Dorothy Perkins Reviews

2.74 Rating 193 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend Dorothy Perkins
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 55%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Dorothy Perkins Reviews

About Dorothy Perkins:

At Dorothy Perkins you can buy Womens Clothing, Womens Fashion: Dresses, Maternity Clothes and Womens Shoes to buy online. The largest womenswear retailer in the UK, with over 600 stores nationwide, Dorothy Perkins has traded since 1919 and has been online with dorothyperkins.com since 1999.It offers gorgeous, up-to-the-minute fashion and the essential items of the season at affordable prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 984 0261

Email:

customer.services@dorothyperkins.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Dorothy Perkins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent customer service
Posted 3 years ago
First time ordering online haven't shopped in Dorothy Perkins for a few years.. Decided to order paid extra for next day delivery.. didn't arrive as I live in a Ab postcode... Thay did take the extra money knowing that I wouldn't receive it ..maybe thay should recognize the postcode and only charge standard delivery
Posted 3 years ago
As I walked past the shop they had a really attractive wooden dress on show which looked perfect for this cold weather. I wanted to go in as I had seen a jumper advertised that I really liked. On first entering I didn’t see the jumper but the dress felt so soft and I decided I was going to buy it. Standing in the queue I saw the jumper, and, they had my size. The jumper was a bit thin and has on the first wear gone a bit out of shape, so not very impressed, it wasn’t a cheap one either. Sadly, I rarely go into town so taking this back would end up being a big trip involving lunch etc, so will cost even more. The dress seems great.
Posted 3 years ago
i wanted shoes and they hadnt my size
so made it very easy for me one day later to pick them up from my nearest store
Posted 3 years ago
Rude, unhelpful and very miserable staff in this store who look like thay hate their jobs and do not want to be there! Really need a change in staff in this store
Posted 3 years ago
Put 3 items in my basket. By the time I came to pay they had disappeared and no longer in stock . Useless !
Posted 3 years ago
the customer service in the Halifax branch is excellent
Posted 3 years ago
Bought a few pair of shoes online looking for a match to my mother of the bride outfit. Unfortunately they did not match and had to return which was easy and hassle free
Posted 3 years ago
The clothes are as projected in photos. I am satisfied
Posted 3 years ago
Great clothing..terrific service..cater for tall ladies..good prices..and quality !
Posted 3 years ago
I have ordered four times now from Dorothy Perkins. The quality is excellent. They cater for tall ladies. Their jeans are so comfortable. Great prices and choices. Everything i have purchased has been spot on and never had to return. Shoes..dresses..jeans..jumpers.
The delivery to Australia can be lengthy but always arrives on time.
Couldnt be happier with their service ! Thank you Dorothy Perkins.
Posted 3 years ago
Bought long black trousers for daughter but needed 2pairs, only one left in shop. Lady in store was so helpful. She actually went on line and ordered a pair for me to be delivered to my home addresss and filled in all my details for me. Most shops these days just tell you to go online yourself and can't be bothered to help. Told me exactly when the delivery will be made and gave me an order number and phone number if they didn't deliver on the day stated. Told me what courier they use so I knew who to expect. All round excellent service! Thank you! Courier came on time too!
Posted 3 years ago
Find online shopping easy with them and good delivered in good time. Like the range of clothing on offer. Thanks
Posted 3 years ago
We have tried with both credit and debit cards to purchase something from the D.P website but keep on being told that our requests have been refused by the bank &/or the credit card company. Upon checking with said bank/c.c.company they all confirm that no requests had been made. We live in Spain and have shopped with D.P for years...very frustrating. All attempts to enquire have been ignored if by email and confronted with a 15 to 30 minute wait if by `phone !
Posted 3 years ago
The Boston shop is always clean and well set out ,not too cramped .the staff especially the older ones are very helpful and knowledgable about the fashion right for you age always a pleaser to shop there
Posted 3 years ago
Happy customers a
Posted 3 years ago
very unprofessional and lack of focus. waits more than 20mins to be attended to.takes long time to solve issues
Posted 3 years ago
Simply loved the coats i ordered... best quality and style...thankyou...
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant prices, true size clothing that feels brilliant
Posted 3 years ago
Lovely clothing and good price. Very quick delivery. Good selection of items too.
Posted 3 years ago
Dorothy Perkins is rated 2.74 based on 193 reviews