Curology Reviews

4.4 Rating 1,329 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Curology
4.4
Based on 1,329 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Curology Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@curology.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Curology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Curology truly changed my life. I have struggled with moderate to severe acne since I was young, and I have tried everything under the sun. Everything from drugstore, to luxury, other medicated products, and DIY “miracle workers “. Nothing worked and definitely not for more than a month or so. Curology is the first product I’ve ever used where I could see a difference month to month not only in my acne, but in the evenness of my skin tone and the overall health of my skin. I shamelessly recommend Curology to every single person who asks!!!! Thank you a million times!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Hannah, This makes me SO happy to hear! Thank you so much for giving Curology a shot. I hope you continue having an amazing skincare journey. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 1 year ago
Let me start by saying I do not typically leave reviews, good or bad. So if I am leaving one, it means either extraordinary or awful service. I want to thank Maria Jamito, NP-C of Curology for her kindness, patience and expertise to get me back to myself. I’ve battled acne my entire life, at the very best I still get 3-5 breakouts per week. Starting in Dec 2021, my acne started to rage. The redness, dryness and overall irritation was unbearable and there was no concrete cause. I have a high deductible health plan, so I spent $$$ seeing specialty Drs to only be given expensive scripts and sent on my way to follow-up in 6 months. I’ve been using Curology for about 5 years now for topical since I know what my skin reacts well to. I decided to reach out to the medical service offered through Curology and Maria was my provided doctor - I cannot say enough amazing things. First, she actually listened and asked so many questions (well beyond “standard”). We started with a few things changing, but immediately wanted to know what skin care, makeup, hair care and other contributing factors came into play. We tweaked things just slightly and I’d follow-up every few weeks. I was still breaking out, although much better than before. But for Maria it wasn’t good enough (even though I was much happier, I appreciated her care!). She asked me to send her a photo of all of my makeup. So I did – and She went through one by one and reviewed the ingredients. She provided me both drug store and high end alternatives. She is prompt, courteous and is just so personable. I feel like I’m talking to a friend who legitimately cares about me. In April 2022, I wanted to crawl in a hole. By August, I was out wearing no makeup and feeling my confidence again. Acne is a journey, especially when healthcare considers this a “cosmetic” industry. But when you have companies like Curology and providers like Maria Jamito, NP-C, it makes the journey much more bearable. Thank you Maria for all you’ve done and all you continue you do!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I got the free trial, only paid for shipping but even that was a waste. The ‘prescribed’ formula bottle was broken so I could barely get any out of the bottle. Between the facial cleanser, the moisturizer and the ‘prescribed’ formula, something burned my skin. I don’t think it was the formula because I barely got any out of the bottle. Clearly, I stopped using all products and was glad I spent less than $10 on my “free” trial.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I purchased for my daughter and the product made her skin far WORSE than before. Additionally, the little bottles you receive for the free trial isn’t enough to see results : 40ml cleanser, 25ml moisturizer & 12ml for script. By the time these were done and we had the regular sizes and we were charged the $70 for the monthly package, we were told we were still within the 6-8 weeks period it takes for her skin to get better. By the 8 week time frame her skin got worse. She sent photos and no response from the Curology person. DID THEY NOT SEE THAT IT WASN'T WORKING? No response. No adjustments to the script. No FaceTime conversation or even text/email addressing that the photos showed no improvement. They don't care about their customers getting better skin. It's all about the monthly charges. TERRIBLE customer service!!! AND TERRIBLE product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Curology got rid of my acne and dark spots and has left me with clear, smooth skin! I am so happy with the results and highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My kids have both had amazing experiences with Curology. Acne cleared up from hundreds of pimples to a few. Their skin glows and it looks less red and “mad”. I referred other moms to this stuff and they say their teens love it too. I’m angry that we spent so much time and effort with dermatologists for no results! This works! My only frustration is that it is a subscription and we want to buy more cleanser but can’t get it without the rest of the box.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Curology saved my skin. I tried every single product out there, and nothing worked! I tried different tik tok products, and literally every drugstore cleanser. My friend told me about this after I asked her how she kept her skin so clear, and a year later, I swear by curology! Of course it takes time to work. I didn’t see results until about 2-3 months in but I was consistent and determined to get glowing! After 3 months I noticed my skin was so much healthier, and after a year, all of my blemishes are gone, and I rarely get breakouts (except when PMSing or stress). I love curology! Thank you so much for saving my skin!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Charged me full price for the formula even though I only ordered cleanser and moisturizer. Be careful as they don't know what they are doing in the billing department
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Trust me. You are going to love Curology! Over time I started to see changes that I could never achieve with any other product I tried. Not only do the Curology products work great, the Curology team is so engaging and they always take the time to reach out to you to help with any questions, concerns, or just to check up on you. Thanks Curology!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
No bad , but any changes
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Incredible. Not only helped with acne breakouts but has helped improve the texture of my skin all around. Extremely happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It’s decent. My skin did improve but there are still blackheads on my skin
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have seen lot of improvement in my skin, yes it takes time but the skin improves gradually. Its been 2 months since i am using curology products and have 40% improvement. I am going to use it till my skin repairs completely. Thanks curology. And the last their sun screen is just awesome rather all products.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Curology was...fine...at first. Didn't change my life or anything, and it was pretty pricey. So I went to cancel my subscription and somehow paused it instead. Then I woke up to an almost $70 charge and emailed them asking to cancel my order and return my money. I got a response hours later saying that it was too late to cancel the order annnnd that I also couldn't return it either! So they unpaused my subscription, processed my payment, bottled my specific formula and got it packaged and out the door in a matter of hours? Seems unlikely, especially since my free trial took a whole two weeks to get to me. I should've read these reviews and really should've known better because all these online subscription based companies are really all the same, aren't they? They're gonna get your money one way or another. If you have to scam people into using your products, then you don't have a good product. Period. I will be disputing with PayPal and my bank and leaving reviews any and everywhere I can.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Product is good, price is good, customer service is great. I've been using Curology for nearly 4 years now and my skin has recovered a lot. I had the wrong address for a shipment and it took a 2 minute email to get a free replacement shipment immediately sent out the next day, no questions asked.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My skin used to make me so insecure and cause me pain. After I found curology my skin has turned totally clear!!! This is by far the best product I have ever used. I love it so much and I recommend it to everyone!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Curology is great and simple. Their website is very easy to use and very informative. Their products are also effective and really helped change my skin. I would recommend it to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Quick good!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I usually don't leave reviews, but Curology has made me so frustrated and angry that I have to talk about my experience. Does it work? I have terrible hormonal acne, and I was a loyal customer for a year, so in terms of curbing my acne, it worked for me. However I spoke to my dermatologist recently and she said that she had multiple people come in and she had to REVERSE the damage that Curology did for them. I also showed her my so-called personalized formula and she shrugged and said, "Yeah, they give the same formula for everyone." She is so against them because they made a lot of her patients go on azaleic acid who could very potentially react negatively to it. Plus, the acne in my own skin started to rear back and I consulted Curology first, and all they did was give me a higher dosage of azaleic acid. My dermatologist told me that that formula was making my skin duller, and she then prescribed medication that would help control my acne and not leave me with dull skin. But the reason I'm writing this review comes later - AFTER I unsubscribed, they automatically charged me $45 for shipping and then sent out a notice that my shipment was coming. I of course told customer service about it, and they only said it was too late and I couldn't be reimbursed. Then they put the blame on ME that I didn't turn on notifications (shouldn't this be automatic, considering it's a subscription service?) and confirmed that I had, in fact, unsubscribed. I'm just very angry and frustrated that I was with them for a year, and now that I unsubscribed BEFORE they shipped my order and charged me, that they're refusing to honor that. Do not subscribe. Go to your dermatologist. It'll save you a lot of grief.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I’ve been using Curology since October of 2021. My skin has done a 360 and I love the products. As for customer service, it makes it very hard to have to decide if it is worth dealing with or not. There is no phone number to speak to anyone and you can only communicate with the company via text or email. I have been going back and forth in texts and emails since June 1st. I tried canceling an order the same day it was supposed to send. I had forgotten it was scheduled and did not have the $70 at the time to pay it. After an email asking for all of my information so they could cancel it, they emailed me 5 days later to tell me they were unable to cancel because it was already processed and sent. Of course it was after 5 days. Whatever, what could I do at that point. The box was supposed to be here by the 8th and a few days after it didn’t show, I contacted them again. I was told my order was lost and they’d send another one. It is now the 17th and I’m $70 short and have received nothing. Disappointed and upset are understatements honestly. Add in the fact that you can’t talk to anyone over the phone. Upsetting.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Curology changed my life in the best way!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Curology is rated 4.4 based on 1,329 reviews