Curology Reviews

4.40 Rating 1,286 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Curology
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Curology Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

hello@curology.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Curology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Curology truly changed my life. I have struggled with moderate to severe acne since I was young, and I have tried everything under the sun. Everything from drugstore, to luxury, other medicated products, and DIY “miracle workers “. Nothing worked and definitely not for more than a month or so. Curology is the first product I’ve ever used where I could see a difference month to month not only in my acne, but in the evenness of my skin tone and the overall health of my skin. I shamelessly recommend Curology to every single person who asks!!!! Thank you a million times!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Hannah, This makes me SO happy to hear! Thank you so much for giving Curology a shot. I hope you continue having an amazing skincare journey. 💜 Best, Victoria & The Team @ Curology
Posted 7 months ago
Curology was the long sought after solution to the breakouts on my back that I've endured since I was a teen (31 now). It is the only thing that's helped actually clear it up and it doesn't dry out my skin. As for the facial products, I'm just as pleased. The face wash is light, exfoliating and not drying. The rich moisturizer is a dream. It truly does moisturize your face without feeling greasy or heavy. My only complaint is that I wish the bottle was a little bit bigger. The custom formula is also nice, and has evened out the texture of my skin. Unfortunately it hasn't helped much with the redness.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
I used Curology products for almost a year and had 2 prescription changes during my time with them. I am very concerned by the fact the dermatologists here completely misdiagnosed and misprescibed my skin issue. I went to a local allergist and dermatologist after a really bad reaction to the products and they both immediately concluded I have acne rosacea (when you use the wrong products, acne rosacea symptoms worsen). Not once was that even considered by any of the providers here. Had I known I had this condition I never would have used an online acne care provider. I have constantly been tossed around between 6 different providers every time I ask a question, I've only ever talked with my actual original provider twice in the past year. I was constantly messaging because my skin was burning and flaking and getting super dry and red and all they could give me was a copy/paste script of what to do when you start a new prescription, even when I had been using my prescription for 4+ months. Their only solution to problems is to stick to the script or change your prescription. Finally when I unsubscribed and told them why, all they could say was yeah your dermatologist had the advantage of seeing you in person. No apology or anything, just a cop-out excuse relieving themselves of any responsibility. I always took good quality (iPhone 11), up-close photos of the problem areas and they still never figured out my issue. Half of their marketing is highlighting that they don't have to see you in person, you can get affordable, personalized care from the comfort of your home. All the allergist and dermatologist had to do was pull down my mask for 5 seconds and they immediately had an answer. They would've had the same diagnosis with a telehealth visit. It does not take a thorough examination to diagnose acne rosacea. If you think you have rosacea and are having burning, redness, itching, dryness, etc., don't cut corners or opt for online care just because it's easy, please go see an in-person dermatologist. Curology will only make your condition worse over time, and they will not treat you for it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Had so many problems getting rid of acne and some cases other product did work for a bit but then it wouldn’t work until I tried Curology, I always seen it on TikTok and always ignored it but thank god I stopped and got the product, best decision anyone could make with acne. Highly recommend and it works so great.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
i see a difference! i’m not all the way there yet but my face is pretty darn close to clear of any dark patches and i’m truly impressed! i was told it could take anywhere from weeks to months to a year to achieve my goal then i saw a real change in the second month. i’m looking forward to complete restoration real soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I used Curology products for over a year and they worked pretty well for me. However, my card was charged for my next shipment on 11/18 and I received an email saying it had shipped. However, when I click the UPS link to track shipment, all it has said for the last few weeks is that UPS has received order information. My Curology account says the estimated delivery date is 12/2 but it's now 12/10 and there have been no updates. I sent 7 very nice emails every day for a week, asking for info and have received no response other than an auto confirmation that the emails were received. Not sure what changed with Curology, but very disappointed and not ok with paying for product that I never received. Will likely have to go through my bank to get my money back at this point
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As a person who has dealt with cystic acne since the age of 16 I have never found a product that works quite like Curology. Although I have been able to find quick fixes or products that work for a couple months but then stop, Curology is the first product to stick. The value of the product to me is very high. The price is on the higher end but it is 100% worth it given the consistent positive results. I went into purchasing curology unsure if it would actually help clear my acne and was pleasantly surprised. Cystic acne is not only a source of me being self conscious, but it is extremely painful. Since the formula is specific to me one of the ingredients, niacinamide is specifically meant for inflammation and has made the pain of my acne when I do have a zit or two greatly reduced. I have been using this product since 2019 and plan on continuing to use it for as long as I can. Overall I would give the product a 4.5 out of 10. The only reason why I do not give it the last .5 stars is because the formula you are told to use every night I feel is not enough to last the full two months. I have actually commented on this before to the curology providers. With a 60$ price point that getsd charged every two months it is not unrealistic to expect the product to last the full 2 months. Other than that I have been extremely satisfied with the product. My biggest advice to those considering is give the product at least 5 months to see very good results and use the product consistently and as prescribed. The best results for me started about 5 to 6 months in. 
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Everyone says it, but curology really is life changing. I’ve had mild acne since I was about 16, just bad enough to make me miserable. I was 19 having a breakdown over my skin and how it ruined my self esteem when I finally tried out curology. The purging isn’t great (big, deep pimples formed) but healed and cleared up relatively fast. Now my skin is perfectly clear, the best part is never having to worry about what I eat/do/wear affecting my skin! And without the breakouts, I never have dark marks or scarring anymore! I only use the cream on problem areas, so my bottles last a long time and I can delay shipments to not waste product. Overall so, so happy with my results and really glad I tried it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Maybe for acne might be good but, for dark spots is not good at all. 6 months using it and no change. So for me is not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was referred to Curology by a friend who worked in a dermatologist office as I felt like my skin just didn't look it's best. It's been about three months now since I started using my system and I think my skin looks and feels so much better! It's still a bit of a learning curve for me as I normally have oily skin and these products certainly dry me out a bit, and now I have to compensate with more moisturizing products, but I'm still really happy and will continue to use it! In case this is relevant to anyone else's skin journey; I'm in my mid-twenties and have always had oily skin that was prone to small breakouts but not cystic or chronic acne. I also don't really have sensitive skin. This works for me, and hopefully it'll work for you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I love the idea, good marketing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First of my skin is glowing and looks amazing! They are so fast with the delivery it is incredible. They are even faster at answering your questions. In total it is like 80 something dollars for me because of my skin type and the extra things I get but it is totally worth the money. Love it! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
i love it ! it has helped my face a lot! i do run out of it easily, wish it had more cleanser product in it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My face had broken out in places I never break out in. My skin is worse than what it start out
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
When I was in 7th grade my first ever pimple emerged on my face. "Oh you're going through puberty!" said a classmate, and I just laughed it off. Once I entered high school I was not laughing it off. In fact I felt so insecure about my face to the point that whenever I'd speak to people I felt as if they only saw me for my acne. When I graduated and got a job I decided it was time I'd try a new product, so that's where Curology came in. I took the skin quiz and ordered my first package in May. I used the products and dark spots faded away, bumps shrunk, and pimples stopped sprouting on my face within just a month! Now its been about 7 months and I'm glad I gave Curology a chance because it did its magic with my skin. I feel so radiant now that I'm much more confident with my skin.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Curology changed my life! I was so deperate to find the right products for my sensitive skin. I’ve struggled with breakouts and dryness, especially when the weather changes. I just came across Curology, and used a free trial, and I felt so much progess just within a month.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Curology has help significantly I still get very small break outs here and there but I would most definitely tell other people that struggle with acne like I do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Curology changed my skin I spent thousands of dollars on treatment ,products and curology is my go to .I love that it’s affordable and you start seeing results literally a week after using it .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
curology is the best skincare i’ve ever used. it’s not something that you buy off the shelf, it’s made for you. they dig deep to find what works for you and im so grateful for them. thank you curology for saving my skin!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Curology is life changing! I have struggled for years with adult acne breakouts and have tried so many different products with very little success. Curology works!! The process to get started is so easy and affordable, your provider checks in regularly and they have lots of materials, tips and guidance to support you. The day and night time routine for applying the products is super simple and customized to your skin care needs. Stop wasting time and money with other products - switching to Curology will be the best decision you ever made for your skin!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I've been using Curology for almost a year and I LOVE the product — my skin has never looked clearer. That being said the customer service and reliability are TERRIBLE. I was charged for my prescription almost a month ago and it STILL has not even shipped. I've reached out to their customer service multiple times — it takes several follow-ups for them to even reply — taking days to get back to me. I've been told it's "shipped" or "shipping ASAP" but with no actual update in status. This isn't cheap and I've been out of product for almost a month now and my skin is back to square one. I understand there are labor shortages and shipping delays right now — and would completely understand if I had just been communicated with (I could prep by getting a similar product).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Curology is rated 4.40 based on 1,286 reviews