Debenhams Car Insurance Reviews

4.09 Rating 1,858 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Debenhams Car Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.13 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Debenhams Car Insurance Reviews

About Debenhams Car Insurance:

With a range of cover to suit your individual needs that come with more as standard - there has never been a better time to get covered with Debenhams Travel Insurance. Prices start from under £5 for a single trip and under £30 for annual cover. Features include: Unlimited medical expenses cover available Cover of up to £2,500 for personal belongings, plus up to £500 for your cash Over 40 adventure sports covered FREE cover for your kids* All annual policies include winter sports cover as standard *Up to three under 18s per insured adult.

Visit Website

Phone:

0871 522 5050

Email:

customerservices@debenhamstravelinsurance.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Debenhams Car Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Happy for the insurance premium
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Lowest price I could find for my postcode very happy 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I think dabenhams is cheapest insurance company from all others in uk and best from mr m Ashfaq
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I got a fantastic price considering the post code I live in all the insurance company was sky high but Debenhams was the cheapest Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
they gave a very competitive price also was very easy to check the quote and agree
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Debenhams car insurance is cheapest
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good value for money..
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Gd dealing
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant price. Cheapest through search engines.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I'm new to in Debenhams insurance they were very easy to use fair price felt with quickly and efficiently
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
First time I’m taking a car insurance from Debenhms. I’m completely satisfied with this company and recommend,thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Price was very good i got car insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
very pleased with the price, customer service was fast and efficient the lady I spoke to couldn't of done more to help so a big thank you to her for answering all my questions in such a kind and patient manner.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very good service cheap price best price I will tell other people about debermans insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It was quick and easy to buy the insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Really easy to set up and the cheapest price i have been offered for that amount of cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Easy to set up easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The worst exp I have ever had with an insurance company. Was very easy to set up a policy and send my documents. Then gave me notice of cancelling policy via letter and had two days notice after the 14 day period. Then then charged me near 75% of my original quote for less than 5 days insurance. All this for some thing I did not know about. This company has now destroyed my future of getting insurance. The web page and support continually state just talk to them. To which I have found that’s not for them to talk to you. For some thing so simple to fix, they took the extreme view and now I have reported to FSA and they are investigating. I have supplied documents to FSA but these hill Billy’s have yet to reply to them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Value for money
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Had to cancel due to unforeseen circumstances before policy even started and within the 14 days cooling off period charged £25 which is disgusting in the current climate plus hidden in 9 pages of terms and conditions. To add insult to injury poor customer service when called who was rude and repeated herself with absolutely no compassion for people’s situation. Would definitely not recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Debenhams Car Insurance is rated 4.09 based on 1,858 reviews