DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews

5.0 Rating 186 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend DFMA Make Up Academy
Read DFMA Make Up Academy Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08001389864

Email:

info@makeupacademy.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how DFMA Make Up Academy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 5th October 2022
Biz
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 5th October 2022
Biz
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 5th October 2022
Biz
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 29th May 2022
Rebecca Edwards
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 11th August 2020
Wallis Brown
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 11th August 2020
Wallis Brown
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 11th August 2020
Wallis Brown
53
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
"The DFMA training has changed the whole dynamics of how I work, I started the course a little unsure of what I was going learn and wasn't sure if I would have the confidence to go out into the world as a MUA, the training excelled my expectations, adding make up packages into my treatment menu was the best thing I could have done for my business, and my confidence in myself is at an all time high, I would definetly recommend the DFMA academy"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"Everything went wrong the teachers only 2 o 3 were very good but the rest were terrible"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Sorry you felt like this, its also a shame you missed out most the course. Hopefully you will come back to us in the future, missing lessons in an intensive course isnt ideal. Thank you x
Posted 6 years ago
"I wouldn't imagine how amazing was DFMA for me I just changed my life, DFMA is everything I am at the moment Thank you very much for everything DFMA"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Trained by skilled professionals working in the industry, with different strengths and styles, DFMA gave me the platform and skills to follow a career in makeup. I have already had first class feedback on the film and tv projects I've worked on.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"I graduated a year ago from DFMA. I absolutely loved it! Have come out of it with much improved skills good friends (other students) in which I kept in touch with and a nice certificate. Great photography session on the model we've worked on to show our final work. Good support all along to this day. I'm considering to attend another course. Very highly recommended!"
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 7th September 2017 DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 7th September 2017 DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 7th September 2017 DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 7th September 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"DFMA made me feel included and help to support me with my career and ambitions to become a makeup artist!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
""I have had some many opportunities since joining DFMA. Best decision i ever made was to attend the course. I was lucky enough to join a fab group of MUA's and attend London fashion Week. It was an amazing experience which I loved and learned so much stuff. Not only does the course provide you with the best kit, amazing tutors but also gives you fantastic photos to start your portfolio with. Loved it!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I wouldn't have got where I am today without it!! DFMA gave the the opportunity to work with some amazing people in fashion and film and it also gave me the courage to peruse a career in makeup. I am now working for Yves Saint Laurent on oxford street!! The after care and special discounts you get also really help towards your kit. Thankyou DFMA.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I graduated from DFMA two years ago and I can honestly say it was the most incredible experience of my life!! The tutors are really what makes this academy so special, and I cannot thank them enough for the continued level of support and advice given not only during the course but also after. I have had the opportunity to work on London fashion week which was awesome and many more jobs. The techniques and skills learnt are something I will never forget!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
""Broadened my knowledge of the make up side immensely .. You think you have a good idea by looking at a YouTube video , (How wrong you are) Certainly opened up a lot more doors for me and given me lots of connections .. Go for it anyone that's thinking about it !!!
DFMA Make Up Academy 5 star review on 7th September 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
""Learnt so much from my tutors Anna and Michelle! They were fab they taught me so much and were never bothered about me pestering asking more! I learnt so much about myself whilst on the course, and so much about the industry, plus I couldn't of done the course without a better group of girls! For anyone wanting to better there skills or to learn something new, DFMA is 100% worth doing! I went with no experience what so ever just a love for makeup and wanting to change my career and I can't believe how much I've learnt and positive things I've come away with!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"I graduated my DFMA Foundation Fashion make up course in August, what an incredible learning experience! I feel I have a new confidence along with new skills to move forward in the make up industry as a free lance make up artist, I'm looking forward to the future! Thank you so much DFMA"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
""Amazing experience,lovely people,learn a lot was gutted to finish the course as I would love to last forever..
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
""I have graduated almost 4 years ago , the course was spot on , all the teachers were fantastic. I am now working for Estee Lauder Companies and I'm very happy that I took the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
""Fantastic experience. Gained so much knowledge from the tutors. I completed the 1 week foundation course. DFMA really is the best. Gave me so much more confidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"It was one of the best experiences of my life. I graduated not long ago and was the youngest in my class. Being only 17 I was very nervous about the people I'd be learning with and if the tutors would think I'm not as good due to my lack of experience. However everyone was treated equally, fairly and made to feel so welcome. It honestly felt as if I new everyone for years and not just 4 weeks. The teaching is so valuable and I can't thank DFMA enough for the opportunity they have given me.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
""Absolutely loved my time at DFMA. An amazing experience and took loads away with me, from new skills to experienced work and loads more. The staff were amazing and so helpful afterwards too. Met some amazing friends and miss seeing their faces 😩 But left with some amazing memories 💕 Wish all the girls the best of luck, will definitely be seeing them all again soon xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
"I'm a newly DFMA graduate. Having the pure foundations in the skills offered by DFMA gives me confidence to apply these skills in the real world as my tools for life and probably the only academy to offer ongoing aftercare support which I'm yet to explore!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
everyday at dfma I learnt something new. The teachers were all very helpful and all In all it was the best possible start to my make up journey and I enjoyed every single day that I was there!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Wow, what can you say. An absolutely brilliant course, giving you an amazing kit, plenty of practice and experienced tutors. After you complete your course you are welcomed into the dfma family get opportunities given to you all the time, whethers that's roles, master classes or discounts. If you want to start a career in make up - DFMA is definelty the place to start your career.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
DFMA Make Up Academy is rated 5.0 based on 186 reviews