Dorothy Perkins Reviews

2.69 Rating 199 Reviews
42 %
of reviewers recommend Dorothy Perkins
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 55%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 72%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Dorothy Perkins Reviews

About Dorothy Perkins:

At Dorothy Perkins you can buy Womens Clothing, Womens Fashion: Dresses, Maternity Clothes and Womens Shoes to buy online. The largest womenswear retailer in the UK, with over 600 stores nationwide, Dorothy Perkins has traded since 1919 and has been online with dorothyperkins.com since 1999.It offers gorgeous, up-to-the-minute fashion and the essential items of the season at affordable prices.

Visit Website

Phone:

0844 984 0261

Email:

customer.services@dorothyperkins.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Dorothy Perkins made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased 3 items for nearly £50, I had emails to confirm, inform of items dispatched and one for thanking me for collecting my items even though I did not collect them! After I telephoned them 3 times and following an investigation they informed me that one of their staff had released my items to another customer and that I would be refunded the amount. Following 2 more telephone call to them I still have not received my refund. I am yet again on the phone when I decided to log this complaint now this is completed I am still waiting, They are pants!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ann from Grimsby 11/7/17
Posted 3 years ago
Quick and simple ordering service. Free collection from local store. Able to select next day delivery. In store customer service was quick, friendly and super efficient!!
Posted 3 years ago
A variety of clothing, well set out in store, pleasant and happy to help staff
Posted 3 years ago
Dress for wedding
Posted 3 years ago
Large selection of clothes, regular money off discounts and free postage of you spend over a certain amount
Posted 3 years ago
Quick and timely order. Good communication
Posted 3 years ago
They have good quality clothes in a range of sizes. I like to shop there for office wear.
Posted 3 years ago
Helpful, friendly staff
Posted 3 years ago
Quick and easy delivery to store. Easy process to pick item up
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent delivery time, prompt refunds, products are accurate to how they appear online
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered was received promptly and easy enough to make a return
Posted 4 years ago
There website is always easy to use checkout and everything, quality good, also usually purchase stuff in the sales getting a good bargain. Easy to return if need be but usually very satisfied with my purchases.
Posted 4 years ago
I am really distressed that I spent a total of $44 in shipping charges: $10 to get a pair of $45 shoes and then spent an additional $34 in return shipping because they are too big and smaller size is not available. The customs form I had to fill out was onerous and time-consuming. What a terrible experience trying to do business with Dorothy Perkins!
Posted 4 years ago
DP used to be my fav store till I discovered their shocking lack. Of quality control of products. Two blouses bought had sleeves which were mismatch in cutting. Frustrating will notbe buying anymire items from them.
Posted 4 years ago
Bought a pair of trousers, wore once and washed once - fabric belt began to fray and come unstitched. Quality absolutely lousy - would take back but lost receipt. Considering their clothes are not cheap, not worth the investment of buying anything.
Posted 5 years ago
Absolutely horrendous shopping experience. Collected parcel from Derby Intu store. No invoice in parcel, store refused to accept items back and produce refund with the confirmation email print-out. Given a 'customer services' number, on hold for 25 mins of the 30 min phone call, charged £6.20 on my phone bill. Was told after being on hold that they should have accepted it back in store (wasted trip to town). Sent a returns label via email. Received my refund over a week later after emailing again. Yesterday received an email saying chat I would receive a CHEQUE?! for my £6.20, and on that email they couldn't even get my name right....
Posted 6 years ago
can't deliver my parcel on time so have refunded my postage cost and emailed me to let know. Great customer service
Posted 7 years ago
Great customer service
Posted 7 years ago
Even though my order got lost on transit, the customer service from Dorothy Perkins was great to me and I'll definitely repurchase. Thanks!
Posted 7 years ago
Dorothy Perkins is rated 2.69 based on 199 reviews