Dorothy Perkins Reviews

2.97 Rating 159 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend Dorothy Perkins
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 55%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Dorothy Perkins Reviews

About Dorothy Perkins:

At Dorothy Perkins you can buy Womens Clothing, Womens Fashion: Dresses, Maternity Clothes and Womens Shoes to buy online. The largest womenswear retailer in the UK, with over 600 stores nationwide, Dorothy Perkins has traded since 1919 and has been online with dorothyperkins.com since 1999.It offers gorgeous, up-to-the-minute fashion and the essential items of the season at affordable prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 984 0261

Email:

customer.services@dorothyperkins.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Dorothy Perkins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Dorothy Perkins 1 star review on 28th January 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Best company ever. Feel free to shop online. Return is not a hassle. Stuff is great and the quality is best
Posted 7 months ago
Trying to order from their website is absolutely appalling and a complete disaster! When I go to choose click and collect to a store, it does not allow me to proceed to payment.. instead I have to then purchase more items to get a home delivery instead! And even trying to do that is absolutely shocking! I spent over an hour trying to pay for a simple item .. DP seriously need to sort out their delivery and payment online portal .. it's a shamble and I can see they are trying to get people to buy more rather than do a click and collect!
Posted 7 months ago
I always find the staff very helpful , there was s always a good display and I always find something to buy when I am in . Deirdre served me and was polite and helpful as I was looking for a top and she got it of the rail for me .
Posted 7 months ago
Dispatch and delivery is so slow! I ordered something on 9th sept and it only got dispatched to the store yesterday - and is estimated to take another 3-7 days. Worst case scenario it will take 2 weeks for me to receive my order - this is not competitive.
Posted 8 months ago
Went to the Oxford Street branch with my 6 months old daughter. I had to wait until the 3 customer service workers finish there conversation before getting help from them. The advice me that there Jean's are downstairs but I can't go there, so I asked why because nobody can help me down with my stroller. So I said to her can I return the clothes I bought from some other branch. She started the refund process and told me I had to go back to the store in Holborn to get a refund. So I had to raise my voice. Another sales assistant came up and then processed it. I told them my experience here was really stressful and upsetting. The said make a complaint to a branch manager called Sam but I'm not going to give you his last name. This was the worst experience I've ever had. Came home and want to destroy my store card that I've had for 10 years.
Posted 8 months ago
Lovely service from the blonde lady, and the young girl Lydia.
Posted 10 months ago
Should really be 0 stars ! guess they are going bust or really cost saving as quality of clothes is shocking will never order from again. Placed an order with them for next day delivery asking it to be left over the gate if I was not in. the delivery man got next door to sign it left no card to say where the package was had email to say it was where I asked. Was going on holiday in 2 days and they said would take 48 hours to get back to me about my package which would be to late so I ordered it all again. got the package the next day tried on the clothes was shocked it was awful quality Later that night next doorneighbour came back and told me he had a package. I tried on the clothes to see if better quality as was so shocked but it was awful too apart from 1 dress which I kept. I then went to store 30 mins drive away they would not accept petites so had to post it all back got just over £50.00 underpaid in my refunds. Called them today and customer sevices said it was closed at 5.40pm when website said it was open till 6pm.
Posted 1 year ago
Awful customer service. I will NEVER shop with Dorothy Perkins again and really wish I'd read these reviews before ordering from them. I ordered 8 tops that were the worst quality tops I'd ever seen. The tops I ordered were all the same product code, just 2 different sizes in 4 colour ways. I tried one on and the rest stayed in their packaging and sent them all back the same day within 1 hour of receiving them. Their receivers didn't count out the items properly and only refunded me for 7 of the 8 tops I'd received despite me writing all over the returns form that they were really poor quality - and also they should have spotted that I'd only tried on one top. But when I asked them to refund the whole amount they think I am lying and are now demanding a whole long list of details including parcel weight, returns date, etc which I never thought to record. So basically I have lost my money down to their error and shoddy clothing (which I would have kept if the quality had been acceptable because the tops were a nice style, just completely see through t-shirt material).

I did predict a while ago that Dorothy Perkins would be the next High Street chain to fold and now I'm certain of it. No company can survive when they produce shoddy products and treat their customers so badly.
Posted 1 year ago
I was extremely delighted with my recent order that arrived so fast, especially given it was over a bank holiday, and my first time ordering with dp online. I will definitely be ordering again in the near future. Thank you so much for a professional service.
Posted 1 year ago
I understand it’s clearly stated up to 7 days but like.. for real.. it’s the most slow service I’ve come across! Never had issues with H&M, Asda, newlook, Next, Tesco or Boohoo. They all arrive surprisingly quickly.. mostly within 3 days. DP needs to up their game a bit!
Posted 1 year ago
Not impressed to have had my order for my daughter's PROM dress cancelled due to 'over-popularity' of the item. How is it possible to add to basket, order and wait 3 days only to receive a cheery 'order cancelled oops sorry ' email. Dreadful service. Buyer beware!!
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased $200 worth of clothes sent to the US. I did like the clothes, but the sizing was wrong. UPSP is going to charge me ~$200 to ship BACK to DP and I have to eat that cost! I've emailed and spoken to customer service multiple times. The 1st time, they told me they would send me a pre-paid shipping label, and they just sent me a regular label that would require me to pay for shipping. The 2nd and 3rd time I contacted customer service, they just said that I would need to pay for it and they haven't heard of the US shipping cost being so high before. This is the WORST customer experience. I'd be surprised if DP had any US customers based on they way they expect their customers for pay for outrageous shipping costs. I will NOT be shopping on this site ever again. $200 down the drain...
Posted 1 year ago
I’m so upset by the customer service provided by DP, I am still waiting for an order I made with them that was delivered incorrectly. I called and spoke to a member of the DP service team who followed up my issue and resolved my issue by processing a refund which sounds okay but the only way for me to get my original order is to go back through the nightmare that is the DP online journey to do so! And to further add to my frustration the next day a member of the DP team wrote to me saying that now they are not even issuing the refund as previously agreed until they have contact with the courier service (which they had already done several data ago!). I’m now extremely upset and angry as I’m having to go back and forth with random DP team members and it feels like I’m getting no where. By the time they finally resolve my issue it’s likely that many of the items I wanted don’t even be available anymore! I have asked several times for my original telephone conversation to be listened to and for my complaint to be escalated, neither of which have been honoured. I advise you not to shop with DP if you want to be treated as a valued customer!
Posted 1 year ago
Great value for money clothes and shoes. Amazing quality and customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered shoes, used click &collect, I had received someone elses order, on returning them to the store the staff were completely unhelpful told me they could not do anything as i had ordered online. I had to phone customer services and sort their mistake myself ! Customer advisor now informs me they don't know where my order is, I have to make another trip to the post office return the parcel, and it will take up to 14 days for my refund on my original order. What an absolute disgrace and disregard for customer care. I will not be making anymore purchases from DP.
Posted 1 year ago
Started wearing dresses about a year ago,our local store in cumbernauld us really good,I've always been served by the same lady called viv, she is friendly and doesn't make me feel awkward as I buy a bigger size than I would like, she really is a wee star xxx
Posted 1 year ago
Went into Dorothy Perkins Ipswich, the escalator to the upstairs is filthy dirty not inviting at all. I asked to try something on I was told “ yer over there” when I went to pay the 3 members of staff were leaning on the desk looking at a tablet discussing what outfits they were going to wear. Not interested in serving the customer. All round a very poor shopping experience.
Posted 1 year ago
They send me 1 item wrong.i returned them by post but they no give any refund .
Posted 1 year ago
Great range of clothes in my local branch in Walthamstow and the staff are absolutely lovely. Polite, welcoming and really helpful. Store is nicely set out with a good range for what is not a huge shop. Love just going in for a browse when I'm there.
Posted 1 year ago
Rubbish company with no customer service! My order was a week late being scanned even though the store had it, being a Christmas present I couldn't give it for Christmas. It wasn't packaged properly so it was damaged. They are wanting me to do the leg work and return it to the store. I wanted to exchange it but they won't. Got the item on sale and they won't honour that if I have to repurchase in store! They ignore your emails and won't log complaints! Utter joke. Never buying from them again.
Posted 1 year ago
Dorothy Perkins is rated 2.97 based on 159 reviews