DHgate.com Reviews

1.35 Rating 931 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought a pair of Concords from this site and honestly was more than surprised when they arrived. I got a lot of compliments on the shoes already. Ordered January 17th and the shoes arrived February 5th. Extremely satisfied. Just make sure the seller has a good reputation, before buying.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Honestly, I read these reviews and i just shake my head. I ordered 4 belts, from four different vendors ( 2 months ago ).. i just got them a week ago. great quality, yeah it took a long time, but think about where they come from ... china , watch the tracking order, ... its coming. xmas is dhgate overload. they run out of product. if you live in canada like i do , canada post was on strike and they wouldnt ship. before you buy something online ... do your DUEDILLIGENCE. look at reviews, compare prices etc ... a 8$ gucci belt is too good to be true, dont be surprised if it doesnt show up from the middle of nowhere across the world. cmon use your heads .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had a great experience with DHgate. I almost didn't order based on the bad reviews here, but took a chance because price was great and I couldn't find the item (World Baseball Classic jersey) elsewhere. Figured worst case I'd lose $31. To my surprise, nice quality jersey arrived ahead of schedule. I guess one's experience depends on the seller, but my seller (Milkjerseystore) was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Love the water pipes!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I got my stuff I ordered from them, but one of them take longer than the other one.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great Got it in the estimated time and loved what I got, Very Pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I got my stuff on time an there really good thanx dhgate
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a dispute with a seller that kept asking me to pick another color of shoes. I told them no thank you but after I noticed status of my order is shipped I asked them why are u telling me the color I wanted is not in stock but the system is saying it’s shipped. After a little back and fourth between the seller (UTAKATA) and I, I called on the dispute people to resolve this isssue in which they told me sorry for the misunderstanding and gave me instructions on how to dispute this transaction and getting my full refund back to me. Well the seller also had an idea to share with me telling me to go to dispute resolution and claim item not as described When I told customer service what they told me to do, the rep told me I would have automatically lost the dispute and the money would of been credited to the seller. So after that I always checked the sellers ratings plus DH has recommended sellers that aren’t there to do shady business and I started going thru sellers with high positive ranks or ones they recommend and never had that problem again. Basically there are definitely vultures on that site to scam people but if u check things out and go thru the right procedures you should be good with purchasing from DH gate. Now it is definitely cheap priced things and that’s not because it is wholesale, it’s because it is knock off everything. You get what u pay for 100%. But for the price if u don’t mind wearing fake brand name stuff, it’s definitely a must have app
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a fancy pant suit to wear to my Daughter's wedding! The company that made my outfit did a great job! I wasn't the easiest customer, in fact was probably a pain the neck for them! I sent in a 2nd set of measurements, turns out just after they'd cut out the 1st one! They went ahead & made the 2nd pattern & didn't charge me! They responded fairly quickly to all of my emails reassuring me that I will have my outfit in time! I was a little anxious after reading some reviews! My outfit came well in advance, well sewn, beautiful colour and an absolutely gorgeous light lace jacket! The only thing I wasn't happy about was that since I'm overweight I should've ordered a darker colour than the pretty lavender colour but that was my mistake not theirs! Don't hesitate to go thru this company, they really do try to have good reputable businesses under their name!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Everything has been excellent quality, from tops to watches, delivery takes a while but it's coming from China, I can really recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great prices, delivery within 2 weeks bloody beauty
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We ordered a heat transfer machine. The order was perfect we received our order within 10 days and are so pleased. Thanks DHGate for making our shopping easier and fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Cheap Products Excellent Quality
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
great items great stock welldone
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They sell wholesale direct and the prices are far lower than retail. Items take about 2-3 weeks to arrive with standard shipping from china. Great alternative to paying big money at a box store or online resale.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They sell wholesale direct and the prices are far lower than retail. Items take about 2-3 weeks to arrive with standard shipping from china. Great alternative to paying big money at a box store or online resale.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Just the best product I have bought for years
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very efficient fast service. Easy to navigate website and explains everything. Prices are fantastic blows all competion out of the window Highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.35 based on 931 reviews