Debenhams Car Insurance Reviews

4.09 Rating 1,859 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Debenhams Car Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
Documents Delivered On-time
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.13 out of 5
Cancellations & Refunds
Cancellation Process
Difficult
Read Debenhams Car Insurance Reviews

About Debenhams Car Insurance:

With a range of cover to suit your individual needs that come with more as standard - there has never been a better time to get covered with Debenhams Travel Insurance. Prices start from under £5 for a single trip and under £30 for annual cover. Features include: Unlimited medical expenses cover available Cover of up to £2,500 for personal belongings, plus up to £500 for your cash Over 40 adventure sports covered FREE cover for your kids* All annual policies include winter sports cover as standard *Up to three under 18s per insured adult.

Visit Website

Phone:

0871 522 5050

Email:

customerservices@debenhamstravelinsurance.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Debenhams Car Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Insurance when up after a year, never missed a payment and even my credit rating was higher, guy on the phone basically told me they can't match the cheaper insurance around so I had to move on
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Really bad costumer service from Debenhams Car insurance, they working with another provider and if you have a problem they don't do nothing to help you,...you need to contact them all time again and again to resolve your issue,..after one year from the problem with a car accident where he don't was my fault and with the Police e-mail to confirm none my fault them provider is not capable to closing the claim,... Think a few times before choosing Debenhams Car Insurance and them providers because is not only one provider is six or seven,... Good luck to everyone who are with them,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just to change address they charge £50 as an admin fee. How they justify this when it’s a legal requirement is beyond me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had a good offer, and a weird offer after that year which I had to refuse
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Now going to trade under a new name Vivista Absolute joke off a company To cancel a policy in the 14 days £50 charge for setting up direct debit from the company they choose for you £65 Brooker fee which they are taking weather you stay or not £35 or £75 cancellation fee And charge you for the insurance time which happened to be £1.47 refund off over £60 I would advise to avoid at all costs unless you like handing out money to sharks Off shore call centre ( take from that what you may ) I thought Debenhams a good household name But it's not even them
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have received my policy finance agreement which has incorrect name on policy. Breach of data protection.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They helped me very well and worked around me with what I needed help with with out any hesitation
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Quick and easy reasonable price for car insurance cover would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Perfect company No hidden charges no hidden fee very clear And staff is always helpful and they are very quick very very quick in replying Easy to buy online Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I got a good policy cover with good price with Debenhams car insurance Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
It’s ok over the phone . I try to purchase through websites which shows errors in the middle of the payment so have to call up and they charge me extra £20 for the same service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am very happy with company
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I’m gonna say this I’m with Debenhams from 2 years n they have the best customer service when u speak to them on the phone they soo nice n soo happy full I will say this to others people who looking for car insurance come n do insurance with Debenhams I’m 23 years old they give me the best price do not think just come n be customers with them they so nice thanks from all the people work at Debenhams
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Cheapest policy found, good customer service and very easy to access my online account
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The best insurance I've been with by far, they are friendly and readily available whenever you need them. Also they don't bother you like some other insurance companies do. 5* from me .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Where other insurers wouldn't even accept a card payment on a weekend when my insurance was running out, Debenhams provided a brilliant service and within 20 minutes I was insured. I havent had a chance to give a you a review with regards to cover.... hopefully I won't have to. But the service so far has been top-notch
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Superb company..!! Is the best company
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I’ve never had any problems or issues using this company
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Is the best one
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Debenhams Car Insurance is rated 4.09 based on 1,859 reviews