Company Check Reviews

3.8 Rating 314 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend Company Check
3.8
Based on 314 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Company Check Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contactus@companycheck.co.uk

Location:

Caspian Point OnePierhead StreetCardiff
Cardiff
CF10 4DQ

Write Your review

Tell us how Company Check made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Having used Company Check now for several years, upon renewing we had problems getting the correct subscription for our company needs. We called the help line, and a very helpful lady (Lucy Rees), helped me out and ensured we were on the right package. We use Company Check several times a week, checking all details for new customers, and updates for older customer. Having used some of the others, this is by far the best checking website for our medium size business.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your experience with Company Check! We're so pleased that our reports are useful and that our customer service exceeded your expectations! Do contact our support team if you ever require any assistance; we'll always be here and happy to help. Thank you for using Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
Unresponsive company beware. All data is on Companies House - No need to pay this company for free data. This data scraping company is also on Companies House. Free for you. Company Check LTD https://companycheck.co.uk 04905417 - Incorporated on 19 September 2003 Caspian Point One, Pierhead Street, Cardiff, Wales, CF10 4DQ Cato SYVERSEN, December 1965, Norwegian, British, Wales Magne Jordanger, November 1953, Norwegian, Monaco
Company Check 1 star review on 8th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It is practically impossible to cancel. I bought one called company check but now this scam company keep taking money from my account!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Using Company Check was simple and quick. The information it provided allowed me to make my decision promptly. An excellent product "that does exactly what it says on the tin".
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
disappointing user experience abandoned fast
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
EASY TO FIND INFORMATION
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great and easy to use
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear All, the information I got are available in www free of charge, means: I got not any further information. Paid thje money for nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Same information that is freely available on companies house site. Why are you charging for this!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did not manage to get any more information than the one which is already available on the internet for free. Actually I asked for a refund with no response so far...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
great experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Credit reports are not very useful and some are well out of date. Cancelled my renewal, but they still took payment. Tried to contact them to get it renewed but just getting ignored.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The information that I received was about what I expected to receive, but I was not impressed to see that having bought a one off report that it seems this had somehow authorised an auto renewal in a years time!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i havent got the report Yet is it on its way to me ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Credit Report I was trying to get on a particular director who has multiple debts has not been sent and I was signed up to a £60.00 5 report deal which I did not want. Complained immediately by e-mail and only now been contacted with the usual satisfaction survey.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient fast accurate cost effective service - well done!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review!
Posted 1 year ago
I was pleasantly surprised that because my request was unusual, and it was my first time on your website, the operator realised I was terminating the conversation too hastily by rating the chat ... but she kept going giving me extra info. My only wish is that there was some way of finding who owns non-limited Companies. There Must be a way!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review of Company Check!
Posted 1 year ago
I Googled a company that I wanted to get a report on. The search results took me to companysearch site. It looked like they could give me a report for the company I was looking for. I paid the £24, but when I tried to use the credit, I discovered this website did not have a report available for the company I was interested in. CompanyCheck listened to my complaint and duly refunded my money. Thank you .. ;)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your one-star review, Graham. I can see that you wanted a credit report for Company SC375350. This report can be found on our site simply by searching for it and I can actually see from your account that this was the report you originally bought. Nevertheless, our 7-day money-back guarantee means that we will happily refund you in full, no questions asked, and this is what our support team did. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us again via contactus@companycheck.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
Professional works
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review!
Posted 1 year ago
Got what I was looking for.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your review of Company Check!
Posted 2 years ago
Company Check is rated 3.8 based on 314 reviews