Dreams Reviews

1.70 Rating 232 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend Dreams
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 56%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 76%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Dreams Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customerservices@dreamsbeds.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Dreams made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased a tempur mattress about a year and a half ago was told there was a 10-year guarantee as the item is faulty I contacted dreams they told me that I would need an engineer's report and if the item was faulty it would be replaced now dreams tell me there's only one year guarantee on a tempur mattress and wants to walk away from me their customer service is terrible please Please No One buy anything from dreams
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Our delivery arrived badly damaged. Isabella bed with mattress.(Things happen I guess). The delivery team took photos and reported it. We were meant to get a call back from a mobile number (apparently) which never happened. After a 1 hour wait for a live chat which was terminated without any kind of resolution or indeed much chat, a 40 min wait on the phone. A replacement part could be sent in 1 week. After the delivery wait and the excitement of a new bed, that was too long. Whilst it's an easy fix in our eyes, nothing could be done. (No sending via courier, no other stock in the whole country and no shops having the headboard) We opted for a return. After being told that would be 1 week too, it amazingly was fast tracked to 2 days. So they would happily return and refund over fixing the issue and damage they caused to your bed promptly. In store they are lovely at taking your money. Don't expect the same afterwards. 1 hour waits, terminated chats, inexperienced call handlers and a reluctance to fix anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Delivery arrived badly damaged. Delivery team reported it but no call back as promised. A replacement part was offered but would be 1 week. Returning for a refund was 1 week also. We don't have space to keep boxes of bed parts for 1 week. Amazingly rather than replace the damaged headboard promptly, they managed to speed up the return process. So hopefully a refund. All when it could have been fixed so easily by a customer service handler who cared.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Purchased a divan double bed, mattress and headboard in 2015, along with a 10 year extended warranty. 2 of the 4 draws broken, and excessive creaking when one person turns over in the bed. One side of the mattress is dipping - and our claim has been rejected because the dipping is within the acceptable tolerance levels!!! Even when a mattress is just one week old, their acceptable dipping is 1cm, or 15% of the depth off the mattress. Shocking !!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bought a mattress from Dreams, was advised to take out their extended warranty which includes an 8 year structural cover. 4 years in and the bed springs have failed, the technician inspected the bed and said that it was a structural failure but may not be covered as the mattress is stained. They dismissed our warranty claim. Very dissatisfied, they even stated "staining does effect the internals of the mattress and can cause dipping and structural issues" In my case the springs have separated giving an enormous dip in the middle which I am led to believe is due to the staining which by the way is from sweat. My previous mattress, not from dreams, lasted more 15 years and I didn't even need to change it! I am waiting for them to justify their decisions and if not answered satisfactorily will be taking this to the ombudsman. I will update when I have a further reply. in the mean time consider wisely where you buy your mattress from I know from whom I would not want to buy one. Beware, I also spoke to a member of staff where I purchased the mattress from explaining the situation and they thought the mattress would be covered explaining that is what the insurance is for so they may well be misinforming any potential purchasers
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fantastic store visit in October. Lovely staff at Birstall especially Linda who was very knowledgeable and patient with my husband and I. No quick sell and rushing. Bed delivered today by two smashing lads. Efficient clean and tidy. All rubbish removed. Well worth the £60 installation. Happy to recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bought an expensive mattress which was great and first but dipped where we slept quite quickly. We now have dips each side with a lump in the middle, alas this will not be lasting 8 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dreams Tempur Cooltouch Contour Elite 25D
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dream Tempur Coo[touch Contour Elite 25 D Dreams have no intention to resolve a problem with tis mattress
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
How I wish I'd read these reviews before spending £600 on a mattress. I only had mine 2 days and realised I was sleeping in a dip and it was sagging. I didn't buy the base from them so when they sent out homeserve he initially was shocked by the amount it had sagged. But then he said it's because you have a fault in your divan base. That maybe so but that it a small area where my feet are. They are now refusing to do anything about it. I suspected it was a second hand mattress that they had delivered. Please please don't waste your money. Find somewhere that will give you a money back guarantee. Dreams don't!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Awful experience. Ordered a bed from Dreams in August. We were told it would be with us in 5/6 weeks. It took 9 weeks to come & everytime we rang they were very unhelpful. Nobody could tell us what was taking so long and we could not be given a rough date for delivery, so felt like it was never coming. What made it worse was being promised ‘I will ring you back tomorrow with a delivery date’ & never receiving phonecalls. Any contact was made on our behalf. The day of delivery, the guys arrived early to set it all up. When they finished we were told they lost a part when they were putting it together & they were going to get a replacement & they would be back. They never came back to us. Honestly the whole process has been awful & I definitely would not buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Bought a bed some years ago ,in store the bed we tried and liked was really comfy,when it arrived the mattress was far softer than we tried,when you moved about you could feel the bed base through. the mattress,it was cr*p,then the base broke.We complained,they sent around one of their so-called independent technicians to make an assessment and write a report,he turned up with a piece of wood and said he would try to repair it ,which he couldn't,so ask us all these questions about how we would get in and out of bed,did we sit on the edge ,stuff like that.Basically when the report came back it blamed the break in the bed on the fact that l would sit near the edge when getting in or out of bed,l don't know how else l was supposed to do this,then they also said about my weight,they said there was a weight restriction of 18 stone on there beds ,how he could assess the weight of someone just by looking is beyond me.l went to the store where l bought bed,there was no mention of weight anywhere in the store,l ask sales person and they said they had no knowledge of the weight issue and looked embarrassed about the fact that the weight of customers was being used as an excuse to cover up shoddy\cheap manufacturing of bed base and mattress,we've never been back because it was so embarrassing.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Paid around £800 for a bed from here, absolute waste of money. Cheap nasty quality and the after sales service is a complete joke. Seriously do not waste your time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Not worth it at all!! I bought a mattress 6 months ago and paid it 600£ with the promise that was going to last 10 years. We decided to make this investment and after 5 months one side of the mattress started to sink. I called the customer service and the engineer came out but “unfortunately “ is not sinking enough to have it changed. Ridiculous. That have a very high value where they class the mattress as faulty., so even if is really uncomfortable and has problems they won’t change it! Please don’t do my same mistakes! They promised this mattress would have last at least 8 years and I already have to buy a new one! Very crossed and annoyed as we are still paying for it. Go and buy your mattresses somewhere else trust me.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Terrible service. My bed came but they said they forgot the mattress and would be delivered on the thurs of the following week. I had a phone call saying it was out of stock. Absolutely disgusting service and liars
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY BUYING THIS OR MATTER OF FACT GETTING COVER OUT FOR THIS AS IT WILL NOT MATTER THEY WILL STILL FIND AN EXCUSE TO GET OUT OF REPLACING THE FAULTY GOODS. so me and my partner bought this mattress from dreams last year and are only just coming to the end of paying it off and we are already in contact due to the mattress collapsing on either sides! so we got in contact with dreams who sent someone out to come and have look at it which they did, not only did i lose out on a days work for this for them to come and take pictures and say no this should not have happened answered all his questions and was told that dreams would be in contact in 3 working days so over a week had passed and we had to contact dreams to find out what was happening. Got a call back with a decision ( we had to chase otherwise we wouldn't have heard anything clearly they knew about this but decided not to let us know.) apparently we have nothing better to with our life's then sit on the edge of our bed which is why its collapsed! I am now arguing the fact that me and my partner have better things to be doing like being parents looking after our toddler and working. but yet we still are arguing for our 1200 pound mattress should not being doing this after 6 months we are so unhappy with the service provided by dreams and will never be returning to dreams again or recommend to anyone.we also got told on the phone that warranty does not cover the mattress til after a year which we were miss sold and not told about why on earth would you take cover out if it wont cover the first year lool this company is laughable and will be taken to court. (the company inspectors lie do they dont have to pay out
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I spent so much money 2 months ago to get a mattress but it aches my back . My back really pains and the rest of my body when I wake up. I wish I could change it.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hemel Hempstead Richard Jennings is a very slick salesman indeed. Polite with just the right amount of friendliness- not too much. Remember he is a salesman. Knew my budget- and actually tricked me into believing a bed I was trying was a £600 mattress. It was a lovely mattress- which when I had decided that was the one for me- the price by the side of it stated £900. Hmm. Richard did not bat an eye. Next the sales tactics. Automatically adding the Dreams guarantee insurance to the total. Except when you read the small print it states quite clearly that you will not be eligible for any help if the item is damaged prior to or during delivery of it to your home!!! Hmm. So dodgy 8 year guarantee. Please look at other customers reviews of their experience of the 8 year guarantee. Finally the trying to tie me into the sale. Asking me to put a £200 retainer deposit down on the mattress. Seriously guys. DON’T EVER BUY OR PUT A RETAINER DOWN SAME DAY. WALK AWAY AND LET THE WHOLE PICTURE OF THE SALE BE CLEAR IN YOUR MIND. THE SALESMEN ARE COMPETENT SALES MEN. They make it seem as if they are on your side but actually they are in it for themselves. They only care about extracting money from you.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I got a mattress delivered on the 5th December, I noticed when I flipped and rotated the mattress in April, that there was a blue mark on one side and a grey mark on the other. I phoned Dreams but because of Covid I had to wait til July for someone to come out to inspect my mattress. Got a technician sent from Homeserve who said the grey mark was finger prints and the blue mark was dye transfer, he said these marks are possiblity due to accidental damage. To me the blue mark looks like mold. My hands are always clean before I make or change my bed, I always use a mattress protector. My mattress is now going lumpy and causing me to have a sore back. I'm now going to have to buy a new mattress. I wouldn't advise anyone to buy from Dreams.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
£849 for a mattress that started sagging after just 12 months and now it has lost it's support altogether and causes horrendous back pain! Dreams sent the "independent" Homeserve out to "test" the mattress and strangely enough, their results completely differ to the same tests I performed myself.... I believe Homeserve are biast in order to keep their contract with Dreams.. I WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY EVER AGAIN, NOR WILL MY FAMILY, FRIENDS OR ACQUAINTANCES. Buy a mattress online with a lifetime warranty! From my experience with Dreams, they do not care about their customers AT ALL and just want your £££ Absolutely Disgusted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dreams is rated 1.70 based on 232 reviews