Direct unlocks Reviews

1.7 Rating 118 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend Direct unlocks
1.7
Based on 118 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how Direct unlocks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Direct unlocks 2 star review on 28th April 2022
1stbrianjones
Direct unlocks 2 star review on 28th April 2022
1stbrianjones
Direct unlocks 2 star review on 28th April 2022
1stbrianjones
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 12th April 2022
Ranjit
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 12th July 2020
Anonymous
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 12th July 2020
Anonymous
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 12th July 2020
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is a site that does not make their actual costs clear, as such I do not consider them to be a credible organisation. There is an initial fee, which I considered to be the cost of the service (this is equivalent to the 'street price' of an unlock service). Once the initial fee has been taken they email you asking for a subsequent, larger fee, to complete the process - this came as a surprise. They say it is in the small print ..... I will see what the advertising standards have to say and will reclaim the initial fee from my credit card company as the service was not provided. Business today requires organisations to be open and honest - directunlocks are certainly not the former and I presume are probably not the latter. Let's see ....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
These guys are epic failures. Waste of money. No responses. No unlock Imei 356417093390900
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Don’t waste your $28 USD for pre charge for nothing. Just like you gave your money away. You get headache . Don’t work on this site. Go eBay is better, they can’t unlock your device, They refund back. I wasted my $28 for nothing . They didn’t refund back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paid them two times, after 5 days they still cannot unlock it. They said they would offer a full refund; I emailed them my receipt showing the payment of the phone. No response from them. I e-mail them the the proof of purchase of my phone repeatedly. They do not read the e-mails and do not reply to e-mails. In summary, I'm dissatisfied with their services because: 1. They do not disclose the full price upfront; they asked for a small amount then requested more money afterwards 2. They don't refund your money if they are not able to unlock the phone; they ask for a proof of purchase and then don't reply to your e-mails; they assume your phone is blocked/banned and is the your fault - here they are dishonest because checking if phone is blocked is a free service that they should use before asking for money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Used directunlocks for an iphone 8 unlock several weeks ago, firstly paid 20euro and then they asked for 35euro more, it came back that it couldn't be unlocked after paying, and they said they would give me a £37.99 credit, so on monday 24th feb, i went to unlock an iphone 5c, went through the credit card process as they said the credit would be applied using my email address as verification, but they took €18.99 from my credit card, and then i got an email asking for another €35 euro, have sent lots of emails asking about the credit and no replies, there's no phone number to call. Have now reported to CC company for charge back. Based on my experience i can only assume these are scammers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've just bought a Samsung S10+ and looking to unlock it. The Direct Unlocks website looks great and seems really straightforward... in fact they promote the fact that they have over 2500 positive reviews (must ignore the bad ones). So you go ahead and enter all the info, pay your £17.99 and expect to receive the unlock code... BUT NO... instead you get an email saying "track your progress" where you get told there's a 2nd charge... a "final payment" required... At no point in the whole process are you told there are two separate payments required. Also at no point are you told the total cost. I've went back and looked at all the screens leading up to payment... Nothing... Unless it's in teeny tiny writing somewhere. I'll be requesting a refund. UPDATE: It is in teeny tiny wee writing... Underneath the £17.99 charge (in very small and very light grey colouring) is the text "Please note there will be a payment of £19.4 on completion of the unlock." I'm very angry at myself... should've known it was too easy. So Direct Unlocks i'll be going to the ASA, Trading Standards and various other forums to tell people not to use you. Seems very devious to not post the correct total price. I'll also be seeing if my credit card company can cancel payment to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid like the plague!!! Promised to unlock my iPhone for £19.99....was hit a day later for £59.99...have just received an email saying my phone cannot be unlocked and need to upgrade again to Premium Service (haven't even looked at what that's going to cost!). They keep referring to T&Cs and are trying to withhold my refund. Surely if they promise to do something and cannot deliver a refund is entirely reasonable. AVOID!!! YOU WILL BE LEFT DISAPPOINTED & OUT OF POCKET.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
trustworthy service for unlocking iphones, but a little expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Useful and reliable thank you G
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Well done .And job completes on time
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Took a little longer than expected but overall a good experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Falsely advertised price charged. $19.99 was advertised but $61 in total charged to unlock it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Did as expected very quickly. Also, excellent tutorials!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quick n easy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wonderful Company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Exellent with accuracy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorted but beware extra fee
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered the service to have my phone unlocked from a network to which it was locked, and I was so busy working I had actually forgotten that I had ordered the service I was on the road one day and I got a message that the phone was now opened ....I was pleasantly surprised... Thanks Guys
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good service bit expensive paid £17 then was asked for a further £19 to recive the code so
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service - very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Direct unlocks is rated 1.70 based on 118 reviews