Demon Plates Reviews

4.86 Rating 3,575 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Demon Plates
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Demon Plates Reviews
Visit Website


0161 343 7053



Unit 1, Bentinck Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Demon Plates made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The administrative process is too long and slow. Plates were made then witheld until all documents sent without full disclosure of this process. Go somewhere else.
Posted 2 years ago
Just received my plates, and they had your company logon's on them. It should have stated on the preview if you wish to state your company logo, very disappointed, will be asking for refund. Misold advertising.
Posted 4 years ago
Demon Plates make legal number plates. The markings you refer to are required by law and you do not get to choose whether your plates display these markings or not. Re our FAQ, all plates supplied by Demon Plates carry the very small markings as required by law. Without these markings your plates are illegal and we would be breaking the law.
Posted 4 years ago
If you listen to one piece of advice today then let it be this review. Do not, I repeat DO NOT buy from this company! Their staff are incredibly rude, Arrogant and i am in the process of taking these clowns to court for a refund on an order which i had cancelled 1 minute after placing. Only to be told that this is too late to cancel as these are made to order and they would have started to make the sign. But offered me a pitiful partial refund minus admin fee! Unbelievably bad company, and i will taking the matter to the small claims court.
Posted 3 years ago
We're sorry to hear that you're not at all happy with your buying experience.

You feel angered and that upsets us. We get a 5 star rating from over 91% of our customers and we're sorry that for whatever reason, you find yourself in the bottom 0.6% of customers that we could not help.

With regards our staff being rude. You were rude to a female member of our staff and that cannot be tolerated. You have also been rude to me and in both emails and your review post. I have attempted to help you but that offer to help was met with further aggression and rudeness.

Demon PLates
Posted 3 years ago
Couldn't recommend this company at all. They began by double charging me for the plates which I had to sort out by contacting them. When they arrived the plates had a really bad finish around the outer edge of the plates with small chunks missing. The front plate arrived with a large scratch on the front and the colours look pretty dull too.
The man who I spoke to on their contact Email about the issues (Gary) was rude, blunt and refused to refund me after I complained and sent images of the poor quality plates. He said "there will be no refund and you have no right to one". Avoid using this company, you can get far better quality plates anywhere else for less money. It wouldn't have been so bad if the person I spoke with wasn't so rude and actually knew how to speak to customers politely and professionally.
Posted 3 years ago
HI Sandy,

Thank you for your review and comments.

We are really sorry to see this has happened on this rare occasion however if you would like to return your plates back to us, at our address found on our website and we will happily replace these for you.

Demon Plates
Posted 3 years ago
Took far too long to receive plates and even though i sent hard copies of ID i still had to send photographs a week later.
Posted 3 years ago
HI There Mike,

Thank you for your review and comments, which I am sorry to see.

After looking into this, I am a little confused at the review left as we did receive all the correct and required documents on Monday 13th February @ 17.10pm.

Your order was dispatched on Tuesday 14th February and delivery was made 2 days later, within the delivery timescale.

Demon Plates
Posted 3 years ago
I still haven't received my no.plates. J3GYB.... This is very annoying & upsetting as it's very exciting wen we are going to change car into a private reg.
Plz can u follow this up & let me know of the status of my order & wen I should receive it by.
Many thanks.
Avtar Binning.
Posted 4 years ago
Very good service plates are well made would recommend demon plates to all my friends & family
Demon Plates 5 star review on 15th July 2019
Posted 1 year ago
These look great Steven! So glad you are happy with our service.
Posted 1 year ago
Tried several websites before deciding to use Demon, the plates were easily customised to suit exactly what I wanted and were delivered exactly as specified and were of a good quality. Delivery was quicker than expected and the ordering process was seamless.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the great review Mr Hardman, we appreciate your positive feedback.
Posted 2 years ago
Whole process from website, through ordering, to delivery was smooth, efficient and easy. Best choice of plates anywhere that I could find. Fully recommend to anyone. Peter
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to write this amazing review, very much appreciated, thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
I don't normally bother to leave reviews, but in this case I think it worthwhile..
Very pleased with the service and the quality. Had several made including special sizes.
No problems and good prices.
Quick delivery
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered gel plates and the letters came off the number plate when i took it out yhe envelope.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there Mohammed.

You claim that the letters fell off the plates when you were removing the plates from the packaging? We're not calling you a liar but we do find this very hard to believe. Also, from what I see you have not been in touch with us by telephone to report the fault .......... as you would.

If this is a genuine complaint / poor review, please contact us on 0161 343 7053 and lets look at how we're going to put right this issue for you.

Demon Plates
Posted 3 years ago
I order a 3D text but I have received a normal print plate, not very happy with it!
Posted 3 years ago
HI Edgar,

Thank you for your words which I am quite confused to see.

After looking into your order, I can see that this was placed on our website, by yourself with the 3D Text Style which I can confirm, is what you have received on your number plates.

I can also see that no contact has been made by yourself, to us, regarding this matter and if you do wish to discuss this and to why you are not happy with your correct plates that you have ordered then please do call our office on 0161 343 7053.

Demon Plates
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with my plates! Excellent quality and exactly how I wanted them. Great communication and quick delivery.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for your review, we really do appreciate it.
Posted 3 years ago
Superb just what was wanted fantastic job well done
Demon Plates 5 star review on 3rd October 2017 Demon Plates 5 star review on 3rd October 2017
Posted 3 years ago
… And this is a superb review William. Many thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
The 3D effect was very negligible and hard to see also didn’t notice the large Demon Plate footer which spoils the plates. Did not use and bought elsewhere.
Posted 3 years ago
HI John,

Thank you for for review and comments which I am shocked to see.

After looking into your order, I can see that no contact has been made by yourself, to us, regarding your comments.

Your order was placed online, by yourself so you would have seen exactly how our 3D Text looks and also the slogan 'Demon Plates' which is clearly shown and is optional to you and can be removed when designing your number plates however you chose not to remove this.

If there was any issues with the 3D Text style not being correct, we would of happily rectified this after seeing images however no contact was ever made from yourself.

Thanks for your business.

Demon Plates
Posted 3 years ago
I have used them for many years now send the quality of the product and level of service is always top class!
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks very much, for your review Marc…. It's great to hear from returning customers like yourself.
Posted 3 years ago
The number plate registration is not centralised. Therefore it's more to the left. Leaving more space to the right. I would be grateful if you would make them again and send them properly this time, with 6 sticky pads.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mohammad,

Thank you for your review and comments which we are surprised to see, as no previous contact has been made, from yourself, to our office regarding this matter.

After looking into your order/design, we cannot see any problems with your plates. If you would like to call our office on 0161 343 7053 to discuss this.

Demon Plates
Posted 4 years ago
Really quick delivery and ordering on the website very clear and easy to do
Posted 4 years ago
Glad you found your shopping experience quick and easy…. Many thanks, for your review.
Posted 4 years ago
Pro: Easy ordering, swift delivery, good quality product, reasonable price.
Con: Beware that unless you remember to delete the 'Slogan' line on the order page on the website you get 'Demon Plates' plastered across the bottom of your nice new plates. This line is pre-filled when you open the order page. N.B. This lettering is added in addition to the legal requirement to have the maker's name on the plates, as mentioned in the T&C's, which is in very small font and is unobtrusive. The website needs to be changed to delete this pre-filled line.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your comments and review.
Posted 4 years ago
the plate was on the car one day and cracks all over it not happy at all will be ordering pressed aluminium plate
Posted 4 years ago
Demon Plates is rated 4.86 based on 3,575 reviews