Direct unlocks Reviews

1.4 Rating 364 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend Direct unlocks
1.4
Based on 364 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 9%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how Direct unlocks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Direct unlocks 5 star review on 13th April 2024
Gabriel Fitzpatrick
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 16th March 2024
Juan
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 29th January 2024
Alex
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 18th December 2023
SOFIEN OUNISSI
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 28th August 2023
Anonymous
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 8th July 2023
Anonymous
Direct unlocks 5 star review on 30th June 2023
Andersen GT Meyer
53
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fast and top service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Lile Thanks for your review of our service, we are glad to hear that your phone is now unlocked.
Posted 3 years ago
NOT A SCAM TRUST ME!!!!!!DirectUnlocks.com Got my iPhone 14 pro max unlocked from Spectrum WHILE STILL OWING THEM MONEY ON THE PHONE. 04/03/24 is when I started the process and they finished 04/13/24 So satisfied with the service, I didn’t even know if this was possible and I know a lot of crazy tricks in this world lol. Look dude or lady lol, I fully THOUGHT I was being scammed by directunlocks.com after foolishly paying for the service and then after paying checking reviews, but all these negative reviews are very judgmental skeptical people who only paid the first initial eligibility fee and NEVER PAID THE SECOND OR THIRD PAYMENT, IT FULLY WORKS NOT A SCAM AT ALL. granted that is kinda a bait and switch tactic but hey they got my phone unlocked from spectrum and I owed quite a bit on it still lol. Plus their customer support actually responded quickly and frequently and answered all my questions. They are a little vague when it comes to details but hey like I said it really do end up working out for me. so I am beyond grateful and satisfied with the service provided, it did take nearly 9 and a 1/2 of the 7 days that they provided as a time window but I cannot complain I now have an iPhone 14 pro max I paid only 360$ for INCLUDING THE $29.99 ELIGIBILITY CHECK AND 50$ THE FIRST INITIAL BASIC SERVICE FEE and finally $235 THE PREMIUM SERVICE FEE AS WELL straight up great deal directunlocks got sh*t done for me, trust the process as long as your phone is not blacklisted, and I can check that yourself for free, the service will work just give it the time and you will be happy I swear. I tripped out too thinking I got scammed but it really really worked. Fully satisfied customer on 04/13/2024
Direct unlocks 5 star review on 13th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
this place is a scam. they make you believe your getting an unlock serVice for 28bux then extort another 50 half way thru. AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Absolutely a scam, they tricked me into buying their "report" but it says in the fine print they need another "50$" to actually unlock it, what it doesn't say is that none of this particular carrier will actually ask for an u ock code because it uses their app so in reality their system SAYS it supports unlock but this is impossible because none of these phones will ever ask for an unlock code ALL FAKE BUYER BEWARE
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Terrible. My aim is to be the lead plaintiff in a class action against these scammers. Let me know if you're down with joining me. These scammers don't operate out of the US, but their servers [godaddy] do. Do a whois on these scammers and find their server email in addition to leaving some hate mail--the more we smear them the more effective our legal action will be.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Me siento estafada por esta compañia porque al solicitar el desbloqueo de un iphone 6+ no me dijeron desde un principio lo que tenia que cancelar en total para lograrlo, primero me pidieron un pago de 28 dólares y lo hice pensando que no era mas lo que habia que pagar, enseguida solicitaron 50 dólares mas desque para lograr el desbloqueo y tambien lo hice, enseguida me pidieron hacer otro pago por 624 dólares y que me lo rebajaban a 298 dólares y ahi cancelé el pedido porque me sentí estafada, He enviado 9 hojas de queja y exigiendo la devolución de mi dinero y solo me quieren dar un bono por 78 dólares para comprar otro aparato lo cual no me sirve , yo solo quiero mi reembolso y me están dando vueltas para solucionarme mi problema. Son unos estafadores y no me devuelven mi plata, esto es un fraude!!!!!!!!!!!!11
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Deceiving, unacceptable. Unethical. Charges you a smaller amount, in my case 28 dollars, to " unlock" that's just to analyze if your phone is clean, then real price tag comes up 120 dollars. Please don't fall for this, requested my money back via email but you are not able to email back. Very unfortunate!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Scammers, stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Worst service ever got in my life it never came true I paid $30 up front and then another $70 on top of that I got refunded by $70 through cash app and now I'm still waiting on my $30 this was almost 7 months ago I got to do this this place is garbage and scam
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
WORST COMPANY THEY ARE SCAM. THEY MAKE YOU PAID 30 IN FRONT. AFTER THAT THEY WANT MORE MONEY. THEY PAGE DOESNT SAID ABOUT CHECK COST UNTILE THEY CHARGE YOU . AND AFTER THAT THEY TELL YOU THAT THE 30 DOLARS WHERE FOR NOTHING THAT YOU HAVE TO PAY MORE . WE SHOULD HIRE A LAWYER FOR THEM TO BE CLEAR IN THEIR PAGE . THEY DONT EXPLAIN CORRECTILY IN THEIR WEB PAGE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
SCAM!! More more payment..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Direct Unlock operates in a shifty/misleading manner. They advertise unlocking a phone for $28.99, but this is only a verification that the phone can be unlocked. They then charge $63 to unlock the phone. My son's phone could not be unlocked, and Direct Unlock kept the $93. No one knows their expertise, or how they try to actually unlock a phone. But if your phone cannot be unlocked (without a speciic explanation given) you are SOL. Also check out Direct Unlock on the Better Business Bureau's webpage. The BBB has given Direct Unlock an F, with numerous complaints similar to mine. SAVE YOUR MONEY. STAY AWAY FROM DIRECT UNLOCK!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have been waiting for the US SIM unlock number for two months, and every time I ask what is happening, a bot answers me, they have already charged me
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 16th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Absolute ripoff. They charged me $28 and once I paid that said they couldn't unlock unless I paid another $118. Pure garbage. Run far and fast. Anyone who claims to have had a positive experience is an employee of this so called company or paid by them to lie.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Total scam. Run away. Reported to my credit card company as such. Support page on website but no one responds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This Company is absolutely fraudulent. They stated I would have to wait 7 days after changing my debit card twice for a total of $ 78.98. Then after 7 days they sent me a email saying they could give me a credit for use in the future. They stopped responding to text and emails after that point. And u can’t reach anyone by phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Scam, they probably cannot unlock most modern phones, since the unlocking is web based nowadays and no phone unlocks with unlock codes anymore. I paid them 30 dollars for eligibility checks, and after they qualified my phone for unlocking I paid another 50. Of course they could not unlock it. The locking is web-based. They kept stalling when I asked for refund, so I disputed the credit card transactions. They were canceled by my bank, and now they charged me a dispute fee and threaten me to blacklist my device if I don't pay them . Web Mafia. I will seek legal action against them, and will try to take the website down or block it from united states. They don't know who they messed with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Es una estafa
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Scammers!! Stay away from these thieves
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don’t waste your money on directunlock.com. 1000000000 lies.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Can you a zero stars? This is just a scam. They say that the charge is $30, then after yu pay that, they say they need another $50. they are scum. Stay away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Direct unlocks is rated 1.4 based on 364 reviews