DHgate.com Reviews

1.4 Rating 958 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
1.4
Based on 958 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th November 2022
Saraj
DHgate.com 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Kcathey33
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th June 2022
Gatymar
DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th June 2022
Gatymar
57
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Package never cane after a month. Bad service gives u up to 6 months to deliver package. Bad customer service seller lies don’t order fro them especially this seller nijiadabaoge
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Package did not move after 30 days in China, confirmed with USPS package never came to America. Seller & DHgate keep saying the shipping will update along with "its on a plane" and than refuse to refund money until the end of their allowable shipping time runs out and you can open a dispute. DHgate has no customer service number or email you can only reach them on Facebook via message . They have shut reviewing on Facebook as well. Do not use them, use AliExpress they stand behind their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Honestly bad experience, ordered a prada bag and the logo came all crooked and just looks super fake
DHgate.com 1 star review on 17th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I paid for order then the swore it was coming waited 2 months nothing. Tried to contact a rep got no real person then the email said I would only be refunded 0.01 when my order was 52$ u ask for full refund its 5 months later nothing they guve back my money they hardly respond please save your money the are a SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never received my order. Can’t get my money back. And now they wont even answer! JUST DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND SAVE YOUR MONEY AND NERVES! Big scam thats what it is
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Please save yourself some time and energy and do not use this service. I understand that the cheap prices on this website are tempting but trust me you will regret. Here is why: Please save yourself some time and energy and do not use this service. I understand that the cheap prices on this website are tempting but trust me you will regret. Here is why: I ordered myself a printed canvas wall decoration from the seller Weichenart, which arrived about a month after I ordered. The product didn’t look any close to the advertised article on the website. First of all, the product description was extremely misleading. I expected to receive the actual pieces printed on a textile wrapped around a wooden frame. What I got was some cheap rolled plastic that had a terrible smell plus the colors of the print were faded and image resolution was extremely poor. Overall, there was no way I would hang this anywhere on my walls, which is why I requested a refund. And this is where the BS started... First of all, the seller was not willing to issue a refund. I had to file a complaint on the website until the seller agreed to issue a refund when I return the article on my own expense. I was stupid enough to agree to these conditions as I thought better than getting no refund at all. So I paid additional €15 to return the package from Europe to China. Before I sent the package I was a bit suspicious as I could not find the seller’s provided return address anywhere on google maps. I double checked with the seller who confirmed the correctness of the shipping address so I sent the return package anyways. Several weeks later, I have still not received my refund and therefore contacted the seller again who now claims that he has never received my return delivery. I sent the seller a copy of the mailing receipt and regardless of whether the package arrived or not, I believe that I should get my refund as the correct delivery is not my responsibility and is not in my control, especially when considering the fact that the seller probably provided a fake address! So far DHGate has not done any attempts to resolve this issue. Seems like one of their business strategies is to frustrate their customers with their bureaucratic and complicated “support” options to the point that most customers just give up in the process. I can not even file a complaint or contact customer service at this point since this option is for whatever reason not available in my case. I highly encourage everyone not to order from this website. Better pay a bit more on legitimate online stores such as Amazon and avoid these scammers. I guess I just lost about 80€ for nothing but therefore I learned my lesson and will avoid business with any Chinese services in the future!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Did not receive orders, had to fight for a refund, was only partially refunded in the end, no products sent, customer services repeatedly said they would do something and did nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Keep your money in North America.. never spend $$$ with China
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've ordered about 15 different orders on different occasions with pricing between 10-75 dollars. Not once have I ever received a single item I have purchased from dhgate.com and have had to open a dispute for every one of my orders. I was not going to just roll over and let it go so for about 6 months I blew up their customer service who can do absolutely nothing at all, it's a joke. Their customer service has the same information you do but that's it and don't have the power to do or fix anything, they say to message the resolution center. After everything and dealing with these crooks for a year they ban me from the site because apparently "I'm scamming them" lmfao and "suspected of fraud " because I have had to open a dispute for every single order I've purchased because they can't seem to send a package to the correct address. Once or twice is one thing but 20 different times is intentional by any means.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They never send me the item I have purchased!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Scammer. Overcharged me $700. Thieves!!! Never got anything. My order was only a $100 purchase. No customer service that works. No links work. Emails bounce back. Scammers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY, They take your money & you never receive your purchase & when you try to get a refund they just jerk you around & you never get your money back, NOTHING BUT A BUNCH OF CROOKS
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful scamming company. Take your money and don't give a dam
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Please don’t waste your time and money. I Ordered a dress from dresstop for my baby’s first birthday, they were communicating well until I placed the order, I reminded them Atleast 10 times to send me a picture of the dress before shipping, but they didn’t. And left a message saying dress is shipped, and gave me a fake tracking number I contacted them multiple times and no response I raised a dispute saying they gave me “fake tracking number”, and then they texted me saying they can process refund, if I change the reason to “package is on the way” I haven’t yet got the refund Attaching screenshot of our conversation
DHgate.com 1 star review on 8th February 2021 DHgate.com 1 star review on 8th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If you want to save a few bucks and are willing to wait forever for delivery (in my case 100 days), then get a defective or inadequate product and be told by their resolution center that they rule against you, then DHgate is the perfect place for you to patronize. I only got ripped off for $13 but you may want to go bigger. Good Luck
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Worst company in the world to do business with it’s a scam unreliable do not want to send your refund if you wanna get scam didn’t place an order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Where’s my order I gave up and anybody that’s that stupid to order $**t from these knock off rip offs DONT.....!
DHgate.com 1 star review on 5th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very likely to rip you off The site is probably genuine but once your money has gone to the seller, Dhgate will not reply to emails or get your money back if sellers do not ship the goods. I had 2 orders, neither of which were shipped by the seller and no one will reply to me, so no refund. This is consistent with other reviews. DO NOT PAY THEM MONEY BECAUSE THEY WILL MOST LIKELY KEEP IT AND SHIP NOTHING.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
toss expensive for bootleg clothing- same amount of money , you can buy something nice in the USA at any mall
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
100% fake avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.4 based on 958 reviews