DoorDash Reviews

1.4 Rating 16,290 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend DoorDash
1.4
Based on 16,290 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 68%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read DoorDash Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

faisal@doordash.com

Write Your review

Tell us how DoorDash made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DoorDash 1 star review on 29th November 2022
Samantha Turner
DoorDash 1 star review on 28th November 2022
Robert Moraga
DoorDash 1 star review on 28th November 2022
Robert Moraga
DoorDash 1 star review on 27th November 2022
Dave Keener
DoorDash 5 star review on 26th November 2022
Rob C Garner
DoorDash 1 star review on 26th November 2022
Jennifer Steele
DoorDash 1 star review on 26th November 2022
Jennifer Steele
1266
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Having worked as a dasher, I can say that there are many moving pieces here. The app, the restaurant, the driver and the customer. Most of the time, there are no issues. There have been times that the app sent me to a restaurant with no address. I have learned to unassign myself from those orders. I have waited as much as 40 minutes at a restaurant who claimed that the order was ready, and for that I ended up with a poor rating. I have had customers enter an incomplete address and not answer my texts or my phone calls for clarification. When I have been sent to deliver at large apartment complexes, it is like detective work to find the apartment, because many addresses are not clearly marked. At night, many home addresses are not easily found. I have been sent to high rise buildings for lunch deliveries and the app does not tell me the last name of the customer and there are no instructions as to where. I have been sent to businesses with locked doors and rated poorly because I had to knock twice. Navigation software is hot or miss, and traffic can always be unpredictable. This is not an easy job, but when things go well, its pretty good. When things go wrong, its very frustrating. It would be appreciated to not be blamed for the failings of other people not in your control. I have used Doordash for years as a customer, and its pretty much the same hit and miss. If a cog in the wheel breaks, the whole process goes with it. I would suggest more accessible customer service that is in the United States instead of India. No driver can force a customer to be responsive if they need additional information to make the delivery, nor can the driver force a restaurant to be prompt or correct with the specifics of the order. A driver cannot open the food containers to check for accuracy, so all we can do is to ask the restaurant to double check item by item. Overall, I have very high ratings, and that is because I have gone the extra mile each and every time, but admittedly it is frustrating when there is a problem and I lose an hour of delivery income trying to resolve it. I hope that the app and service improve over time, but as I said... all these moving pieces make every successful and on time delivery somewhat of a miracle.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I do not know why most of the reviews are negative in here. If the food is not ready at the restaurant, it is neither DD's or Driver's fault, but the restaurant to blame. 95 out of 100 it is the restaurant which are not preparing food on time. On weekends, you should be accepting delays because they are super busy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I can’t believe what I’m reading I’m a dasher. I’m early every single time. There might be bad ones but I think 80% reviews on here are of same people or trolls. I don’t see every dasher doing this bad. I have a 5 star rating and 100% on time deliveries
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I work as a driver. First off, it’s appalling that the customer service experience is next to non-existent during deliveries. Drivers have to find a parking spot in busy street, deliver food before it gets cold, and respond to customers in the event they are unavailable, and maintain a rating about 4.5 stars when it’s absolutely uncertain satisfied customers will rate you highly, whereas dissatisfied customers will almost always rate you poorly because it’s part of human nature to see things you aren’t happy with fail miserably, whereas things that are successful are taken for granted until things go wrong. The recipe for this is disastrous and I’ve been assigned to a handful of deliveries where the order is already late or the customer is not available to pick up the order or there’s a festival going on making it impossible to get to the restaurant by car or there’s a violent storm on the streets that has severely backed up traffic. Doordash does not account for these situations and the customer care agents basically expect the drivers to be perfect for every single delivery otherwise the drivers are terminated for unsatisfactory performance. The drivers are carrying this company to the top so next time you decide to give a bad review to a driver to no fault of their own, please be mindful that everyday, they risk their lives to bring you hot food at your doorstep about 70 percent of the time. Sincerely, A hardworking delivery driver
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm a happy dasher , the only thing I wish from doordash is that they would stop letting customers rate us because it affects the driver . We have to wait on the orders at times ourselves or we can't find your address at night . It's lot we have to do as drivers but they get to give us a bad rating if they don't like something that's not our fault ! Also the way can track our every move is not a good idea and you don't feel safe as a driver .. thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Worst experience of my life ,they cancelled my order without refunding/letting me know, they just took my money without giving me anything, not even an explanation . Wont recommend to anyone. stay away, there are many better delivery companies. door dash is the worst I've seen so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Got my food fast, left a $10 tip on the app for the driver because they only get $5 per delivery for going to have to wait in line and wait for the order to be made, remember if you want your food fast leave a $10 tip no driver is going to go out of their way to get your order when their are other orders who tipped,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Such good service, communication is great! Plus the driver I had that delivered my food was super hot, plus point! But for real, I'm a lazy bum and willing to pay the fees and tip generously! Love them!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The driver was early, food was exactly what I ordered, and the website explained all fees BEFORE I placed the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'm a driver for door dash and I think it's a good company to work for , flexible hours and decent pay and you get to learn a lot of things around the city u work in . My only complaint is that us drivers get blamed for the tardiness of a Restaraunt not having the order ready or not even receiving the order until we show them . I also think we should not be held accountable for bad customer ratings because some of them are bias , a customer could leave you a bad review just because they don't like you or anything that has nothing to do with the service . i know as for me I try to accommodate the customer as much as possible but they expect miracles . All in all it's a decent job and it can be worth it , just keep gas in the car ..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am dasher. If the food is late, on most occasions it is the restaurant which prepares it late. Drivers can be late 5 to 10 minutes due to traffic conditions not over an hour or forty five minutes. I remember times that their system was not working, and they even did not know if there was an order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
My first and last time ordering from doordash. I was watching the map and the driver left the restaurant and went the opposite direction of my house. They never came anywhere near my place, and after an hour and a half it said my food was delivered. I contacted doordash and they told me the driver waited for 10 minutes and I wasn’t home. They wouldn’t refund my money because their lying driver said he/she attempted delivery. I had to file a dispute with my bank to get my money back.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My first time ordering the food I got was cold it was the wrong order and then the door dags support wouldn't even do anything to help. I couldn't eat the food that was given to me due to it being the wrong order. Total waste of $20 definitely would continue to use grubhub. They never fail to treat the costumer the way they should be.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Food usually doesn’t show up until cold. Other times, drivers just takes the food and runs. Such a scam! And canceling order, impossible.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I paced an order with Door Dash; followed the progress on my computer. My profile has my cell # and my buzz code. After waiting over an hour, I received an email saying "Augustine" had tried to deliver to me but I "wasn't home." No phone call, no buzz. Now, they are REFUSING to refund me the money on the order I never received!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Horrible!!! I had placed an order with them order was not only wrong but cold. Instead of a refund I was given a"credit" that would apply to my next order. Fast forward next order not only wrong but over charged!!! Never received a refund for either of us to the credit from my previously messed up order or the money they charged off my acct for a simple $7.00 meal from Taco Bell. It cost $25 to get a wrong order from taco Bell and $22 for a wrong cold order from Jim and Nick's. This company is horrible!!! Instead of giving me my money back on my card. They keep putting it as a credit on this damn app. I will never use this site again and will caution any and every single person I come across against them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Horrible, absolutely horrible customer service. The dasher didn't have network and that's why didn't contact me to deliver food and left after I waited for an hour. Dashers can be like this and I'd still understand to some extent, but the aftermath!! I contacted doordash 6 times in span of next two hours and every single time they asked me to wait for a call back and not a single representative gave a call back! I should have recorded the entire conversation. Every single agent put me on hold and hung up while I was waiting. Finally someone processed my refund, but that wasn't the point. I order at 9:54 pm and at this point it was already 12:15 am. Obviously almost every other restaurant was closed by this point so I didn't have any other options to order food/get food apart from local taco bell. I only wanted to talk to a supervisor just to make sure that I'm not the insane one here, and that "this" is not normal, "this" is NOT how you treat a customer. After being put on hold and not being called back because supervisor was always busy on another call, finally this one agent didn't cut me off and put me through. The supervisor was INCREDIBLY rude and apathetic. If not anyone, I would like to report her. Kept on interrupting while I was explaining chain of events and kept repeating "you missed your order" like are you for real!! Your dasher yourself admitted that she didn't have network and couldn't reach out so left. I didn't miss a single call from anyone during those 3 hours and didn't receive a single message from your dasher, but still it was my fault. And then the worst of it was, she made me feel like they did a favor by refunding my money back which was very demeaning. "But your refund has already been processed so what's the issue here" were the exact words which was shocking!! If this was all about a refund, I'd have just sent an email and it'd be done. To think that i spent 2 hours for a refund of 25$ is very demeaning. I asked how was my feedback going to be absorbed and I was told that agents will be given the feedback and actions will be taken. I asked how can I see the follow-up, told I can't see because it is internal. I was like okay, there must be *something* that you can expose to the customer to tell that the feedback/concern has been addressed, and she basically said no at which point I realized that I'm banging my head on a wall. Being a techie, I love using technology at every point of my life. This is not my first experience where dasher hasn't shown up but I decided to give doordash another try because I admire the tech/company. But the customer support definitely made me feel like I committed a crime by ordering. absolute nightmare.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I will never order from them again. Placed an order and waited about an hour after being told my delivery time was 30 to 40 minutes. Tried to get a hold on my dasher via phone or text, She didn’t answer either. So I got on the church by this time it was almost 2 hours after I placed the order to only be told that she couldn’t get a hold of her either and wanted to know if I wanted to cancel my order or get another dasher. I told her to get another Dasher and put a rush on it and I wanted a full credit since I had to wait for over two hours, and she told me the only thing she could do was give me a five dollar credit for my next order. I laughed and told her if you think you’ll get another order out of me you’re freaking crazy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! They say that if you refer someone and they place an order over $10.00 you will get a ten dollars credit. I referred my friend, she made an order that was over $30.00. I waited for my credit and it never came. I submitted a support with screenshots proving all of this and they continue to deny my claim. I tried submitting it THREE times and they continued to deny even with screenshot proof so I eventually deleted the app. Awful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After the delivery person did not knock on my door I found out via text that they could not find me. I got no food. I gave them another chance, same thing and I live in a well lit single family home. No food again,.. Third chance, they decided to charge my card, take no order and then charge again when I reordered. They have no customer support that is competent and thats only if you get someone after a 30 min wait. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! THEY ARE TERRIBLE IN EVERY WAY.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
DoorDash is rated 1.4 based on 16,290 reviews