovered a week ago that they sold my email address to ukdata.com (I know because I set up a specific email address for companycheck, and that is the one that I got spammed from ukdata). Their privacy policy says they will never share your data, but that is clearly a lie. I contacted companycheck a week ago about this, but haven't heard back yet ("We aim to reply to all customer queries within 1 working day, and all non-customer related queries within 7 days"). It's pretty crappy customer service if you have to wait over 7 days for a reply, especially for something that is a major screwup on the part of companycheck.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We have found adquate information such as key financials, Account Tables and Share holders and Ownwership.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it! :)
Posted 4 years ago
I have tried several times to reset my password, website tells me email was sent with link to reset - haven't received it. I have checked all spam folders. I have requested it several times as well. There is no phone number to speak with someone, as I can't log into my account, so I've had to submit a ticket and wait for someone to get back to me. BTW All emails I received came from a 3rd party host, MailChimp. Look like spoof emails to me, not too professional and slightly suspicious. Data provided was ok, not sure how up to date it is. I've only used it once so far, we will see how it goes.(if I can log back in that is) Positives is they have a 5/year search package, which is very useful to our company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Please accept my apologies, we had a temporary issue with the sending of password reset emails yesterday but this has now been resolved. I can see that we manually sent you a temporary password within a few hours of you raising your support ticket. If you are still experiencing problems please email support@companycheck.co.uk and one of our support team will be more than happy to help.
Posted 4 years ago
Provided the information I required very efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, very happy to hear that you're pleased with your purchase :)
Posted 4 years ago
Absolutely love using Company check - Had a slight issue with making my payment for my annual subscription but was dealt with efficiently and all is well now!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wow, thank you so much! We really appreciate your continued service and hope you remain a happy customer :)
Posted 4 years ago
Great tool bag, great service and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Amazing to hear! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a super review.
Posted 4 years ago
Customer services dealt with my issue
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm very sorry to hear this! We pride ourselves on answering all customer support tickets within a day in most cases. I'm unable to find a ticket relating to your invoice but have requested that a member of our team get in touch with you to resolve right away.
Posted 4 years ago
Company Check is rated 3.8 based on 314 reviews