Direct unlocks Reviews

1.7 Rating 116 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend Direct unlocks
1.7
Based on 116 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how Direct unlocks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Direct unlocks 2 star review on 28th April 2022
1stbrianjones
Direct unlocks 2 star review on 28th April 2022
1stbrianjones
Direct unlocks 2 star review on 28th April 2022
1stbrianjones
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 12th April 2022
Ranjit
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 12th July 2020
Anonymous
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 12th July 2020
Anonymous
Direct unlocks 1 star review on 12th July 2020
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Beware of this company! I ordered an iPhone unlock for £23.99, after processing they tell you that this is just an Admin fee. A further charge of over £40 is then requested. After contacting them I found them very unhelpful, and after a lot of emailing got offered a credit for their site and not a refund which I wanted. After speaking with Trading Standards and my bank, both are now going to launch an investigation, as they deem the company not transparent with the actual cost. To summarise: This is a scam company..Do Not Use!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Falsely advertised price charged. $19.99 was advertised but $61 in total charged to unlock it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They absolutely delivered the unlock within a week. I’m happy with the results. What I did not like is the enticement of 19.99 and me not knowing how much a service like this costs I jump on it, then I get an email oh that’ll be another 120.00 thanks for your preorder please pay. Then I pay that. And they say it may be even more money For any other reason. Ultimately it all together was 140 bucks but I was taken aback by this scheme. Upsetting and yet overall my device is unlocked and I am grateful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
On Nov 28 I purchase the services to unlock ATT iPhone12, on Dec 3 I paid 133£ for premium as my device is under contract, until today Feb 1 they have not unlocked my phone. I decided contacted Luke, asked why it hasn’t been unlocked yet because exceed the time frame and he kept giving vague answers, then I got one email station my device was blocked and I got a credit note, not true! I have the device and I sent proof of purchase, I asked refund and he did not answer me, I had emailed him several times, like 20 email until he answered and again that he couldn’t do anything because it wasn’t unlocked! They DO NOT have direct access to unlock server as they stated by the way! If they had my device should be unlocked at this time. I kept contacting them during this time and Luke and Tim kept telling me we will unlock your device, I asked my refund as the 30 days has passed and they avoid to answer, I asked and ETA and they also avoid the answer, they only post on their website their standard answers and they did not update any of my questions. Today Feb 2 I got an email stating they gave me a credit note because my device came up as lost/stolen really? After I sent proof of purchase! On thei email they say there is a tracking link in case you don’t have use of a credit note and wishes a refund but guess what? It doesn’t! When clicking in the just redirects you to the page where you can see that result of what came from the servers!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paid them two times, after 5 days they still cannot unlock it. They said they would offer a full refund; I emailed them my receipt showing the payment of the phone. No response from them. I e-mail them the the proof of purchase of my phone repeatedly. They do not read the e-mails and do not reply to e-mails. In summary, I'm dissatisfied with their services because: 1. They do not disclose the full price upfront; they asked for a small amount then requested more money afterwards 2. They don't refund your money if they are not able to unlock the phone; they ask for a proof of purchase and then don't reply to your e-mails; they assume your phone is blocked/banned and is the your fault - here they are dishonest because checking if phone is blocked is a free service that they should use before asking for money
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I'm supposed to write this without offensive language ... Oh how I want to rant and rage!... I was clearly under the impression that the unlocking fee was £20 + VAT ... Having paid this, I now found it was a "Pre-check fee with more to pay" ... get the idea?I'm not happy! On top of that, having advertised that the code will be available in a matter of hours (because they have access to the manufacturers database), now that they have the second payment, the time is suddenly going to take 2 days because, apparently, computers don't work at the weekend, and computers aren't able to function at full capacity because of the CoVid pandemic... what utter ****** (fill in your own description)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give them no stars at all I would. These people are complete scammers. No where in the initial order did it mention there would be an additional £95 payment to unlock the phone. Initially paid £23.00 but then got an email saying they require £95 to unlock the found. I never paid the second payment and have asked for a refund but they never reply to emails. They need to be reported to the police or consumer rights authority the amount of people. The worst is a reputable store called Simply Fix is recommending them on their website! Please stay away from this company!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sorted but beware extra fee
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I paid initially for a check to be done on my handset. Direct Unlocks returned to me with good news the handset can be unlocked, for a further fee. I did go ahead with the second payment. They then returned to me a week later with an update that unfortunately they could not unlock my handset. Instead of a refund, they offer me credit which is useless to me. If I wanted a refund I had to prove the handset was not in contract or blacklisted, which it wasn’t. They conveniently offer a link to a site to perform a free check. What do you know my phone was blacklisted. (It absolutely isn’t) I bought the phone prepay and it was sealed in a box direct from Vodafone. I paid an independent provider to carry out a health check on my handset, what do you know 100% clean. (1) It’s clear they have affiliates with the health check site they gave me a link to, also note this related site has just as terrible a reputation. (2) They were paid a fee to check if the phone was eligible to unlock. Why say it can be unlocked then not fulfill the deal, then not offer a refund. I will tell you why these guys are 100% untrustworthy. Do NOT do business with these guys. I took a chance out of desperation do please learn from my mistakes. You will only lose your money!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nicholas, sorry to hear that your device came back as being barred, you should of been refunded with vouchers to use towards another unlock. We advise that the service does not work on barred devices.
Posted 2 years ago
These Guys are Crooks there is NO statement on there website that says there are further charges they take your initial payment then say track your order so it then goes to 50% then Please pay a further 19.99 to complete your order.CRIMINAL
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
É um esquema. Não usem o serviço Não usem este serviço. É um esquema. Não existe intenção de desbloquear o telemóvel pelo valor apresentado. Após pagamento enviam uma informação a pedir mais dinheiro. Ao fim de algum tempo já nem se dão ao trabalho de responder.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Needs to be transparent on ad page that it's a 2 payment service and may prove more expensive than the value of the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Directunlock are a sophisticated scam take your money for an unlocking service that they claim they can do. But unfortunately my experience they take your money and leave you high and dry.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
States a price and the small print says you have to pay more - not obvious, claim 4 hour unlock and when you pay it changes to 48 hours - avoid at all costs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just as everyone else has stated this second payment is not clear and was unexpected. I found them as a link via a reputable High Street company - Simplyfixit, so figured they'd be OK. I didn't pay the second payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
trustworthy service for unlocking iphones, but a little expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fast and top service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Lile Thanks for your review of our service, we are glad to hear that your phone is now unlocked.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
While the unlock process was OK that fact that I had to pay twice, first a £17.99 fee then to actually unlock the phone was a further £29.99 which I found rather deceitful! And I was passed onto another company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This company is nothing more than a bait and switch criminal operation. They take your initial payment and then ask for more. When you try to find out how much they go silent and just take your first payment
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Robert, sorry that you did not realize the cost of the service, however your review is simply not correct, the total cost of the service is advised to you at the time of purchase.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Robert, can I take your order IMEI please so that I can look at a refund for you as you are clearly unhappy with the service that we offer.
Posted 2 years ago
Direct unlocks is rated 1.72 based on 116 reviews